Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • angbrit

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue September 29, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TEQUILA TASTING
      Cons: TOO LONG

       
      On our recent trip on the Fantasy we book a tequila tasting trip in Cozumel. We went to the Discover Mexico Park on a Disney trip. Our guide was great very funny, informative and helpful.
      It was a great way to introduce tequila to someone who does not normally drink it.
      after the tasting we had a tour of a small museum and watched a short film. We were given lunch it was OK and after lunch we were supposed to see a show, but due to the weather it was cancelled. The trip overran by 1.5 hrs, it was too long. It would have been better if we had left after the museum tour.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angbrit

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue September 29, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Shopping in the port of Falmouth Jamacia be Aware
      Cons: Cariloha Bamboo store

       
      I bought a pair of socks in Cariloha Bamboo store in the port area, the item was $12, the till receipt stated socks $12
      Jamaica $1
      cash received $20
      Change $6
      I thought that 12 +1 =13 not 14
      My question is do they do that to all their customers, its only US$1 BUT IT ALL ADDS UP
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicoleamidon

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Denver, CO
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun February 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): catamaran sail and snorkle was great
      Cons: port isn't very family friendly

       
      Everything about our Dream 3 night Bahamas cruise was great but Nassau itself isn't terrific. We'd read reviews which encouraged visitors to skip the port and stay aboard or book an excursion so we did. Our family of four (two teens, mom and dad) took the catamaran sail and snorkle trip. We had a beautiful day and enjoyed being out on the water. The catamaran was clean and the crew was friendly. The trip had about 30-35 people but the boat was large enough to accommodate everyone easily. We sailed for about an hour, snorkled for about an hour and then return-sailed for about an hour. Our kids loved hanging out at the front of the catamaran catching the breeze. The snorkeling was fun, but not spectacular. We saw a variety of fish and some nice color. An hour was enough time in the water. Our son brought his Go Pro camera and got some fun video diving down into the water. The cost for this trip was reasonable (about $50/pp) and it included sodas and bagged chips after snorkeling. This got us out and about in Nassau - we walked by the straw market and skipped the drinking scene at Senior Frogs - and I would recommend it for people wanting a little activity and a nice sail along the coast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annettebryantcpa

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed September 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Atlantis resort a waste of money and time.

       
      First I would like to say we loved our first time on the Disney Cruise Line. The only thing I would have changed was I would not have wasted our money or time going to the Atlantis Resort Aquadaventure excursion. The staff there was extremely rude, the prices were very high for everything. $17 for a rum and coke. The aquarium was no better than what you could see in Houston at Moody gardens. The waterpark, was not a real water park. A few slides, and few pools. We are used to parks like schlitterbahn and this is what we expected for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.