Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food and service
      Cons: location

       
      Hidden Gem of a restaurant! Food was amazing,service great and a beautiful restaurant. It is hard to find in Saratoga Springs which was its only negative.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BigB

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      The meal was great and the service was incredible. I had the prime rib and my lady had a salad and french onion soup. I love golfing, so the atmosphere was great. Our waiter was very funny and made for good conversation. The restaurant was slow, so maybe the good service was because of this. Either way, I would go there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Elaine Hammond

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Voorhees, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice atmosphere
      Cons: Not open for lunch (or breakfast would have nice also)

       
      We enjoy this restaurant. There is a nice well rounded selection. I was able to get a steak (delicious) and my husband got the pasta with shrimp which he said was great.


      Nice hot rolls and the Caesar salad was fantastic. My husband had the French Onion soup and he LOVED the "crunchies" (onions) on the top!!


      Service was great and our server was very friendly and out-going. We were dining with our friends who happen to be Cast Members and we all felt very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the meal.


      One suggestion: for a dinner meal I feel you should offer LINEN NAPKINS not paper. Kind of takes away from the "ambiance".


      I would also like to see them bring back lunch. It's a nice restaurant in a big resort and we missed going there for the chedder smoked cheeseburgers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We ate here 12/3. As always, this was our best meal during our 10-day stay. Our server was magnificent (attentive, funny, personable). The food was all incredible (delicious, hot, cooked perfectly to order). Desserts were wonderful. Nothing bad can be said about this awesome restaurant!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mharder

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat November 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Unimaginative wine list

       
      My wife and I stayed at SSG in mid November and ate at the Turf Club one night. We had eaten there a year ago and had a good experience, and because we were staying at the resort anyway, so we decided to have dinner there again.


      It was an average meal. We had hoped to have the prime rib, but all they had left was beef cooked medium-well or well. Fortunately our server told us before we ordered, or we would have been very disappointed. We order the NY strips, but they were a little overcooked and just OK. Wine list seemed pretty limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, not crowded
      Cons: n/a

       
      Have ate at almost every restaurant on Disney property and was pleasantly surprised by this place - good food & service - will go back again (better meal here than @ California Grill) Never too crowed or a long wait
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and staff
      Cons: None

       
      One of WDW best kept secrets. Great food and service. We ate here 1/16
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and food are incredible
      Cons:

       
      Had a lovely supper here one night. Max, our server, was fantastic and very attentive, humorous, and friendly. I had the prime rib, my DH had the NY strip, and my DD had the pork chop. All were delicious. The only complaint is dessert portions are pretty tiny. Max gave my DH (birthday) extra-special attention and gifted him with a toy racehorse at the end of the meal as a souvenir.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      winnie77

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat December 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, waiter staff
      Cons: they only serve dinner

       
      Ate here at this location twice and both nights our meals were wonderful! This location is not that well known and I love that because us can always get a table with little or no wait. We ate outside and this is so nice. Nice breeze and just relaxing. The waiter we had 3 years ago remembered us and came over said hi, shaked hands and asked how we were and wished us happy holidays. You can't beat this place. If you are at Downtown Disney and can't make up your mind, come on over you will find a gem if you are willing to take a little walk or ride a boat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SillyGoofymom0105

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed September 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food & Service
      Cons: NO more Lunch

       
      I have been eating at this restuarant since it opened and have ALWAYS been pleased. My favorites are the spiced salmon salad, prime rib, strip steak & lamb. All meals have been cooked as requested and the prices that go along with them are right on track. Im happy not too many people know about this restaurant and how good it is...
      However, Im very dissapointed they are no longer serving lunch. My family & I always ate 2-3 meals there while vacationing. Im hoping they will bring lunch back, especially at such a large "Deluxe villa" resort.


      Last, the servers we have had are always attentive and seem to go the extra mile to make sure you and your family are enjoying your meal. Even our 2 yr old...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      foxress

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Sparks, Nevada
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat January 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We loved the 'clubby' feel of the Turf Club. It's a very relaxing place. The food was very good from the shrimp pasta to the surf and turf burger to the strip steak with blue cheese fondue, though the steak was a tad bit stringy, the flavor was very good. The chocolate espresso torte was awesome. The food was very good. The atmosphere was great after a busy day at the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      there7777

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: Sulphur Springs, Texas
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sat January 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food tasted good service okay
      Cons: quantitiy of food

       
      We were right on time for our reservation on 1-1-12 but were made to wait to be seated and they were not busy. Our server did not speak or understand English very well so there was some confusion there. When our food came to the table relatively fast, I wondered where the rest of it was. My oldest daughter had the free range chicken, it looked more like game hen, I had prime rib and 65% of it was fat. All of my family and I left this place hungry and will not be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LauraC

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun October 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice atmosphere, prices, service
      Cons: None

       
      This was my first visit to this restaurant and I was very pleased. We were seated right away and chose to sit outside. It was a perfect day and the outside dining provides a really nice atmosphere. It wasn't crowded and our server Max was great. He was very personable and made sure our drinks were always full. I had the pork tenderloin sandwich but ordered it without the cole slaw. It was tender and the flavor was great. The price was great too. They even had perfect sweet tea which you don't usually find at Disney. Overall this was a great experience and I will definitely eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rocket4D

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Dallas, TX
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu September 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Terrific service, great food
      Cons: Air conditioning

       
      I had the lamb, which was fantastic! My partner had the steak, which he said was excellent. Our server was very attentive without being obtrusive.


      The only (slight) negative was that the air conditioning wasn't given a chance to work. The weather was very warm and humid, but people were still eating outside, and the door by our table stayed open most of the time. The air conditioning mostly kept things okay where we were, but not really cool.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robalzas

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: pennsylvania
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri September 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): perfectly great
      Cons: none

       
      My family and I ate here on August 20. We had a slight problem finding the place but evetually found it. We checked in and promply seated and was on time.Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 kids although my 15 year old eats like an adult. All the guys got the steak I had the prime rib and my DIL had the pasta dish, grandson had the chicken nuggets.


      Some of our party had appetizers and there was a bread service. Our server was excellant especially when there were many special requests. My prime rib was done perfectly I like mine rare and it was gorgeous to look at and eat. The steaks were done just right and my son said it was the best of all beating out Le Cellier


      The desserts were very good and coffee followed. We all waddled out of the Turf club. During our week at WDW there is usually one place that outshines all the rest and this one was it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.