Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • WebFx

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food! Service.
      Cons: None

       
      We went on a weekday night with an ADR for 7:45pm and were seated promptly. We really appreciated that as a party of two they sat us in a location away from a couple of very large groups. Our server was fantastic, made good suggestions and returned to check on us frequently. We had the steak with the lobster fondue and the prime rib for entrees and the tomato bisque soup and artichoke bruschetta for appetizers. Everything was presented well, prepared to order and delicious! By the time we left we were surprised at how even more crowded the restaurant had become. First time we had eaten here after going to Disney for more than 20 years and it was a great choice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Thu April 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: none

       
      Damn - It looks like others have finally discovered this hidden gem of a restaurant! We arrived at 5:30pm for our 5:30 ADR. We were seated immediately at a nice table for two with views of the water. Our server was very good throughout our meal. At 5:30pm there were very few people in the restaurant, but by the time we left at 6:30pm, the place was very busy.


      Both of us got the NY Strip with lobster fondue as our entrée. We both loved our meal. The Lobster fondue is fabulous!! I would recommend the Turf Club to anyone looking for a nice reasonably priced meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Thu September 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, setting and food
      Cons: none

       
      My wife and I ate here on Monday, September 22, 2014. We made our ADR that evening, about two hours before our dining time. We arrived ten minutes early and were seated within five minutes of our arrival.


      Service was excellent as our waitress was very attentive throughout our meal. I got the root-beer marinated pork chop, and my wife got the NY Strip steak with Lobster Fondue. My pork chop was very, very good as it had great flavor and was very tender. My wife’s steak was excellent and the Lobster fondue was to die for – it would make anything taste better!! The mashed potatoes were also excellent – among the best I’ve ever had. Turf Club is now one of our new favorite restaurants on WDW. Can wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and service
      Cons: location

       
      Hidden Gem of a restaurant! Food was amazing,service great and a beautiful restaurant. It is hard to find in Saratoga Springs which was its only negative.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BigB

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      The meal was great and the service was incredible. I had the prime rib and my lady had a salad and french onion soup. I love golfing, so the atmosphere was great. Our waiter was very funny and made for good conversation. The restaurant was slow, so maybe the good service was because of this. Either way, I would go there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Elaine Hammond

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Voorhees, NJ
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice atmosphere
      Cons: Not open for lunch (or breakfast would have nice also)

       
      We enjoy this restaurant. There is a nice well rounded selection. I was able to get a steak (delicious) and my husband got the pasta with shrimp which he said was great.


      Nice hot rolls and the Caesar salad was fantastic. My husband had the French Onion soup and he LOVED the "crunchies" (onions) on the top!!


      Service was great and our server was very friendly and out-going. We were dining with our friends who happen to be Cast Members and we all felt very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the meal.


      One suggestion: for a dinner meal I feel you should offer LINEN NAPKINS not paper. Kind of takes away from the "ambiance".


      I would also like to see them bring back lunch. It's a nice restaurant in a big resort and we missed going there for the chedder smoked cheeseburgers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We ate here 12/3. As always, this was our best meal during our 10-day stay. Our server was magnificent (attentive, funny, personable). The food was all incredible (delicious, hot, cooked perfectly to order). Desserts were wonderful. Nothing bad can be said about this awesome restaurant!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Unimaginative wine list

       
      My wife and I stayed at SSG in mid November and ate at the Turf Club one night. We had eaten there a year ago and had a good experience, and because we were staying at the resort anyway, so we decided to have dinner there again.


      It was an average meal. We had hoped to have the prime rib, but all they had left was beef cooked medium-well or well. Fortunately our server told us before we ordered, or we would have been very disappointed. We order the NY strips, but they were a little overcooked and just OK. Wine list seemed pretty limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, not crowded
      Cons: n/a

       
      Have ate at almost every restaurant on Disney property and was pleasantly surprised by this place - good food & service - will go back again (better meal here than @ California Grill) Never too crowed or a long wait
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and staff
      Cons: None

       
      One of WDW best kept secrets. Great food and service. We ate here 1/16
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.