Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun July 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All venues take the Majic Band!
      Cons:

       
      A staple for the family is the sugar covered mini donuts. Used to be they didn't take the room card, but that's changed with the MB.


      A new treat is a bacon sprinkled brownie sundae. How can you go wrong with bacon?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun
      Cons: tubes in the wave pool

       
      Spent the day here Thurs May 16. Last day of vacation for my daughter (33) and I. We were on a late night flight so decided to try out Blizzard Beach (since Typhoon Lagoon had been closed suddenly for a refurb). Really, really enjoyed this water park, in fact more than we like Typhoon Lagoon. Lots of great rides and the bobbing wave pool is much better than the tidal waves at TL. Only down side (and why a 9 not a 10) is the tubes that they let people use in the wave pool. I think Disney should rope off at least one area where those not using a tube could enjoy the waves. Some people using the “free” tubes lack consideration for those that aren’t. Other than that, this is a great place to spend a day. Loved Team Boat Springs. When you get to the top – what a view!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Guelphite

      Registered: April 2010
      Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: limited selection

       
      We ate at Avalunch at Blizzard Beach on Oct 21st. We all ordered pretzel dogs. I asked for mine without cheese and really enjoyed it. My kids ended up finding all that melted (processed) cheese a bit much in the end and had trouble finishing their dogs.


      Our meals came with chips which were standard fare.


      There is limited picnic seating. We had no problems getting seats as it was not too crowded the day we went. However, on a busy day, it would be standing room only.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion size
      Cons: Not the best food, not enough seating

       
      REVIEW FOR "LOTTAWATTA LODGE":


      One of our least favorite lunches. The pizza is identical to the one served at pizza planet (tastes like delissio/digiorno). My girlfriend had the pizza.


      I had the sandwich with fries. The fries were sub-par as was the sandwich. It was big but very flavorless. Certainly not a very good lunch.


      My girlfriend had the mini-chocolate cake for dessert. She said it was very rich and not bad, but tasted like it was pre-frozen (probably true). As for my allergy friendly dessert - the "OMG It's Gluten Free" cookie was actually pretty good. Again, obviously pre-frozen but it was actually pretty moist and not the same oily, dry, nasty mess that the "OMG" brownie I had previously was.


      Probably wont return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Wed January 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I ate at Lottawatta Lodge for lunch today, and ordered the plain hot dog with apple slices and a fruit cup. I did get a cast member discount, which was nice. It took a long time to order and get the food. The hot dog was just okay and the apple slices were gross; the fruit cup was fine.


      On the way out I stopped at the mini donuts stand and ordered a half dozen cinnamon sugar donuts with white chocolate dipping sauce. They were really good and worth the hype.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauramoos

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Broomfield, Colorado
      Posts: 106
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza
      Cons: Just regular 'theme park' food

       
      We ate at the Lottawatta Lodge on June 1st. It was good but nothing spectacular. I did get the pizza which is my favorite (I like that whole wheat crust) and my husband got a salad and the kids got chicken kids' meals. It was all fine - nothing extraordinary though!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.