Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 241
      Review Date: Sat December 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great overviews of holiday traditions
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time seeing any of the storytellers, and we managed to get to most of the shows over two days, only missing Morocco and the UK. We really enjoyed the performances at many of the countries, particularly Mexico through Italy. The Joyful! Gospel choir was also very good. The Canadian musical act was nothing particularly special and the show was loud. Very enjoyable way to spend the day at Epcot but difficult to work them in over just one day, or even two, if you're trying to also enjoy everything else the park has to offer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Talented storytellers; short but very informative
      Cons: Small venues

       
      The Holiday Storytellers have become a tradition for my wife and I during our annual holiday trip to WDW. We plan a day before the 25th and see the ones that actually deal with Christmas Day-- Canada, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, and Norway. Then on a less crowded day after Christmas, we see the ones that deal with New Year. (China, Japan,) three king's day in Mexico and the Muslim holidays in Morroco, and Kwanza and Hanukkah in the US. It can be challenging to fit them all in one afternoon since the schedules don't always mess well without bouncing around the World Showcase. The storytellers are very talented and do their job well. It can be difficult to get a good viewing place since the venues are small areas out front if the pavilions. Be sure to arrive a few minutes early and read the scrolls that explain the tale being told. One year (2010) we got pictures with each storyteller, but that is a challenge since the storyteller only has a few minutes for photos. There are lots of pictures available on line if you just want the storyteller without a personal photo. Canada changed thus year to a musical presentation of holiday songs from across Canada. That was a nice change, but we liked the woodsman storyteller better. We find this a very enjoyable tradition for the holidays at WDW. The stories are short but since you stand the whole time as the only seating is the ground that's helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JerseyShoregirl13

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun November 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A unique experience of meeting Santa's of the world & learning about different customs.
      Cons: Can be difficult to see them all.

       
      If you are patient, and a good planner and no one else to worry about (solo travel) you can accomplish seeing many in one day. Especially if willing to set up a strategy to see as many as possible. Worthwhile.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hairangel21

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Educational and entertaining
      Cons: none

       
      My husband was not a Disney lover like myself and this was his highlight of our trip. I loved the stories also. We split it up into 2 days and enjoyed it so much there was a few we seen twice. Germany had a nutcracker, UK was our favorite, and France was awesome! I would tell everyone not to miss this. It was so interesting hearing about other traditions. Very special!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears

      Registered: September 2005
      Posts: 553
      Review Date: Thu March 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Learn about other cultures; great photo ops
      Cons: Standing only

       
      One of my favorite parts of Holidays around the World are the Storytellers found in Epcot's World Showcase. Learn about the special holidays other countries/cultures celebrate. The storytellers are entertaining and informative. Good for all ages!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.