Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Samwaite

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun October 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, transportation options
      Cons: additional costs, rude valets, mechanical problems in room

      The hotel is very nice, as one would expect at this price point. You'd also expect the rooms to be mechanically correct at this price point, but not necessarily. Ours had 2 issues - a toilet that gurgled loudly and belched up water from the bowl onto the floor several times a night; and about half the electrical outlets didn't work.

      Another issue is additional costs. The quoted rates don't include the mandatory resort fees, parking and the taxes imposed on those charges. You'll end up paying $80 - 100 more per night, depending on the room rate you're paying (maybe more for the highest rates).

      When you drive into the driveway, if you choose to self-park, you might think you can briefly park outside the marked valet area and unload your luggage and check in. You'll be confronted rudely by the valet staff and their supervisors if you do. I tried parking well outside the marked area (nearly to the end of the driveway), and had a very unpleasant encounter with the valets. I tried explaining that I just wanted to take my bags in and then park in the parking lot, but they would have nothing of it. Be warned and bring your muscles, because you'll have to carry your bags from the very far away self parking lot. They claimed it was for traffic control, but I saw large trucks and buses parked in the same area for long periods, and there was no issue. Just be aware that the hotel lets these guys run their own hustle out front. If the entire driveway is valet only, then they should mark it that way and avoid these confrontations. I've traveled all over the country and never had an issue briefly parking out front to check in. Just be forewarned.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Thu April 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, staff, pool areas

      Stayed at the Swan April2-9. Location graet- walked to Studios, Epcot, Boardwalk. Bus service OK. Beautiful, newly renovated room. The 2 sinks are nice to have. Pool areas nice and all of staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at the Swan again!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beds, service

      Superbly comfortable beds, staff was outstanding. They were always very accommodating. Check in was extremely quick. Seemed to be some renovation going on, but other than that a very good trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Location, Great Staff, Great Food & Drink
      Cons: None

      54th Anniversary Celebration

      My husband and I celebrated our 54th anniversary with a trip to Disney World. Our “go to” resort for many years now is the Swan & Dolphin Resort. We love the atmosphere, the proximity to EPCOT and The Studios, the wonderful restaurant and lounge choices, but mainly the warmth and welcome of their staff. Tony Porcellini, Director of Food and Beverage, and his staff outdid themselves again with their warm welcome and attention to detail. The Swan & Dolphin has our overall favorite food and drinks on Disney property. We spent a very pleasant and entertaining first evening at the Kimono’s bar with our favorite bartender, Chris Deutsch. He is one of those people with a very engaging personality while constantly on the move, keeping everyone happy! Our daughter joined us the next evening (back again to Kimono’s) and we had a great time. Friday night we had dinner at bluezoo – Chad Lobner, Asst. Director of Restaurants, took great care of us (he has been a big help many times over the years). Our server, Karen Newman, and her asst., Khalid El Faghloumi, were so attentive and pleasant. Chef Joab Moyeno came out to greet us and explain his very delicious octopus “amuse bouche.” Pastry Chef Shannon Sherry described her fantastic dessert creations to us. All of these talented, capable professionals made our anniversary celebration something very special. Thank you Tony and your wonderful staff!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great beds, nice service, good location and perfect food
      Cons: None

      We stayed there from 04.02.2014 to 07.02.2014 and I'm pretty satisfied with what the hotel offered. This time we spent the time without our kids. The queen bed was one of the things I liked the most. Some people said before that they got the feeling of an upscale resort, which also applies to us. One of the best things is definitely the pool area, with the bar and especially the good service. Minimal waiting times and nice food. We're definitely going to visit it again.
      The only reason I'll rate it with 8 are the prices. I checked some sites for cheap offers and found one, maybe I didn't notice the fact they didn't include tax, so we had a couple of unpleasant minutes when we arrived. In the end they made a small discount for us, since we were planning to stay only until the weekend, maybe they were expecting less people in that period. However, I would definitely recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.