Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and wine (obviously)
      Cons: Drunks, drunks and more drunks

       
      Originally posted by disneymom35


      My husband and I have attended Food and Wine every year for at least ten years. I would say over the last few, the unruliness of some guests and the general over indulging of the crowd have made it less and less enjoyable. I think we're actually going to skip next year. It is definitely not a place to bring children of any kind (not that we would).



      We were there several different nights, but Friday and Saturday were just totally out of control, a bunch of 18 to 25 years olds getting drunk and falling all over the place. I didn't see one person being carded when I was getting food, and they definitely should have been. I'll give it a year's rest and see if it improves.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food options,festive atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Originally posted by MWS.


      This was our first trip to the F&W Festival and we really enjoyed trying the different dishes from several of the booths. The lines were long, but Cast Members seemed well organized and kept the line moving. Since this was our first visit to the F&W, we had trouble finding the Festival Center and some of the booths we wanted to try. I asked a Cast Member where the Festival Center was and she had no idea, finally another visitor told us where it was located. Once we found an F&W Passport, it was much easier to pick which booths we wanted to try and it made the experience much better. No matter what time or day we attended the festival, it was always crowded so having the passport is a must.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDana

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri October 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots more booths
      Cons: Far too crowded and kids should be left out of this one.

       
      I have been to the festival a couple of other times and never has it been so crowded so early in the day. We started hitting the food booths at 11am and there were already some of the longest lines I've ever encountered. I'm used to getting in a line with maybe 5 to 10 other people at this time of day, but the lines were easily 30 to 40 people long and it only got worse as the day went on. It got so bad that there was no way we were getting in a line that was 80 people deep! It was fun to try all of the offerings but I would much rather be at Epcot on just an average day. Also, there seemed to be a LOT of people that were on a mission to drink as much as possible. Quite a few groups of people with t-shirts made to let everyone know that this was a "drinking around the world" event for them. I was surprised to see so many children at this event. I would leave the kids out of this one for everyone's enjoyment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed October 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): can't think of one
      Cons: long lines, drunkeness, not caring about others

       
      Originally posted by JoyceArlene


      on October 18th, we came especially for the Food and Wine Festival with my daughter and her family. What a mess. it was crowded and the lines were long; people were running from one kiosk to another carrying their beer or liquor, bumping into others, holding a place in line for 15 others to jump in. we were concerned about safety for the kids as they were walking with us and not in strollers. we won't be back the way it's handled now.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseDaddy

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Darien, Il
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat May 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of foods; tapas sized servings
      Cons: none

       
      My wife & I experienced the F&W fest on our first trip to Disney back in '99. We've been lucky enough to get back a few times since and it seems this event just gets better & better. The food and wine, the music, the presentations. Something for everyone.
      Now we're back with our 14 yr old twins and the family loves the idea of purchasing smaller plates that we can all share. If we find something one of us really enjoys, we grab another little taste.
      We were in Epcot on 4/3/15 and we came with some friends who now live in the area with their two daughters. We had carne asada tacos from the Mexico booth. We always go to the China booth to get those candied strawberries. We loved the chicken buns and spring rolls they had this year. I think we went back to get 2 extra orders of those buns. Delish! Manicotti from the Italy booth, burnt ends hash from one of the bbq booths. Everything was excellent.
      Food, wine, music, family & Disney. Does life get any better? I only wish we could go every year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue April 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Re-posted on behalf of Fitzboyzmom


      I attended this for the first time in September with my son. We had planned to hangout here for a couple days, but never came back after the first day. Some of the food was good and it was fun to try some new things. It was not fun eating on top of garbage cans or trying to beat someone to a table. At one location, my son sat at a high table while I was in line and some woman went and stood in front of it because I guess she thought he was invisible or didn't count. She left as soon as I arrived....but weird.



      There were so many people drinking so much, that it really wasn't place for children of any age. I get it and like to indulge, but it was not a place for families at all. I was really disappointed and don't plan to attend again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Joeyvee99

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing Choices
      Cons: Getting Pricey

       
      15 festivals later and the food just keeps getting better. Something for everyone. Prices are starting to creep into the "Are you kidding me" zone. Someone needs to pay attention to this. Had some amazing food and to get seconds on some!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkerbelllove23

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of options
      Cons:

       
      Food & Wine festival is one of my favorite events to visit for! There are so many different options to choose from. Not only having the extra food choices to try but also having the seminars and concerts are a great experience. My boyfriend & I visited in 2012 for food & wine, we had the deluxe dining plan which was one of the best things we could have had for this event! Since you are able to use snacks for the event we did not end up paying out of pocket & we tried so may foods & drinks. It is a busy time of year but so worth it. We got a passport at the begining of the trip & got a stamp from almost every country. One of the best things the we tried was the chicken roll from japan- I think I got that 3 times that trip- its that good! It is nice to have the oppertunity to sample foods from different countries without having to purchase a whole meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun October 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, beer, wine
      Cons: very busy on weekend

       
      Grand time last week. Went for two and a half days. Friday night was very busy. Monday was better. Lines on Friday night and Sunday were very long, but we persevered. Some wonderful foods. A few, Italy and Poland not so good. Beer flights very popular with our party. Canada and France were our party's favorites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dcdeb

      Registered: October 2005
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Sun October 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chance to sample foods from all over the world
      Cons: Some items a bit pricey, or small portions

       
      I found the foods at the 2014 International Marketplaces to be of overall very good quality. Some of my favorites: the Berliner (donut) at the Germany marketplace; the Grilled Lamb Chop in Australia; the Gratin de crozet de savoie in France, along with the Sea Salt Caramel Creme Brulee. My least favorites were at the Italian booth -- both the ravioli and chicken were overpriced and rather blah. I would definitely recommend trying everything, though. You never know what you're going to like until to try it! See what others have rated the foods in our annual survey here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/results/SM-MGP8GTJL/


      Or rate for yourself here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZKZV6MK
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      hstuck

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: boston
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed October 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The BEST event at WDW!
      Cons: The diet I have to go on after

       
      Another amazing and impressive year at the Epcot Food & Wine Fest! Thought I would share my fav's this year...a must try for foodies!
      Brazil - The Crispy Pork Belly with black beans, onion, avocado, cilantro - incredible!
      Australia- The Lamb chop with the Penfolds 8 Cab/Shiraz - just amazing.
      South Korea - Lettuce wrap!!!
      Africa - Berbere Style Beef with Wolftrap Red or Porcupine Syrah - I went back for seconds...so good.
      Cheese - Almond crusted Blue Cheese souffle and the Cheese selection are incredible - I want to move to the land of cheese!
      Try the big bad red....really perfect with the souffle!
      Japan - spicy hand roll...way easier to eat on the go...and great!
      New Zealand - Venison sausage was so good - would have liked a different red with this but all the wines are good!
      France - I love the escargot...per usual.
      Canada - The filet never dissapoints! Great with the Syrah.
      Hawaii - Pork slider....so good!
      Dessert&Champ - GREAT..all great but loved the Morello Cherry Pistacio Mousse!
      Scotland - great new addition! Banoffee tart if you want something sweet or the salmon was good as well! Scotch flight is a GREAT DEAL.
      Enjoy!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      solaya062007

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty; melt in your melt
      Cons: Too small of a portion for the price

       
      The lobster tail was very tender and tasty. Unfortunately, the size is too small; more like a langostino than a lobster tail. But I'm glad I tried it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      IlovePooh

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Celebration, FL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri September 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and fun!
      Cons: None at this time!

       
      So just a quick general review - I was at the Cast preview last night (open to the public, too) and had just a few things.


      At the Cheese booth - the Almond-Crusted Blue Cheese Souffle with Fig Jam was fabulous - especially paired with the suggested Once Upon a Vine's The Big Bad Red Blend!


      At Florida Local - I also loved the Florida Grass Fed Beef Slider with Monterey Jack and Sweet & Hot Pickles, which I enjoyed with the remainder of the wine from the Cheese booth in the shade and breeze at the America Gardens Theater across the way.


      For dessert at Scotland - have to say I'm not going to be a fan of the Scottish Banoffee Tart with Bananas, Scotch Whiskey Toffee, Walkers Shortbread Crumbles and Sweet Cream. The description sounded awesome - in reality it seemed rather bland, and none of those flavors, except banana, was discernable.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.