Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Wed April 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): super clean and spacious
      Cons: none

      For the first time in many years, we went to Florida and did not stay at a WDW resort. We took our two adult sons and our daughter-in-law so it was much cheaper to rent the town home. Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom so it was perfect. The place was spotless and we used the well stocked kitchen every day which saved us even more money. Our stay was at the end of March so the weather was good but not hot so the small heated private pool was perfect. The only drawback for us, and it had nothing to do with the home, was the drive/traffic to get to anything Disney. I am sure being there during spring break season probably had an impact. Would definitely use All Star again if we take the whole family back in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: louisiana
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu June 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location to theme parks, restaurants, grocery, retail, etc...
      Cons: No EMH while staying off property, ants

      Stayed at 7681 Sir Kaufman Ct. 5-26-13 to 6-1-13. Had a 3 bed, 3 bath, private pool, fully furnished condo in the Windsor Hills community. We booked though All Star vacation homes. Originally wanted to stay on grounds at Disney at AOA but for half the price per night we got a whole condo as oppose to a hotel suite. The money we saved allowed us to stay 3 extra nights (total of 6 nights in condo) and rent a mini van for what we would've paid to stay on property for 3 or 4 nights at AOA suites. The only downside was not being able to do EMH.

      1st off we arrived in Orlando on a late flight and after getting our bags and rental car from the airport we were on our way to our condo. I had called ahead and made arrangements for after hours check in and our welcome pack and door codes were in the night drop box which we picked up with ease at the rental office and found our property/condo with no problems; and this was at 1:00AM. It was nice to arrive and everything was just as pictured on the website. We settled in and went to bed. DH, DS8, DD5 and myself were happy to have nice clean and comfy beds to get into after our late arrival. The kids had twin beds in a Mickey themed room, DH and I had the master bedroom and we used the 3rd as a playroom for the kids.
      During our stay we picked up some groceries from the Winn Dixie market that was 5 minutes away. Also we enjoyed shopping and visiting all the different discount and souvenir shops that were located all along the main hwy located 5 minutes from our condo. We went to Universal and Disney parks the whole week we were there and our condo was very welcoming to come back to after a long day in the parks. The kids really enjoyed the private screened in pool. DH enjoyed the living room area and sofa where he could relax and watch tv. I enjoyed using the full kitchen to cook most of our meals and the washer and dryer within the condo and the extra bathrooms. It was like a home away from home. They even had a daily garbage pick up by the curb and also each unit has there own private driveway where you can park in front of your own door. There are lots of community spots (pool, gym, store, & playground) but we didn't use any of these.

      The only downside/complaints that I had were minor: 1st there were these little black ants that we would occasionally see in the downstairs bathroom and on the kitchen pantry floor. I was a little upset by this as I didn't want the kids to get bit or the ants to get into our belongings. Guest services offered to come and spray but I swept and sprayed and only saw 1 or 2 every so often after that. 2nd would be the flowers and bushes in and around the driveway. They were so thick and lush that it was hard to get into the van. We were full of flowers, leaves, and brush just getting in and out of the rental vehicle. For someone with allergies this could be a problem.
      But all in all the condo was WONDERFUL!!!
      Our family really enjoyed it and are strongly considering staying in one of the condos on our next visit to Orlando in 2014 or 2015.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2010
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue June 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price, space, proximty to Disney parks, pool
      Cons: none

      This is the second time we have rented through All Star. We have had excellent customer service and attention to detail. Once you have a reservation, you receive detailed information by email that answers just about any question you have. The staff makes a pre-visit phone call about 3-4 days before you arrive to personally answer any other questions. Most recently, our family (4 adults and 4 children ages 9, 9, 6, and 4)stayed in a 4 bedroom house with pool in Windsor Palms.

      I like that All Star has a variety of properties to choose from and we were able to find one that met all of our requirements...Disney decor in the children's rooms, 2 master suites with King beds, gas grill, pool. The home you see when you view online is the exact home you will see when you arrive.

      Windsor Palms is close to Disney so leaving the parks for the afternoon is very easy. We were able to open the parks each morning and return to our house around 1 pm then back in the parks by 5 or 6 without losing much time in transportation.

      Additionally, we enjoy preparing most of our own meals for our family on vacation. Doing so saves an incredible amount in food costs over eating in the parks. Overall, for 8 people, we were able to save OVER HALF what we would have spent staying in a deluxe on property resort and eating out every meal. That includes the extra cost of renting a car and parking, as well. Add in the fact that in our home we had loads more space and were able to actually relax (a necessity for my little guy who easily gets sensory overload).

      I highly recommend staying in an All Star home!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.