Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Sat February 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mesmerizing Lights
      Cons:

       
      We visited the Osborne Lights on the 2nd night they were on in early November. I had no idea how mesmerizing it was going to be. I figured we would walk down the street looking at the lights and it would be a 15 or so minute time thing. We were in the Streets of America for over an hour just looking. There were tons of photopass photographers and we got lots of great pictures. Finding the hidden Mickey's and the black cat was tons of fun. We have scheduled our trip in November again next year partly so we can see these gorgeous lights again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sat December 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing show
      Cons:

       
      Saw the lights on 12/14, a Sunday. We booked the Frozen dessert party just to be able to see the show without the crowds, since my mom uses a scooter. Watched from our table until about 8pm, when the park officially closed, then ventured into the Streets. There were EMH that night but the area wasn't too crowded by that point. I thought the lights danced more often in years past but maybe not. Lines for Photopass pics were long at all stations, so we didn't get any. Found the hidden cat completely by accident! A great start to the holiday season and a good way to begin our trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Can be crazy level crowded!

       
      One of the must do holiday experiences at the World! The first night we went it was busier than I've ever seen it, and impossible to move. However, later in the week it was a much more manageable event. Well worth braving the people for.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seeing all of the beautiful lights
      Cons: The crowds

       
      This was my 2nd time to see the lights and they were just as beautiful as I remembered. This time it was super crowded (11/15) and it was hard to even move. This was the only issue. I would highly recommend seeing the lights to anyone. They really get you into the Christmas Spirit and are beautiful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great experience
      Cons: crowded

       
      We walked the lights on the evening of November 22nd 2014. As always we were blown away by the amazing lights and synchronized light and music show. Be patient as the crowd will stop moving during the show. A must do at the holidays.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is a really neat (and free!) event. I love the lights, the snow, the music. It will really get you in the mood for Christmas. The only drawback were the food/drink stands. Multiple lines and not a real clear idea if you were even in a line. I remember the same from last year. I really wanted a hot chocolate and ended up in the right place, but they should be a little more organized.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Fri January 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Just so fun to walk through and it is so beautiful.
      Cons: Little crowded.

       
      My family and great friends from up-state New York, spent the holidays once again at our most fav and magical place on Earth (Disney World). We make visiting the Osborne Lights a priority while we are at Disney. We love the music and lights show. It was a little crowded but, it was the holiday busy season. It is a must do at while at Disney. We love it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Thu January 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW!
      Cons: crowded

       
      If you love Christmas lights this is a must do! You can photopass pics here as well to have as a keepsake. My family loved this!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.