Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • aknlw2003

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: NC
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu September 3, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Just not good

      Leaning Palms is the only location at Typhoon Lagoon that offers gluten free food. My husband settled for a hamburger with pineapple and pork on it on a GF bun, it was average. My kids ate chicken nuggets- same one you get everywhere at Disney.
      The point is, this could be soooo much more. A beach themed restaurant should be easy...steamed shrimp or fish sticks. Instead the food is completely uninspired.
      I recommend packing a cooler with counter service from your hotel and bringing your own food in!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu August 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to find a seat, mini donuts!
      Cons: Cardboard salad dish

      I dined at Leaning Palms around 2pm on 8/13. Ordered the Tropical Salad with Chicken. It was surprisingly easy to find a table in the nearby shelter. The salad looked promising but turned out to be disappointing. The chicken was not cut, but was one solid piece. It was served in a cardboard dish that quickly became soggy from the dressing and made cutting the chicken almost impossible.

      On the other hand, I stopped for a half dozen mini donuts before leaving the park. They stayed nice and hot during the short drive back to CBR, and were delicious with the accompanying raspberry dipping sauce.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun July 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The MB works everywehere!

      A staple for the family is the sugar covered mini donuts. Used to be they didn't take the room card, but that's changed with the MB.

      In the past we had to bring cash since the minor venues didn't take the room card.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat June 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & Great Service
      Cons: None

      We had lunch at Leaning Palms on Wednesday May 22, 2013. We ordered cheese burgers, hot dog and chips, a pulled pork sandwich and french fries on a gluten free bun. Everyone was happy with their lunch. For desert we had Mickey bars and gluten free brownies. The chef came out and took our gluten free order. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.