Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pfdragstrem

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon May 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My oldest son and I experienced the wonderful fishing at WDW this past April. Our guide Brian put us on many fish and we got spoiled from all of the action. We are definitely going to do this again. We departed out of the Contemporary at around 7:00 am and my son was reeling in a good two pounder by 7:05 am. This action did not stop until both he and I got a double and it was time to catch up with the family at Animal Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 158
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My husband and sons do this every year and always enjoy it. They always catch a lot of fish and it is cool to fish in the world showcase.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of fish
      Cons: Watch for sun burn

       
      We fished 05/05 at 10:00 AM. The Day was very windy but sunny and nice. We were picked up at the Wilderness Lodge and spent the whole time fishing in Bay Lake. Our first spot was near the docks at the Cotemporary. Lots of fish. We then moved to a more open water area on the other end of the Lake but due to the high wind the boat would not hold with both an anchor and power pole. Next a run back to the other end where the wind was not quite as bad, still not able to hold the boat due to wind. Then along the front side of the Garden Building at the Cotemporary. Good fishing out here again. Last was near the dock to Ft Wilderness where the Bass were chasing the bait as you reeled in.
      This is a great experience for anyone who likes to fish. The guides will do as much or as little as you want them to in terms of handling the fish, baiting hooks with Shiners, netting fish ETC. You also have the option of fishing with artificial bait.
      This is one event/attraction at Disney that is NOT scripted and that makes it that much more special. Well worth the money.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great family fun
      Cons: Costly

       
      My DD and DH left from BLT at 7 am until 9 am (ish). DD caught three bass from 2-3 lb each. DH caught four bass from 1-2 lb each. Guide, Eddie, was fantastic, and baited hooks with shiners regularly. Tried four spots. Most luck by Wilderness Lodge dock. A great time with lots of quality family fun and super guides. Quite pricey, but if the fish are biting, likely well worth it for the memories.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Thu November 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Fishing
      Cons: None

       
      We took the fishing excusrion in October and could not be more pleased. Both of my grandchildren caught six largemouth bass. the largest weighing about 5 pounds. My grandson said it was the highlight of his trip to Walt Disney World. It is costly, but well worth the money spent. We will most likley do this again on our return next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.