Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » Archives

    segwaytour2.jpg


    segwaytour2.jpg
    supersize

    segwaytour13.jpg
    supersize

    segways5.jpg
    supersize







    • Pin It


    • Around the World on a Segway - Epcot

      • Reviews Views
        6 70791
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.5
      • Description: Around the World at Epcot on a Segway -- The tour, which lasts two hours, has been so popular that it now runs FOUR TIMES daily -- at 7:45, 8:30, 9 and 9:30 a.m. Check in 15 minutes before the scheduled tour time at the Guest Relations lobby inside the turnstiles.


        Challenge yourself "around the world" at Epcot where you will experience firsthand a Segway Personal Transporter. After completing a required product overview and training, you will be equipped with a helmet before you experience an outdoor ride on a set course through World Showcase.


        NOTE: Guests are able to arrive before the 9 a.m. opening in Future World by identifying themselves as being on the Around the World at Epcot Segway tour. There is a guest list at the turnstiles. Use the same queue the Princess Storybook breakfast (Norway) guests use.


        You will NOT be able to enter Epcot through the International Gateway for the 7:45am tour. You will need your own transportation to the front of Epcot and come in through Future World.


        The first hour of the tour teaches safety rules and allows you to practice riding the Segway, while the second hour is a tour around World Showcase before it officially opens to visitors.


        Cost for the tour is $95 (park admission is NOT included).


        You are required to wear the provided helmet.


        Some restrictions apply: Minimum age is 16 (guardian must sign a waiver for ages 16 and 17), the allowable weight for participants is 100-250 pounds, and expectant mothers and persons with special needs may not participate due to safety concerns.


        A 15 percent discount will be available for AAA and Disney Vacation Club members, as well as Annual Passholders, Disney VISA cardholders, and Disney Cast Members. A photo ID will be required at the time of the tour.


        To book this new tour, call (407) WDW-TOUR.


  • Author
    • Lou28

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): all
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter and I did this tour last week. I would recommend it. As annual passholders we got a 15% discount, which made it a better value (Wild Africa Trek was twice the price but not as good, in my opinion). Breakfast and a pin were nice additions. Lamonte, that's LamontE with an "E" was such a fun trainer. Take his 8:30 tour M-F. The info about World Showcase may not be new (particularly if you've done Backstage Magic) or read the numerous articles about Epcot on allears.net, but it was lots of fun to ride around the countries on a Segway.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Janesi

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Morning
      Cons:

       
      My husband I did the new tour on September 23rd 2012 - it had only been up and running for a week. Our tour guides were Dustin and Mike. (I had done the Round the World on a Segway in Dec 2006) This tour was now called "Keep Moving Forward" and included breakfast. We were given our lesson on how to operate and handle the Segway - I had not forgotten! We then had breakfast in the Seasons Cafe, after having ridden our Segways over there and parked them up backstage. Breakfast was a cooked one, or fruit platter - we opted for the cooked. The other difference in this tour was the fact that we were given radio transmitters, with headphones to wear, which made it so much easier to hear Dustin explain things as we rode round the world. We really enjoyed the challenges set us and I felt there was more freedom given to us, though had we misbehaved, Mike would have given us a telling off! The two guides were lovely and we met mike later in our holiday and he was really friendly. I would dearly love to own a Segway and would have no hesitation to do this tour again - my husband also had a ball and would do it again. They were unable to give us the pin as they had not arrived, but now that we are back home in the UK, it has been shipped to us. Thank you all for a wonderful morning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xrayvision

      Registered: August 2009
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice to try the Segways
      Cons:

       
      My husband did the new Epcot Segway Tour on Sunday Sept 30. He really enjoyed the Segways and thought the tour was informative and fun. The new pins were not in yet, but they took his address and was told they would mail one to him. He enjoyed the breakfast. Had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon,croissants, sweet rolls, biscuits, waffles, juice, coffee or milk. He said it was like a deluxe breakfast meal. We are DVC members and he received a discount for this tour.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aurora3000

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Fort Worth, TX
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Get to ride a Segway, addition of Breakfast, great value
      Cons: Guides did not offer a lot of history

       
      This was my third time to take the Segway tour, but the first time for the new version- Keep Moving Forward. It was pretty much the same, except for the addition of breakfast. I felt like the breakfast made this tour a better value. It was also nice to have the break between your learning to ride the Segway and the actual tour through Epcot.


      Our guides were Elton and Lamont. These guys were a lot of fun and kept us entertained. However, I learned a lot more about the park from past tours. If you are looking to learn interesting facts about the World Showcase, maybe not the best guides. But, they offered a lot of personal experience as VIP guides and other work experiences that were very interesting. Also, you get to ride a Segway! We had a photo opportunity with Spaceship Earth in the background, and a chance to 'free ride' near Italy.


      They did not have the pins in stock yet, but took down our address to mail them when they come in. Overall I feel this tour is a great value and recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pollardc

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Burlington, Ontario Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      What a blast! My DH and I took this tour during our September vacation. When we checked in, we were asked for our breakfast choice (breakfast platter, or fruit and pastry). I was surprised at this option, when I booked the tour, breakfast was not included - I had followed up with a phone call after the recent tour change and was told that we were in the transition period and the breakfast would start the following week. After training, very thorough, we headed over on our Segways to The Land for breakfast and then on to World Showcase for our tour. Our guides were very knowledgable and fun, we had a full group and everyone picked up the skills for Segway riding very quickly. Lots of Disney trivia about the Countries and the park and plenty of opportunity to ride the Segways (the garden in Japan is beautiful!). I would take this tour again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      west1818

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: Duluth, Minnesota
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Mon August 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): so much fun!
      Cons: absolutely nothing

       
      To say this was a fun tour would be an understatement! We had Joel and Clarence as our Cast Member tour guides and they were wonderful. Took this on 8/5/12 and there were just two of us (my wife and I) so maybe we lucked out. Learning to ride the Segway is very easy. If you can stand up straight, you can ride the Segway.


      We spent time learning how to ride the Segway and did some maneuvers around cones, up and down ramps, etc before heading out into Epcot.


      We learned a lot of fun and amazing facts about the park (specifically World Showcase) during the tour and had a blast!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.