Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): brats and sauerkraut
      Cons: rude CM, lack of seating

       
      We ate here on January 1, 2014. When I walked up to the window to pick up our order, I asked the CM if she could leave the kraut off the frankfurter, as I knew my youngest would not eat it. She became totally disgusted with me, and let me know it. I had never had a CM act that way before. The food was good, but there needs to be more seating. It was sprinkling and we had to eat in the rain. :-(
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannah1230

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Idaho
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sauerkraut
      Cons: atmosphere

       
      I am not a fan of bratwurst and hotdogs aren't a huge favorite, but the sauerkraut is really good. I am already looking forward to it for lunch in November. The beer is also good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Brats & Beer
      Cons: seating

       
      The lines moves quickly, the service is friendly and fast, and the food is super tasty...I just wish there were more seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      VGonzalez

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Wed November 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The bratwurst
      Cons: None this time

       
      Stopped in here again because hubby really needed some filler and a brat on a hefty roll is definitely that.


      It was much better then last time we went. The line moved quick, the brat was nice and hot and the bun was nice and soft.


      So we'll be going back again next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darth princess

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Sugar Land, TX
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple menu and low prices, close to bier stand.
      Cons: minimal seating when busy

       
      DH and I had always talked about eating at Sommerfest and on Nov. 17, 2012 we did. We were drinking around the "world" and needed a bite to help balance the large amount of Altenmunster Ocktoberfest we had consumed. We shared the bratwurst and it was enough to settle the cravings we had for something to go with the beer. Being close to the bier stand is a plus. We will be stopping by again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zettarooski

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and pretzels count as dessert
      Cons: Seating area is small and busy

       
      Our party of 2 ate here 9/17 and really enjoyed this quick service restaurant. We were on the dining plan and got one bratwurst lunch to split. The bratwurst was large and flavorful and came with sauerkraut (if you desired it). The bun that it came on was perfect - thicker than a regular hot dog bun.


      As we were on the meal plan we also had our choice of dessert. After so many days of sweets we were pleased to see that we could get a soft pretzel as our dessert. This soft pretzel was different than the soft pretzels in the rest of the park (not as sweet, I thought). It was a nice change of pace. It allowed us to visit the pastry shop in France later in the day for some sweets instead!


      There were no unique drinks here included in the meal plan, so we just got a coke. There was beer in the area, though.


      The seating area is semi-covered, but not very large. It also shares a waiting area with the Biergarten next door, so those people sometimes take the small supply of tables. There are plenty of places to take your lunch out in the courtyard or even towards the lagoon, however.


      We would recommend this to anyone as a good, authentic German lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Mon September 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best brats and sauerkraut ever!
      Cons: Beer had a tasty after taste at room temperacure. Strudel was meh

       
      It was dinner time during my day at Epcot. I was close to the Germany pavilion and decided to get dinner there.


      I'm full blooded German and only 2 generations removed from the old country so I was looking forward to this meal. I got a bratwurst and sauerkraut with Apple strudel for dessert and an Oktoberfest beer to wash it all down.


      The brat was about a foot long and was super juicy and had a mountain of sauerkraut on top of it. The sauerkraut had a ton of flavor and complimented both the brat and the beer perfectly.


      The beer had a nice flavor cold, but when it hit room temperature it had a bit of a bad aftertaste.


      Why have I never eaten here before? I can't wait to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Coachgirl0324

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Ormond Beach, FL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great brats and beer!
      Cons:

       
      For a grab and go walk up, this place is great! Brats and saurkraut and beer? Perfect! If we're looking for a healthier lunch we hit Sunshine Seasons, but if we wanna indulge and don't have an ADR, we always head here. And it's close proximity to the Werther's caramel shop doesn't hurt!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sjdeane

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed February 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): value
      Cons: dried out pretzel and no seating

       
      This is the first time I have had bad food here. My pretzel was very dried out, very little salt on it, and the Guldens "good" mustard was not readily available. I also had the brat, and it was warm and pretty much not very good at all. Almost like it was barely warmed up. Will rethink going here again when there are so many other choices
      Click here to see this users profile  
      topperfan

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food!
      Cons: not enough seating

       
      This is the only place I'll order a brat, so I got my yearly fix in December. I was glad to see that the quality is still excellent, and the brat/sauerkraut/roll were as tasty as ever. It is a small space with not enough seating, but this time I found plenty of tables at another country just a short walk away.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ReaderReviews

      Registered: November 2006
      Posts: 102
      Review Date: Mon December 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice atmosphere
      Cons: Not as good as prior

       
      Review submitted by VGonzalez:


      We usually stop in here all the time for a brat and a beer and to watch the neat clock.


      This time was horrid. The line, which is always long to begin with, was only open at one end thus making it twice as long. Then after waiting received a brat with kraut that was barely warm. Condiment section was empty with no one around to address it, thus no mustard for everyone.


      Really a mess this time around. I don't think I'll stop in again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Holmium

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri May 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy brats, atmosphere, birds
      Cons: Lack of seating, some people might not like the birds

       
      I love the feel of this restaurant! It's like a German village. Some birds came in also. The bratwurst was big and juicy. The roll was delicious and so was the black forest cake. There really needed to be more seating though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1164Stitch

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue May 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: French's mustard

       
      We stopped here for a pretzel and drinks. I would not have even reviewed this place but I have to say the single rudest cast member we've ever encountered at Disney was at this spot. Acted like we were boring him to death and inconveniencing him by just being there. He never even looked at us. That said, the pretzel was O.K. I would not order it again. The only mustard available was French's - American mustard. I wish they had offered something that tasted more like German mustard.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jmdeane

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: NEBRASKA
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun February 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great German treat
      Cons:

       
      We had a snack here. Stopped for the pretzel and it was warm, salty and very good. I have had German pretzels in Germany before and this was the real deal. they have regular yellow mustard or fancy mustard for dipping. Seating was really bad though. We were eating our pretzels and people were standing with trays of food waiting for a seat. We felt rushed and felt we needed to give our table up for those eating brats and such. I was tired and wanted to rest for a bit, but when you see someone standing there with a tray of food and you are done you feel you must get up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PSForton

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Randallstown, MD
      Posts: 136
      Review Date: Sun January 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bratwurst
      Cons: Hard to find seating

       
      My daughter and I always stop by to split a bratwurst with sauerkraut. She speaks German so she likes to talk to the cast members in German and order for us! The brats are always hot and tasty, but it's hard to find a place to sit.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.