Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lcjens

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean, friendly staff, close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios
      Cons: shared buses with Swan and Dolphin resorts

      Just got back from a 4 night stay in a club level room, 4th floor with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower and quiet pool. Could see the fireworks from Illuminations from our balcony. The rooms have been nicely updated and the food was always hot in the club level lounge. Pool was open with a fun slide and pool games for the kids. Good for families or couples.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Boat transportation to EPCOT and Hollywood Sudios
      Cons: Staff, food, condition of room

      Stayed in room 4225, club level during the week of March 31st. The best part of the trip was leaving this DELUXE?? resort for the trip back to the airport. When we got to the room, the curtain on the patio door was half way down and the ipad/ clock did not work. But the most gross part was the deluxe bathroom with its rust, mold and paint peeling off the walls. The tub had some kind of granite four inch shelf on the back with caulking that was obviously done by someone as a joke. The bathroom floor was so filthy and disgusting that towels had to be spread over it. The deluxe double sink had a simulated marble and non matching granite shelf. Holiday Inn Express room are much nicer and definitely cleaner than this deluxe $675 a night room. The carpeting was frayed and away from the wall. There was a large filthy hand smear on the white wooden wall surface. The room was totally disgusting and obviously no one cares or these things would be taken care of before turning them over to a guest. The club staff was so immersed in their own little world and spent much of the time just hanging out together. There were no paper cups near the coffee machines and when I told one CM that I needed one, she seemed bothered to have to do her job. The strawberries were rotten inside and I showed one to the CM who shrugged and took it away behind the door to their little room hangout. I needed change for valet parking tips and the concierge woman said she was all out. She told me to go to the concierge at the entrance door . After walking down the long hall to see this person, I was told he did not have change and to ask the lady at the lounge area. I told him that she sent me to see him. Finally went down to the lobby and got change at the registration desk. Now that's what I call deluxe
      service. This experience was just a complete waste of money for the type of room and service that this resort offers. I told the concierge CM at the entry point about all these issues and he
      seemed distant and obviously did not give a damn. I will try to contact the General Manager to see if he is aware of the condition of the rooms he is offering and the incompetence of some of the Cast Members when it comes to customer service. Disney magic can only go so far unless you are goofy!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2007
      Location: Chicago
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, staff, view
      Cons: Noise from Boardwalk

      My husband and I stayed at the Club level of the Boardwalk the first week of November 2013. It was the first time we experienced the Club level, and from now on, we'll ONLY stay at Club level.

      Right from the start, the level of service and attention we received from the Boardwalk Inn staff was outstanding. We were greeted, by name, upon stepping off the Magic Express bus and promptly escorted to the fourth floor to check in. We had set up our Magic Bands online and completed online check-in prior to arrival, so everything was waiting for us. The cast member did an excellent job explaining how the Magic Bands work, reviewed our itinerary with us, and got us on our way within 10 minutes. Staff even brought us coffee while we completed check-in.

      Our room was not ready for us immediately (it was around 10am), but they texted us our room number within an hour.

      Our Magic Bands let us into the room without a problem. We had not booked a water view room, but were super excited to see that we had received one anyway! Everything was immaculate in the room, from linens to counters and floor. And what a view! Each morning we would grab coffee, juice, and bagels from the Innkeeper's Club and bring it back to enjoy on the balcony. Watching the Boardwalk come to life in the morning was relaxing and so much fun.

      The Innkeeper's Club was such a wonderful resource. Although we did not get around to see what was offered for lunch, the breakfast, dinner, and dessert spreads were lovely. There was always a light selection of foods or pastries, and having easy access to cordials and wine at night was wonderful.

      Our room was supplied with a few extra toiletries, including toothbrushes and toothpaste, and we loved the robes that were provided. The nightly turndown service included a few taffy candies and a postcard.

      I cannot say enough good things about the staff. We were there for a week, and within one day, the castmembers knew us by name and room number. Everyone had a smile and greeting for us no matter what time of day, and they all went above and beyond in helping us plan our visit and coordinate dining reservations.

      Being so close to Epcot is a tremendous luxury, especially for us as we are huge fans of the Food & Wine Fest. Boat transportation to Hollywood Studios is fast and efficient, and we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a bus to MK, AK, or DD.

      The Boardwalk area is full of activities and dining - although I will say that it does get a bit noisy at night. Our fourth floor balcony was near the ESPN club, and we could definitely see how the noise could be bothersome to light sleepers.

      Overall however, our stay at the Boardwalk was truly exceptional, surpassing our stays at the Floridian and Poly. We will return for sure.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun April 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast Members
      Cons: transportation to ESPN WWOS

      We just stayed at the Boardwalk Inn from April 8-11th to watch our son play in the ESPN WWOS. The cast members at the Concierge were AMAZING! If not for Anita, we never would have made the first game to see our son pitch! Each cast member was special in different ways. Anita, Jackie, Jessi, Lorenzo, Pete...they made our stay so memorable!

      Transportation to and from ESPN was a huge CON. This is really something that Disney needs to look at and correct. Many parents stay at the Boardwalk due to its location and proximity to ESPN, but getting there is a nightmare! The first day Anita, GOD BLESS HER!!!, gave a taxi voucher to get to ESPN and we made it in more than enough time to what my son pitch the first game...The second day of stay we decided to take the bus because we did not want to intrude. well, it took literally 1 and 1/2 hours to get there.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      Overall, our stay was a huge disappointment. We checked out of the club level at Wilderness Lodge (great experience), then arrived at Boardwalk Inn a little after 1:00 pm. We were NOT met at the entrance, but wandered around in the lobby until someone (not club level staff) asked if we needed help. He snagged a club level person passing by and asked him to escort us to the club level checkin. He didn't seem to be too happy about having to do this. Sigh...

      Well, we spent the next 2 hours in the Innkeeper's Lounge because a room wasn't ready for us. THEN, although we had requested a Deluxe Room on the same level as the Club because of mobility disability, we were given a Deluxe Room on the 3rd floor. They insisted there was nothing else available. I can't begin to describe how exhausting this was when we wanted to visit the Innkeeper's Lounge. The room was very nice though. All I can say is...NEVER AGAIN!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.