Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • EleanorofAquitaine

      Registered: June 2007
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri May 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location of hotel, size of suite
      Cons: Room not on concierge floor,staff, lack of good snacks

       
      While we rarely stay at concierge level, we had little choice when the Epcot area hotels were so full at the height of the Flower and Garden Show but to book a concierge level suite. Compared to previous stays in the Beach Club villas and in concierge level rooms at the Polynesian (multiple times) and the Yacht Club, I have to say this was a major disappointment.


      One major aggravation--- our suite was not on the same floor as the concierge lounge. No padding down the hall in our house slippers at the end of the evening for a snack. No carrying breakfast back to our room. Yes, we had access to the concierge floor, but going down a long hallway to an elevator and then up to the concierge floor each time we needed anything from the lounge meant that we didn't make much use of the lounge at all.


      The suite was beautiful, to be sure, and at that price, it should have been. But we also had difficulty with the maid service. One morning, the maid cart was just down the hall from our room as we left for breakfast and when my husband came back upstairs after breakfast for a quick pit stop. So we were very surprised when we got back to our room after a long morning at the park, hot and sweaty and ready for a shower and a nap, only to find that at 3 in the afternoon, our room had not been serviced and the maid cart was no longer in our area. We called to find out why our room had not been cleaned and were told they hadn't gotten to it yet. Asked if we needed anything right away, we asked for some fresh towels so we could shower. After a very long wait, there was a knock at the door and a man handed me a huge stack of towels and washcloths--- six or 8 of each size. Then we had to figure out if it would be okay to take a nap or if we would be awakened by the maid at some point. So we called housekeeping and asked if we could expect the maid soon. We were told, no, we thought you didn't want the maid to come, just some towels. Sigh. So we took our nap and woke up grumpy. And then, as we were getting ready for dinner around 6:30, a maid knocked on our door. ready to clean our room. Since we were trying to get ready and leave, we told her the room was in use and we ended up with no maid service that day.


      When we checked in, the complimentary champagne was lovely and the staffer very friendly. My husband told her that he usually had trouble with his magic bands not working after the first time or two he used them each day, so she said she thought she could fix that. She worked with it and handed it to him. Well, he didn't have the same problem this time--- after that, his band didn't even work to get our room open the first time. And since the room was not on the concierge floor, he had to go back upstairs with my band, so he could get the elevator to take him to the top floor to get his band fixed.


      We enjoy the Beach Club and its stellar location. But we will not be paying to use the concierge level again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Fri February 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean and fresh room plus friendly staff
      Cons: None

       
      Truly enjoyed our stay during Valentine week. Staff was helpful in getting last minute dinner reservations at Be Our Guest and LeCellier.
      Room was very fresh and clean Lounge was small but never crowded and plenty of choices. Have stayed at Boardwalk Concierge and there is no comparison. The Beach Club Concierge is now my EPCOT resort of choice. The staff was able to arrange for flowers in the room for Valentine's Day and took care of reserving a table at Victoria and Albert's on the 14th. The staff is very professional and go out of their way to make things happen. We have made reservations and will be returning to the Beach Club Concierge for the 2015 Flower Show .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      blatzair

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon February 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great hotel new lounge in big!
      Cons: Moved some senior people around new staff not very savvy on handling problems, rooms & hallways re-modeled but paint chipping on doors already , removed heavy light blocking curtains and installed shades that do not block the light. although the rooms

       
      We are a repeat guest at the beach club staying on the club level.
      The Beach Club has been our home for many years it's a great place to be!
      That being said this past visit 1/29-2/4 2015 was somewhat of an eye opener for starters staff was changed and the new staff although very friendly not up on their people skills
      Floor was remodeled and someone lost the whole Beach Club theme right down to the room number signs just a tile background? nothing in the room lets you know you're in a disney hotel could be any high end hotel any where.
      Still would recommend the Beach Club not sure if we will seek another home.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kristin44

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun January 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, Mousekeeping, Location
      Cons: Small club lounge

       
      My husband and I were upgraded to the concierge level on our honeymoon. The staff members were by far the best part of the experience. They were very polite and made sure to greet and congratulate us every time they saw us. The club lounge was a convenient option for a quick breakfast. We found it saved us a great deal of time in the morning and we met some really nice people. My husband and I are not big breakfast eaters so the variety was fine for us, but I could see how some people would be disappointed with the lack of options. The lounge did not offer much seating and some guests stayed at the tables for a quite a while reading newspapers and having coffee. We were lucky to find seats every morning, but other guests waited to sit.
      We rarely return to the hotel during the day so we only took advantage of the snacks and drinks twice during our trip. The desserts we had were tasty and it was nice to have a quiet place to sit for ten minutes.
      The room was a good size and clean. Mousekeeping did a great job and left towel art each day. My only complaint was that the walls were surprisingly thin. Toward the end of our trip a family checked into the room next to us and we could hear EVERYTHING they said. Overall, my husband and I enjoyed the concierge level, but we both agreed that it did not offer enough benefits for us to pay extra. We will return to a regular room this year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dopey1wa

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Concierge Staff, Mousekeeping, close to Epcot & Hollywood Studios
      Cons: variety of food

       
      We stayed here the week before Christmas week. The Concierge staff was wonderful and helped us with a couple of last minute changes. Rooms are nice. The upgrade of the rooms has started, so beware. Was a little disappointed in the variety, or lack of, food offerings. It was the same food every day of our nine day stay. A pastry filling flavor would change, but most everything else stayed the same. They are trying something new by asking what time you would like Mousekeeping to clean your room. Offering 2-hour intervals. Thought that was nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dispro

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat September 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, pool, location
      Cons: Small club lounge, limited food offerings

       
      We recently decided to venture away from our beloved royal palm club at the Grand Floridian(GF) because we had heard good things about Beach club(BC). We were pleasantly surprised! Although we would not say that BC is better than the GF's main building club level (with its grandeur, nightly big band music, and better food offerings), the BC is much less expensive, its proximity to Epcot is awesome, and a couple of its staff members made our trip simply delightful!
      One day, Neil (concierge) was telling us about a particularly delicious dessert that they serve on Saturday nights. We told him that we had to leave Saturday morning, and several of the delicious desserts appeared in our room later that night! Sean was also a good friend to us while we were there and even posed for a selfie with our teenage daughter -lol. As for BC's location, the view of the water with the other Epcot resorts surrounding was very nice, and my husband really enjoyed his morning run through the world showcase at Epcot (opens at 11am). When we had had enough of the crowds at the park, we retreated to the beautiful sand bottom pool with its water slide and lazy river. The pool at Beach club is actually better than the pools at GF!
      Although the club lounge at BC is small, the staff does a good job replenishing food and cleaning up tables. The food offerings were good, but not great. They did have boiled eggs at breakfast time, which some people like. They also have oatmeal, fruit, bread/toast and pastries. The coffee machine can be used all day and makes a decent latte or cappuccino. Although the coffee machine was different from the one at GF, BC still had a selection of flavored syrups like at GF. During the day, they had the usual chips with dip but no grilled veggies like at GF. They served a couple of warm appetizers and a selection of cheeses/bread along with wine /beer from 5-7pm, but it was a bit limited. As with all Disney club levels, you can ask for a glass of wine or beer anytime! This is one thing that makes club level worth the extra money! From 8-10pm, they served desserts and evening cordials. Again, it was limited, but nice. The magically appearing Oreo Bon Bons were the best desserts we had the entire trip.
      Everything considered, our trip to BC was well worth the money. If based on the experience we had, we would rate BC club level at a 10, but based on the food offerings and small club lounge, we gave it an 8. Once the club level room renovations and club lounge expansion are completed, I would imagine BC would be hard to beat! Our best tip for staying club level anywhere at Disney.... Make friends with the staff, and they will make your trip amazing!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Suggs

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed May 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Location, Location
      Cons: Aging hotel rooms and tiny club room

       
      Hotel rooms are in need of renovations. The carpets, bedding, etc. are old and outdated.


      The club level room is very tiny and is difficult to accommodate the large number of concierge level guests that the hotel allows.


      The food options in the club room are very, very limited. They really need to enlarge the club room area and expand on the food options.


      It is very pricey to stay club level and I think that the value for the extra money spent to stay club level is not worth it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Fri May 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, pool
      Cons: Rooms need refurb, concierge staff

       
      Waited a bit before posting this because it makes me sad to say our stay wasn't up to par. We had 6 club rooms and one 2BR villa as part of a 8-night 50th birthday family celebration for a group of 24. The location is fantastic and the pool was great for the entire group. The club staff and the overall club-level room conditions were less than stellar--dirty carpets, sheets, chipped wall paint, stainted lampshades, etc. We were told the rooms are being refurbished this year so post that, I would assume they will be worthy of their $500+ a night price tag. Club staff was not up to usual standards--perhaps because we weren't terribly pleased with the rooms and let them know that. Overall a disappointment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyxdaddy

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon August 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, cast members
      Cons: none

       
      We were surprised when we arrived to find that we were upgraded. We were happy with all of the lovely cast members and the great location. We had the DDP so we really did not use the lounge as much as we should/would have otherwise. Lovely, clean room with great towel animals each night
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pickyles2

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Cast Members
      Cons: None

       
      We were most fortunate to stay on Club Level from 7/13 thru 7/18. The upgrade was a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. We love the Beach Club, but the upgrade was an amazing. I have to say that what made the experience was the cast members, especially Hannah, Neil and Hyacinth who always greated us with a smile and went out of their way to make our stay AMAZING! I cannot say enough about how helpful they were, even tracking down a hard to find die cast car that our Grandson had asked for.
      Yes, the location is great, and of course the pool is amazing, but I would spend the extra money in a heart beat to be treated this "magically" again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pittpantherfan

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience and service
      Cons: lounge a littel small

       
      Second time staying here in the last 2 years. It was enjoyable. We did not do the dining plan as the CL and dining plan last time was way too much eating. It was convenient for breakfast and light snacks after swimming or coming back from the parks. It was convenient to have beverages available. Also able to be there some nights for the desserts and cordials, which we missed the last trip.


      The lounge area is a little small but if it was busy we just got a tray and went back to the room. This was actually preferred sometimes- we could be eating and keeping an eye on the kids showering etc.


      The whole experience makes it worthwhile. It's the little things that make the difference. When we come back to Disney- we will stay here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ninja Mom

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent service, room clean, convenient location
      Cons: None!

       
      Our first time staying at club level proved to be very rewarding. We saved a ton of money and time partaking of the club level offerings for breakfasts,beverages, evening appetizers and desserts. The food offerings were varied and very fresh. Everyone in our group found something they just adored when ever we would venture into the lounge for a bite to eat. The staff was extremely attentive to all requests and they seemed very happy to be of service.


      My husband did a cost/benefit analysis of staying at club level and he was able to determine that we were saving a small amount of money paying for club level versus paying out of pocket for all the breakfasts, snacks, beverages and beer at Disney prices. We spent far less money in the parks for these items because we utilized the offerings in the club lounge. The convenience of just grabbing breakfast in the morning was a real time and energy saver and having food offerings at different times of the day meant that not everyone was nailed to the same eating schedule. I was also very happy to see the end of half eaten dinners in our family as those of us who were not hungry opted just to wait for the desserts that came out at 8pm and not order a big entree for dinner that sat mostly uneaten.


      In addition to saving money we were also pleased with the effort put forth on our behalf from the club level staffers. The responded kindly and efficiently to every request and they made us feel very welcome. Our room was found to be very clean and in good working order. We only had a small problem with our TV service being knocked out after a storm. The maintenance staff responded quickly to our problem and tracked the dysfunction down to a burned out relay which was promptly replaced. Housekeeping was excellent as well. We requested an 11:00am cleaning which was honored every day and we had no trouble at all communicating with our housekeeper via written notes about the need for extra towels or bath products.


      Staying Club Level at the Beach Club was money well spent and the added convenience made for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. I have no reservations in recommending others consider this wonderful resort club level for their next Disney vacation.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeyt

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff and Location
      Cons: None

       
      Having experienced several Club Level stays at Disney resorts we tried the Beach Club. Had heard the negative reviews but wanted to try for ourselves. We not only fell in love with the CL part but BC in general.


      Personally watched CM's going above and beyond with guest. We made several personalized request in the lounge that were met. Example....We had bought several Star Wars books for our grandson at Writers Stop at HS. Well I left them on RocknRoller Coaster. Did not remember until later that night back at the room. Went to CL desk and told CM. She said she would check. The next day at midday when we returned to our room the books were there with a towel animal on top!!! When I thanked the CM (wish I could remember her name) she just smiled and said "Part of the job".


      Our housekeeper Stella was exceptional. Room always done when we returned from the park for our midday break.


      We have stayed three times since that initial visit and the BC never fails us!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Housekeeping, reception, attitude of concierge staff

       
      During our stay in Sept 2012, we were not greeted upon arrival, there was no bellboy service provided, and my husband was scolded by a cast member for using his hands to pick up a chicken skewer (no utensils were next to the serving tray, but he was told he had to use one, anyway!). Additionally, our room was NEVER serviced by housekeeping after our arrival.


      I have stayed at other Club Level resorts and this was, by far, the worst. I don't plan on returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oliviamom

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice Breakfast, pretty view
      Cons: Room configurations, evening appetizers, cost

       
      I have stayed at YC CL and BWI CL and loved both. This time we tried BC CL and I had a few problems. First off the view choices at BC CL are garden, standard and water. The garden view is highly desirable as the price is maybe 10.00 more than a standard view which is basically a parking lot or industrial. That being said, there are 5 rooms at BC CL that are garden view making them tough to get. Of those 5, one is handicapped accessible making the bathroom layout akward with more than 2 people staying in the room. SeVERAL of the 5 rooms are connecting and the noise is THERE. Our neighbors were not yelling but just normal talking and I could hear it all. However if staying BC CL GV you will FOR SURE get a full balcony. I found the appetizers and evening desserts to be disappointing from prior years at YC and BWI - but if this is an overall resort cutback all properties would be affected but I can just tell you in June 2012 it wasn't so hot. Lounge is SMALL. Floor is HUGE so if you are not in a garden view room, your commute to the lounge could be crazy long.Staff is fantastic. I just really prefer YC CL GV if only for the better room configurations, bigger lounge which seems to flow better. I WOULD stay at BC again in a heartbeat but I think I will skip the club level aspect of it....
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.