Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pfdragstrem

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon May 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My oldest son and I experienced the wonderful fishing at WDW this past April. Our guide Brian put us on many fish and we got spoiled from all of the action. We are definitely going to do this again. We departed out of the Contemporary at around 7:00 am and my son was reeling in a good two pounder by 7:05 am. This action did not stop until both he and I got a double and it was time to catch up with the family at Animal Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My husband and sons do this every year and always enjoy it. They always catch a lot of fish and it is cool to fish in the world showcase.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of fish
      Cons: Watch for sun burn

       
      We fished 05/05 at 10:00 AM. The Day was very windy but sunny and nice. We were picked up at the Wilderness Lodge and spent the whole time fishing in Bay Lake. Our first spot was near the docks at the Cotemporary. Lots of fish. We then moved to a more open water area on the other end of the Lake but due to the high wind the boat would not hold with both an anchor and power pole. Next a run back to the other end where the wind was not quite as bad, still not able to hold the boat due to wind. Then along the front side of the Garden Building at the Cotemporary. Good fishing out here again. Last was near the dock to Ft Wilderness where the Bass were chasing the bait as you reeled in.
      This is a great experience for anyone who likes to fish. The guides will do as much or as little as you want them to in terms of handling the fish, baiting hooks with Shiners, netting fish ETC. You also have the option of fishing with artificial bait.
      This is one event/attraction at Disney that is NOT scripted and that makes it that much more special. Well worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great family fun
      Cons: Costly

       
      My DD and DH left from BLT at 7 am until 9 am (ish). DD caught three bass from 2-3 lb each. DH caught four bass from 1-2 lb each. Guide, Eddie, was fantastic, and baited hooks with shiners regularly. Tried four spots. Most luck by Wilderness Lodge dock. A great time with lots of quality family fun and super guides. Quite pricey, but if the fish are biting, likely well worth it for the memories.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Thu November 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Fishing
      Cons: None

       
      We took the fishing excusrion in October and could not be more pleased. Both of my grandchildren caught six largemouth bass. the largest weighing about 5 pounds. My grandson said it was the highlight of his trip to Walt Disney World. It is costly, but well worth the money spent. We will most likley do this again on our return next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rngrfan4life

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: new york
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue December 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): caught a lot of fish
      Cons:

       
      This was my first Disney fishing trip and my husbands second. We were picked up at the Polynesian as we just had lunch at Kona and were dropped off at our hotel Wilderness lodge. We each caught about 10 fish and had a great time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pembury19

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Outside Boston
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sat December 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique experience, plenty of photo ops
      Cons: Skipper was "a man of few words"

       
      Took my 4 boys on this because they really enjoy fishing at home. Caught the 10:00 boat from SSR taking a route past Treehouses and Port Orleans to first fishing spot under a bridge. Skipper baited hooks and cast for the kids, even though my boys could have done it. Nice guy who would answer questions when asked, but kept quiet most of the time.


      Anchored in 2 more places, then headed back.


      Boys caught 3-5 each, including a big catfish, so we got plenty of pihotos. All in all, a ggod time for a change of pace from parks, but once is enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My son and husband did this and are still talking about it. They had a great time and can't wait to com back and do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angela923

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon October 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): First Bass caught by my Grandson
      Cons: Being on the lake at 7:00 am is something I can't do everyday.

       
      Went Bass fishing on 9/27 on Bay Lake, departed from the Polynesian at 7:00 am with my 2 son-in-laws Chris & Rich and my grandsons Christopher 9 and Nicky 6. Our Guide Bill took us by the docks at the Wilderness Lodge and 2 other spots around the lake. We caught 9 bass, my son-in-law Chris caught 3, Rich caught 2, Christopher caught 2 and Nicky caught 1 and I even caught 1. It was a 2 hour trip from 7-9 am by 9 am the heat was on its way up, so being done was not bad. Had a great time and Bill was great with the boys and they had a great time . We took pictures of the boys with the bass from 1 to 3 lbs. Grandpa was very happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FoodieBearz

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: U.S.
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A fun experience to do once, nice change of pace
      Cons: Pricey, wish the fishing stops were more scenic

       
      We did this in August 2011, caught boat at back of Fort Wilderness. We did 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM excursion. The first hour was nice then it started to get hot outside. Everyone on the boat caught around 2-5 fish. This is very much geared to the novice or families with kids who have never fished before. The skipper baits the fish for you and un-hooks them for you so you can hold and take a picture before releasing them. All the fish caught were the bass you see pictured, more variety would have been nice. It was all catch and release (so not tasty fish dinner, darn). There complimentary sodas and water on the boat but no food. We had 3 fishing stops all anchored to docks near the resorts or Magic Kingdom (I had hoped for a more scenic fishing setting like tucked away in the middle of a little hidden cove that only the skipper knew about). Its a fun thing to do once for the picture and to say you fished on WDW property. However, at $270.00, not something we would probably do again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mackflava99

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): My family had a wondeful experience
      Cons: None

       
      My family and i took the excursion outside the Beach club. We fished in and around Epcot and caught about 30 fish. The guide was terrific (Rick) and he was very patient with my twins.
      I was not sure what to expect, but I can say it beat all my expectations. Great time, great service and something we will always remember.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pingzhuomom

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Central Pennsylvania
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Family Time!
      Cons: none

       
      On our trip to WDW 5 years ago, my father, brother, nephew and husband were all looking for something to do while the Girls got to be with the princesses in the castle! They went fishing in Bay Lake in front of Magic kingdom and had a great time! The guide they had was fantastic - my nephew was 8 and didn't want to touch the fish - so the guide took them off for him and suggested that he hold up the # fish it was with his fingers - we have a great album of fish pictures showing him with fish #1 through #10!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.