Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    GFPirate2.jpg


    GFPirate2.jpg
    supersize

    GFPirateShip.jpg
    supersize

    piratecruise.jpg
    supersize







    • Pin It


    • Pirate Adventure from Grand Floridian

      • Reviews Views
        5 34611
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.2
      • Description: Children wear pirate bandannas and follow clues to search Bay Lake and the Seven Seas Lagoon for buried treasure. They sail to many exotic "ports of call" (Resort Marinas) to collect treasure. Children who are potty trained (no pull-ups) and ages 4-10 may attend. Lunch is provided (Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich, Gummy bears, Krispy Treat and Juice box).


        http://allears.net/pl/grandadven.htm


  • Author
    • PackFan

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri July 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great adventure for the kids!
      Cons: Soggy experience if it rains

       
      My 7 year old daughter absolutely loved this Pirate Cruise. It was her favorite part of the trip. The kids get to go on an adventure without Mom and Dad (which makes them feel very grown up) and the parents get two hours of adult time knowing that their kids are having a great time. I spent my time at the Grand Floridian Spa (which I highly recommend). The pirate crew was terrific.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakramer

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Mon May 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Son had a wonderful time
      Cons:

       
      My 4yr old son had a great time on this a couple weeks ago. He was not afraid to go with the group of kids at all. They got suited up in bandana's and life vests and got on the boat.
      Upon return we got to see them open the treasure chest and divy up the treasure bags.
      Son was pleased with his treasure and proud that he went on his own "kids only" pirate cruise.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Wed March 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): kids had fun! price is still affordable
      Cons: adults didn't know what to do for 2 hours

       
      Our DD8, DD7, DD5 did this on 3/3 before leaving for home. There were about 10 kids in their group. They got life vests and bandanas and sailed off. They returned with a plastic treasure chest filled with beads, pirate eye patch, sillybands, etc. THey really enjoyed the 2 hours, however, my DDH, baby, and I didn't have much to do during that time. It's hard for me to NOT be doing something at Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mroteksand

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun December 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun for the kids, excellent guides, good value
      Cons: none

       
      DD8 and DD4 went on the adventure on Saturday 11/26. They both said they want to do it again when their brother is old enough or with cousins.


      Guides appeared to have good rapport with the full boat of children.


      Good value for 2hrs+ of fun - girls liked their bandanas and tattoos (temporary of course). Light snacks were provided. The treasure was relatively cheap, but entertained DS2 for rest of vacation. The arcade treasure card was a nice touch - although beware, the 100pts won't go far and you might get roped in for more $$.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beclee

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed February 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Only Kids,Cost
      Cons: Not long enough *daughters opinion*

       
      My daughter 5 did this adventure on 01/27. She LOVED it! There were only 5 other kids, so a nice small crowd. Ran by three very nice and brave women! The kids boarded and went around the 7 seas lagoon and looked for clues to get them to the treasure. They found the treasure and divided it up. *they were in bags* This was a nice adventure away from typical park activities. It was great for parents to have 2 hours to shop! Smile My daughter has asked to do this again. It was not very expensive around 33.00. She got a bandana and some goodies in her bag. But I think the adventure was better than the treasure! Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.