Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • OTEYS

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Vinton, VA
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue October 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Snack Options plentiful
      Cons: Hubby didn't like the selections

       
      We stopped here on the morning of our visit to Animal Kingdom, 10/21. They have a plentiful selection of breakfast pastries and wraps for a quick breakfast. Most of the items can be purchased using snack credits from the dining plan. My daughter loved the colossal cinnamon bun and I had a tasty croissant. However, my husband prefers a heartier breakfast and didn't care for the selections. We were able to grab a table right beside Kusafiri to enjoy our pastries.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Cupcakes!
      Cons: None

       
      We were here in the first part of May. We ordered the chocolate cupcake with the white chocolate elephant. My daughter's eyes "bugged-out" when she saw the size of the cupcake. It had a vanilla frosting topped with toasted coconut. Inside was a german chocolate filling ---oh so good and gooey.
      The cupcake was moist and delicious. FABULOUS treat. Yes, this will be a must-do on our next AK trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat June 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: cupcakes

       
      From all the pictures that I’ve seen of the Elephant Cupcake I thought it would be massive, but it wasn’t at all. They must have made it much smaller since those pictures were posted. When the happy lady behind the counter handed me the cupcake I wanted to say to her “I ordered the adult sized one”, but I knew full well that there wasn’t two versions. The only part about the cupcake that I liked was the Coconut. The cake and frosting parts of it tasted drier than the Sahara Desert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat October 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great baked goods and coffee
      Cons: Were out of some items by mid-morning.

       
      Yummy baked goods. My 5 y/o son and I each had a cupcake. He had a Halloween cupcake with a large chocolate bat on it. I had the cotton-top Tamarin cupcake. Both were very good. My 10 y/o son had the elephant ear pastry and my husband had a cherry turnover, both which they said were very good. Good coffee as well. They were out of a few menu items so if you have a favorite, you may want to stop there earlier in the morning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Fri April 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location
      Cons: Just a bit too much sugar

       
      We tried the brownie paw and the turtle brownie here on Sunday, April 7th, 2013. I've heard this before but honestly didn't believe it....the brownie paw is just ridiculously sweet. It had 2 inches of very sugary frosting on it, DS 11 ended up having to scrape most of it off in order to eat it.


      Probably won't try the brownie paw again but the turtle brownie was very good and they had lots of other treats to go back to try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good pastries
      Cons: No seating

       
      We used our DDP snack credits to grab breakfast here twice in January. The pastries are huge and delicious. This was a good alternative to a full breakfast.
      We grabbed a spot on the stone wall outside. Some seating would be a nice addition to this shop.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.