Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Scrapping in Ontario

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Open Jeep was a great way to see the island, knowledgeable guide, beautiful island!
      Cons:

       
      Port Adventure: Best of St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping


      The open-air safari taxi was a great way to see the island. Easy to get group on and off at each stop. Beautiful stops at at least 5 different lookouts that also had souvenirs to purchase. Guide was great at pointing out things of interest. Relaxed and yet didn't feel like too much time at each stop. A great variety of stops with different things to see and appreciate on the island.


      We were dropped off in the shopping area where we could purchase jewellery, clothing and more.


      I would highly recommend this tour!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rosehills

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Sacramento, CA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat October 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful area
      Cons: None

       
      Full Day Caribbean Sail & Snorkel to Turtle Cove & Honeymoon Beach
      Fantastic! Very fun crew. Our snorkel guide took us around the cove, pointing out sea creatures and giving information. We saw turtles, rays, parrot & many other fish. Then we sailed over to Honeymoon Beach. Relaxing beach, good swimming area.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bellecat

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: centralia,washington state
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): just okay
      Cons: crying child and verry hot

       
      I did the St. Thomas tour and shopping and I was disappointed. I was on an open air bus and was taken on a two hour tour of the island. It also included some shopping. A tour of the island govtor's house. What a horrible place, dirty and smelly. I saw birds that were housed in a filthy cage and the shopping, what a joke. I did however purchase a nice sun dress and some rum. The worst part of this so called best of St. Thomas was a child cried for nearly an hour and a half. This child was way too young for this and the weather was very hot. Perhaps this child was overheated. I would not do this again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Wed June 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of fun!
      Cons: Very short

       
      We did the screaming eagle jet boats. Short walk to the boat, short sale from the captain of glasses, glasses cords and shirts plus a short discussion of what we were going to do and we were off. The screaming eagle lives up to it's name. We were essentially treated to a water show where we were front and center as the boat raced around the lagoon and stopped with hard left or right turns--the point being to soak the group. The kids loved it...as did the adults. We also had a short tour of the island where the captain talked a bit about the history and local flavor. The cruise itself was about an hour....would have loved to have some additional time in the water, but we all agreed we would do this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ElizabethfromVirginia

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat May 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): St Johns is awesome
      Cons: Could have stayed at St Johns another hour

       
      We didn't actually make it to St Thomas. We took the trip to Trunk Bay on St Johns. It was a 45 minute boat ride, followed by a 10 minute bus ride. Disney does a great job of getting everything to run smoothly. It's easily worth the $62 a person, you could not arrange it yourself for that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      schelfhaut

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu April 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Educational
      Cons: none

       
      March 16 - Cas Cay Kayak, Snorkel & Hike
      Due to 8 ships in port, we tendered. This caused us to be slightly delayed in leaving to the new dock however since the entire taxi / bus was Disney it was no issue.


      After a brief review of the tour, we boarded the kayaks. Along the way the guides stopped to explain the mangrove lagoon and how it helps the environment. After a 2 KM paddle we stopped for a snorkel. Shallow water allows for some up close looks at the reef and its inhabitants. Next up was the hike. Before that we raced hermit crabs, which was fun. Hike went a bit long in hot sun. Back to the kayaks for the paddle back.


      Taxi dropped us back off in town since that is where the tender brought us back to the ship (had to shop first!). Long line up to reboard tender but that was due to manual search of bags prior to boarding. This saved the lineups back on ship...only had to provide KTTW cards.


      All-in-all, would recommend for those looking for some education on their vacation and a good workout.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.