Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is a really neat (and free!) event. I love the lights, the snow, the music. It will really get you in the mood for Christmas. The only drawback were the food/drink stands. Multiple lines and not a real clear idea if you were even in a line. I remember the same from last year. I really wanted a hot chocolate and ended up in the right place, but they should be a little more organized.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Fri January 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Just so fun to walk through and it is so beautiful.
      Cons: Little crowded.

       
      My family and great friends from up-state New York, spent the holidays once again at our most fav and magical place on Earth (Disney World). We make visiting the Osborne Lights a priority while we are at Disney. We love the music and lights show. It was a little crowded but, it was the holiday busy season. It is a must do at while at Disney. We love it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 116
      Review Date: Thu January 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW!
      Cons: crowded

       
      If you love Christmas lights this is a must do! You can photopass pics here as well to have as a keepsake. My family loved this!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have been trying to get to this for the last couple years and finally made it this year. I was concerned about the crowds (we went on 12/22), but they were really manageable. The cast members do a good job in moving people in and out and keeping them on track. The lights were really neat and the snow was cool too. We also enjoyed the hot chocolate...tried all the flavors. Would definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Truly magical
      Cons: very crowded

       
      If you are in Hollywood studios, this is a must. Millions of beautiful lights with snow falling on you. The streets are filled with so many lights and they do an amazing job. Only downside is that it draws huge crowds. We went after Fantasmic right before park closing and it was still very very crowded. Hard to walk forward or backwards. There is so much to see. My daughter enjoyed trying to find the 40 hidden Mickeys within the lights. She found 11. The lights really put you int the Christmas spirit and I especially loved the New York area. I'm from New York and it brought back memories to see all those lights on the houses.


      In addition, every so often the lights "dance" to music. It is truly spectacular. The big green Christmas tree was one of our favorites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Tue December 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We viewed the Osborne Lights last night (12/17) for the first time. Absolutely beautiful! We went over right after Fantasmic ended at 7pm, and didn't find the crowds to be overly large. We wandered, took photos and video, and just enjoyed the display for nearly an hour. The "snow" was a very nice touch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Barbara

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed December 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The most amazing light show ever!!!
      Cons:

       
      If I could score this higher then a 10 I would. Visited WDW for Thanksgiving Week and while the crowds during the day were heavy the evenings were much lighter. May have been due to the chilly weather but being from New England the weather and the Christmas decorations were a perfect fit. The Osbourne Lights absolutely took my breath away. My 10 yr old daughter was in complete awe and my family and I made memories that evening that will last us forever. We just sat on the curb for over an hour watching the lights and drinking hot chocolate. Yes, there were a lot of people but somehow it felt appropriate. Will definitely be doing this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thorntda

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Brandon, FL
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue December 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful light show
      Cons: crowds

       
      Our family visited Sat. 12/8, we have visited HS every year for the Osbourne Lights. This year was different, the cast members filtered the crowd to an entrance that was one way in and one way out of the area, all the usual side areas that you could get into or out were blocked, so what a crowded mess this made. Not sure why they handeled the crowd this way. Once we made it about half way in we just stepped to the side and enjoyed the show and took pictures.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The amount of llights
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time seeing the Osbourne Light Display. It was absolutely fantastic. It made me smile like a small child. What an absolute joy! This is a must see.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bamabelle1982

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon December 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, Entertaining, Mezmorizing
      Cons: Long line for Photopass Photographer

       
      We visited the Spectacle of Lights on Sunday, December 2nd, 2012. We loved the lights. My son was mezmorized. I was mezmorized. This was by far the highlight of the Christmas decorations for me. Watching the lights dance was absolutely amazing. I couldn't help but smile and say "wow." If you are at Disney for Christmas, you MUST stop by and see the Osborne Family Spectacle of Lights.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JerseyShoregirl13

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue November 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Something to get you in holiday spirit at the Studios
      Cons: Very crowded. Not as nice as light of winter was.

       
      I personally feel it is overrated. I also feel Lights of Winter was pushed aside for Oborne Lights. I am not impressed with it. I loved Lights of Winter at EPCOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Spankygs

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: San Angelo, TX
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Street dancing
      Cons:

       
      On Nov. 14 we saw the 6:30 Fantasmic and then headed over to the Osborne Lights. We were still enjoying them at 9:15 when the music started for Feliz Navidad. [I suppect they were fixing to shut down the park as closing was stated for 8pm] All the cast members working the event rushed to the middle of the street between the Christmas tree and the tunnel of lights and did a line dance to the song. It was really cute to watch - some guest even tried to pick up the routine and dance with the cast. The cast members looked like they were having a ball!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Vicky S

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon July 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Breathtaking, Magical
      Cons: None

       
      This was one of holiday highlights, we'd seen it online but it did not prepare us for just how magical it would be. With the lights, music and atmosphere combined were just breath taking.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue May 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Vey magical and beautiful.
      Cons: Can be very crowded

       
      My family and I have been to see the Osborne lights on several occasions during the holiday season. It is a must see if you are in the Disney area during the holiday time. It is just wonderful to see if you have little kids they will love it. The only problem we have run into is the big crowds. If you have been to Disney during this time of year it can be very busy but, it is like that throughout the parks. Just plan on taking your time and having fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sjdeane

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed February 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing display
      Cons: absolutely nothing

       
      this is my all time favorite...well the castle lit up too...thing at Disney... The amazing light show if beyond words. No one can describe it and give it justice. The beauty of it, the atmosphere the special things it does inside your heart are actually felt. it is truly awe inspiring. The detail after going the 3rd time..look in windows. look at little things like bikes decorated. there is one window down the street that there is a tv on inside of the "brownstone", never saw that before. and look for the mis placed purple halloween cat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.