Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Boat transportation to EPCOT and Hollywood Sudios
      Cons: Staff, food, condition of room

       
      Stayed in room 4225, club level during the week of March 31st. The best part of the trip was leaving this DELUXE?? resort for the trip back to the airport. When we got to the room, the curtain on the patio door was half way down and the ipad/ clock did not work. But the most gross part was the deluxe bathroom with its rust, mold and paint peeling off the walls. The tub had some kind of granite four inch shelf on the back with caulking that was obviously done by someone as a joke. The bathroom floor was so filthy and disgusting that towels had to be spread over it. The deluxe double sink had a simulated marble and non matching granite shelf. Holiday Inn Express room are much nicer and definitely cleaner than this deluxe $675 a night room. The carpeting was frayed and away from the wall. There was a large filthy hand smear on the white wooden wall surface. The room was totally disgusting and obviously no one cares or these things would be taken care of before turning them over to a guest. The club staff was so immersed in their own little world and spent much of the time just hanging out together. There were no paper cups near the coffee machines and when I told one CM that I needed one, she seemed bothered to have to do her job. The strawberries were rotten inside and I showed one to the CM who shrugged and took it away behind the door to their little room hangout. I needed change for valet parking tips and the concierge woman said she was all out. She told me to go to the concierge at the entrance door . After walking down the long hall to see this person, I was told he did not have change and to ask the lady at the lounge area. I told him that she sent me to see him. Finally went down to the lobby and got change at the registration desk. Now that's what I call deluxe
      service. This experience was just a complete waste of money for the type of room and service that this resort offers. I told the concierge CM at the entry point about all these issues and he
      seemed distant and obviously did not give a damn. I will try to contact the General Manager to see if he is aware of the condition of the rooms he is offering and the incompetence of some of the Cast Members when it comes to customer service. Disney magic can only go so far unless you are goofy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      OneLtlSpark

      Registered: March 2007
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, staff, view
      Cons: Noise from Boardwalk

       
      My husband and I stayed at the Club level of the Boardwalk the first week of November 2013. It was the first time we experienced the Club level, and from now on, we'll ONLY stay at Club level.


      Right from the start, the level of service and attention we received from the Boardwalk Inn staff was outstanding. We were greeted, by name, upon stepping off the Magic Express bus and promptly escorted to the fourth floor to check in. We had set up our Magic Bands online and completed online check-in prior to arrival, so everything was waiting for us. The cast member did an excellent job explaining how the Magic Bands work, reviewed our itinerary with us, and got us on our way within 10 minutes. Staff even brought us coffee while we completed check-in.


      Our room was not ready for us immediately (it was around 10am), but they texted us our room number within an hour.


      Our Magic Bands let us into the room without a problem. We had not booked a water view room, but were super excited to see that we had received one anyway! Everything was immaculate in the room, from linens to counters and floor. And what a view! Each morning we would grab coffee, juice, and bagels from the Innkeeper's Club and bring it back to enjoy on the balcony. Watching the Boardwalk come to life in the morning was relaxing and so much fun.


      The Innkeeper's Club was such a wonderful resource. Although we did not get around to see what was offered for lunch, the breakfast, dinner, and dessert spreads were lovely. There was always a light selection of foods or pastries, and having easy access to cordials and wine at night was wonderful.


      Our room was supplied with a few extra toiletries, including toothbrushes and toothpaste, and we loved the robes that were provided. The nightly turndown service included a few taffy candies and a postcard.


      I cannot say enough good things about the staff. We were there for a week, and within one day, the castmembers knew us by name and room number. Everyone had a smile and greeting for us no matter what time of day, and they all went above and beyond in helping us plan our visit and coordinate dining reservations.


      Being so close to Epcot is a tremendous luxury, especially for us as we are huge fans of the Food & Wine Fest. Boat transportation to Hollywood Studios is fast and efficient, and we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a bus to MK, AK, or DD.


      The Boardwalk area is full of activities and dining - although I will say that it does get a bit noisy at night. Our fourth floor balcony was near the ESPN club, and we could definitely see how the noise could be bothersome to light sleepers.


      Overall however, our stay at the Boardwalk was truly exceptional, surpassing our stays at the Floridian and Poly. We will return for sure.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      GabnJer

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast Members
      Cons: transportation to ESPN WWOS

       
      We just stayed at the Boardwalk Inn from April 8-11th to watch our son play in the ESPN WWOS. The cast members at the Concierge were AMAZING! If not for Anita, we never would have made the first game to see our son pitch! Each cast member was special in different ways. Anita, Jackie, Jessi, Lorenzo, Pete...they made our stay so memorable!


      Transportation to and from ESPN was a huge CON. This is really something that Disney needs to look at and correct. Many parents stay at the Boardwalk due to its location and proximity to ESPN, but getting there is a nightmare! The first day Anita, GOD BLESS HER!!!, gave a taxi voucher to get to ESPN and we made it in more than enough time to what my son pitch the first game...The second day of stay we decided to take the bus because we did not want to intrude. well, it took literally 1 and 1/2 hours to get there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      redundo

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Overall, our stay was a huge disappointment. We checked out of the club level at Wilderness Lodge (great experience), then arrived at Boardwalk Inn a little after 1:00 pm. We were NOT met at the entrance, but wandered around in the lobby until someone (not club level staff) asked if we needed help. He snagged a club level person passing by and asked him to escort us to the club level checkin. He didn't seem to be too happy about having to do this. Sigh...


      Well, we spent the next 2 hours in the Innkeeper's Lounge because a room wasn't ready for us. THEN, although we had requested a Deluxe Room on the same level as the Club because of mobility disability, we were given a Deluxe Room on the 3rd floor. They insisted there was nothing else available. I can't begin to describe how exhausting this was when we wanted to visit the Innkeeper's Lounge. The room was very nice though. All I can say is...NEVER AGAIN!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Campbellscot

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location!!!
      Cons: Bus service

       
      My husband and I just returned from The Boardwalk Inn for the Wine and Dine Half Marathon Weekend. The Boardwalk Inn was one of the host resorts and it was perfectly situated for the weekends activities.


      The Boardwalk Inn is very comfortable. The theming is gorgeous. The grounds are very beautiful.The ability to walk to both Epcot and Hollywood studios makes the price of the Boardwalk worth it, especially during the Food and Wine festival.


      The rooms were large and bright. The beds were horribly hard, but not a huge deal. I did find it odd that there were no bedspreads on the bed. No duvet covers, nothing. They were nicely made but it was basically a sheet, a beige blanket and a sheet on top of that. There was a runner at the foot of the bed but that is all. I thought it was strange. Not a huge deal but something odd that I noted.


      Staying on the Boardwalk is great. There is always something going on, lots to see, places to grab a drink, Surrey bikes for rent, funnel cakes at the ready. It was really a prime location.


      The one negative about the Boardwalk would be that the bus service is pretty abysmal. The buses coming to the resort are apparently not on any set schedule. They arrive randomly and very far apart. My husband and I did everything we could to avoid having to take a bus at all. We took the monorail from Epcot to MK and the only places we could not avoid the bus was Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. Animal Kingdom wasn't too bad, but the ride back from Downtown Disney took almost TWO HOURS start to finish. It was crazy. Having to share the bus with Swan and Dolphin made the rides long, but the Downtown Disney route was truly unacceptable. I'm sure this isn't the norm, but there is no way such a thing should have occurred. Thanks to the location of the Boardwalk we were able to hop on the Yacht and Beach Club bus if it happened to arrive first as the those resorts are just a quick walk from the Boardwalk (and the areas where people wait for buses are usually within eyesight of each other so it's easy to see what bus comes first).


      Aside from the bus service, we truly enjoyed our stay at Boardwalk Inn. I am spoiled forever and will not be able to stay away. We are currently looking at buying DVC at Beach Club!! (I also heard tell the main pool at Boardwalk is wonderful. I myself did not see it as a I have a severe clown phobia and the idea of seeing small children belched out of the mouth of a giant demonic clown was not something I wanted to subject myself to. I'm sure it's enjoyable for those without that fear! Wink )We would definitely stay again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      samanthanicolexx

      Registered: August 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful staff & outstanding service
      Cons: Nothing

       
      My family just returned from a week-long stay at the Boardwalk concierge. Having stayed concierge level at the Grand Floridian and Polynesian, our expectations were lower this time around, considering we had paid quite a bit less. We were certainly wrong.


      The Innkeeper's Club is superior to the other lounges in terms of guest experience and service. What makes the Boardwalk's concierge employees stand out is their ability to connect with each family and know you by the end of your stay. Every single staff member was an absolute pleasure, especially Lorenzo, Jackie, Scott, and Anita. Even housekeeping went the extra mile, specifically Patsy. The taffy, welcome chocolates, and abundance of toiletries was a nice surprise. And while the lounge itself is smaller and the food offerings are more limited than the GF and Poly, all of that is certainly offset by the wonderful staff. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EpcotRstFan

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Absolutely nothing

       
      I can't say enough good things about the Inkeeper's Club. Once we were brought upstairs to the 4th floor, the magic started. Scott, who checked us in became a friend throughout the week, as did Jackie, who we saw frequently in the lounge. There isn't too too much to say except that everything was practically perfect! The staff was outstanding, the room was spacious, immaculate, and had a great view. We loved all the lounge offerings, and it never seemed overly crowded. I LOVE the cards that they give out with turndown service and I was made to feel special here. We can't wait to go back next month!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Boardwalk Inn Fan 4 Life

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Toronto, Ontario
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun April 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast Members, size of the lounge, theme & atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      I started staying Club Level here in August 2010 and wow is what I have to say. Their Cast Members are simply the best. JJ, Jackie, Tiffany, Anita, Lorenzo, Scott, Pete, Linda and Janice should are the best set of people anyone will ever meet.


      Previously I stayed twice in a Deluxe Room, which is great since they come with a guaranteed Boardwalk/Cresecent Lake view and twice in a Standard Club Level Room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alfy

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Fri March 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff friendliness and willingness to help, facilities
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed at the Yacht Club concierge level about 6 months ago and are able to compare the two. While we still prefer the Yacht Club Resort's total ambiance, we have to say the Boardwalk concierge kicks it up a notch. From the small things -- room amenities like extra grooming products, chocolates, taffies etc., towels replaced twice daily, to the staff service and the lounge, the concierge here edged out the YC. Staff in the lounge -- almost overstaffed! -- was attentive and helpful, kept the goodies stocked and the tables clean, and the spacious lounge always had tables available. We liked that the lounge stayed open until 10 p.m. nightly so we could stop in after a late dinner or fireworks at Epcot. A couple of phone messages daily kept us posted on park opening times and the day's weather. And the garden view room overlooking the quiet pool was very relaxing and always quiet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LauraD

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Lenoir City, TN
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri February 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Room size
      Cons: Room location

       
      We stayed at the Boardwalk Club level Feb. 13-17, and although I wish I could recommend it, for the money our experience wasn't worth it. The staff was friendly enough and the room (3225) was large and view was nice, but that's all that was good. We didn't get any of the "club" feeling, as we weren't even on the same floor as the Innkeeper's Club. It was so far to walk to the lounge, it really wasn't worth it for a soft drink or snack. Mousekeeping was spotty with supplies (shampoo, towels, coffee) no matter the calls I made or notes - and tips - I left. And we didn't even get bathrobes like the previous poster did!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MARJIAPPLE

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: PERRYSBURG NY
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): OUTSTANDING
      Cons:

       
      The minute we stepped off the Magical Express, the bellman met us outside and personally escorted us to our room (which was READY at noon Smilewhere balloons, candy and anniversary greetings were on the bed. Our view was spectacular--right on the boardwalk; e loved watching the nightly entertainment. LOVED the offerings in the lounge---well worth the money just in the free breakfasts alone! We had unlimited cans of soft drinks, water, awesome breakfasts, early day snacks that were wonderful, delicious alcohol and beer, and delightful desserts later in the evenings.....and who doesn't like being treated like you are important? The view of IllumiNations from their deck is amazing--with the Eiffel Tower in view as well. The robes in the room were fun, had clean towels constantly, such cute taffy on the bed at turn down service time, and lots of bathroom supplies daily. We cannot wait to go back again and we are definitely spoiled by the concierge level---we wont go any other way! DO IT---ITS SOOO WORTH IT!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyLover72

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Ruston, LA
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Mon January 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      As always, our November trip to The Boardwalk Innkeeeper Lounge was above and beyond what we expected. Thanks to Lorenzo, Linda, Jackie, and Anita our trip was great. Disney is known for service but this group of people at the Boardwalk are very special. All the other things are wonderfully delightful ( our room, the decor of the resort, the view from our room, and the food) however, without the right people in the right places, none of these things that we enjoy would be as wonderful. We have always stated that Boardwalk is out home away from home and it truly is. Thanks Guys! Look forward to the next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TRAVELPOP99

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: FLORIDA
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu December 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): LOCATION,SERVICE
      Cons: NON

       
      JUST STAYED HERE WITH MY FAMILY OVER THANKSGIVING..HAD A NICE STAY..THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY HERE.....FIRST TIME WAS MUCH BETTER....THE STAFF WERE ALL GREAT...WE STAYED CLUB LEVEL AGAIN AND WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE OFFERINGS....A LOT LESS THAN OUR LAST VISIT....WE ASKED FOR A DELUXE BOARDWALK VIEW BUT WERE TOLD THEY WERE OVER CROWDED AND GAVE US A STANDARD ROOM WHICH THE VIEW WAS NOT THAT GREAT...BUT OK.....HATS OFF TO LORENZO..HE IS THE BEST AND KEPT US LAUGHING THE WHOLE TIME
      Click here to see this users profile  
      woodchuck

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri October 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      Our family of 5 just finished a week here on Oct. 1. We requested and got our exact room on the 4th floor as we had stayed here before and new what we wanted.
      The staff was expectedly helpful in making a couple of late minute dinner plans as well as keeping us informed and updated with our DDP points as this was the first time we used the meal plan.
      The concierge room had plenty of everything when we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lmf3588

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed May 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: nothing

       
      I could not disagree more with the previous post. From the minute we entered the check in desk with Scott through the remainder of our stay, we felt welcome. We arrived on April 12 and stayed through April 15. Scott, Anita, Jackie, Peter, Lorenzo and Tiffany are true Disney cast members and evoke the true spirit of the company. They were always quick with a hello and were able to spring extra magic upon us during out stay by granting a last minute reservation at Cinderella's Royal Table. The true joy they exhibit while working is the precise reason as to why my family visits Disney multiple times a year. My sister and I have stayed in many other deluxe concierge resorts and felt that the staff at the Boardwalk were top notch. I can not wait to rebook my next visit here. Also the rooms were spotless and very clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.