Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Alexandra1986

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, room, food
      Cons:

       
      My fiancé and I stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge Club level on Sep 1 to Sep 3. This was our first trip to the Animal Kingdom Lodge and it was a wonderful few nights.
      We were located on the fourth floor with a savannah view, and location wise it was perfect. The club level staff was very helpful with getting us last minute dinner
      reservations at Teppan Edo, as well as making us feel special since we were celebrating our anniversary. The club lounge is beautiful it looks out over the lobby.
      The food options were good in the lounge with breakfast you had croissants, mini muffins, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit and jungle juice which is amazing. During
      snack time they had a good selection with peanut butter brownies, rice crispy squares, mini truffles, warm cookies, cheddar gold fish and yogurt pretzels.


      The only thing that I would make sure to note is the club level guests are greeted right at the doors before entering the lodge, if no one is standing out there you have to go to the
      regular check in so they can call someone to bring you up the club check in. This was something that I only found out from reading the allears reviews, no one in club level let
      me know that.


      The Animal Kingdom lodge is a beautiful resort and I highly recommend it, the bus service is my only complaint. The buses were very slow while we were there, we usually
      waited 30-45 minutes for a bus to the Magic Kingdom. I don’t see anyone else having this issue so it could have been an off week. Next time we stay here we would have a rental car though. The bus picks up and drops off at Kidani first and Jambo house last (at least that was the route when we were there, bus schedules do change).


      For any special occasions I would recommend staying club level, this hotel is just so romantic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lb1160

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Staff, great food offerings, open long hours
      Cons: none

       
      Just returned and was our first time staying on concierge level. Was hesitant that it would be worth the extra money. But it was amazing!! great staff, super friendly and really made you feel at home. Offerings from 7 am to 10:30 at night. Will never book without it again. Totally enjoyed the whole experience
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very helpful staff; nice treats throughout the day
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at AKL Nov 2nd - 8th on 4th Floor Jambo House Club Level. View of the savana from the room was great and there were almost always animals there for viewing. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the Club Lounge almost every morning - bagels, pastries, cereals, coffee, juices, tea. Loved the jungle juice! We were in the parks during the day so didn't really get to partake though we did experience great appetizers one afternoon. The evening presented beer, wine and some nice small desserts.
      The staff was very helpful in assisting with dining arrangements and answering many questions throughout our trip. We found them very courteous, friendly and helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rbbss

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Concierge lounge, guides, sunrise safari, animals
      Cons: Far from other parks

       
      Returned for a Sunrise Safari after 8 years with my nephew and his family. Was a little disorganized in the beginning and we left the lobby more than 1/2 hour late. Once we boarded the busses all was good and we enjoyed seeing the animals. Breakfast was good, but I missed the fruit soup that I remembered from before. Pool was good. Concierge was pleasant with good food. Really enjoyed the opportunity to talk to the guides about the Savannas and their lives in their countries. Animals on the Savannas were very different from the last time we were there. Guides explained why they adjusted animal composition. Lucky to see Crested Cranes and 2 eggs. Tried dinner at Sanaa - delicious. Enjoyed the new Red River Hogs and donkeys. Hated to leave. Can't wait to return
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.