Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Michelle Norris 67

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed September 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet, proximity to MK
      Cons:

       
      Stayed in 2 deluxe studios first week of August. Absolutely loved it. Nice quiet place to get away from the bustle of the parks. The seating for the quick service has been expanded. Even though we were in close proximity to the construction, we were never bothered by the noise. Will definitely stay here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Sat December 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Ambiance and excellent Staff
      Cons: Bus service

       
      We love the Villas at the Wilderness Lodge. I always find the staff to be very courteous and helpful with any questions of problems that I might have. We have always found the rooms to be very clean and even though we normally arrive about 10:30AM we are able to get into our room right away. The only downside is that sometimes the bus service is a little slow.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinkiebell

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue November 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy trip to MK, quiet and relaxing
      Cons: It's a long walk to your car; bus service is slow

       
      We love the ambiance of the WL and were happy to be able to stay here again. This really is our favorite DVC property at WDW. I can spend hours walking the grounds or hanging out in the lobby. Our 1-bedroom villa was comfortable, clean, and well-stocked. We only ate at Roaring Fork and it was fine. The grounds were always clean and well-maintained. If you drive as we do be prepared to use the bell services or spend several trips hauling your bags a long way as there does not seem to be any close parking here as there are with other DVC properties. Also, be aware that the tub, while luxurious, is part of the master bedroom and not completely private. I was disappointed that one cast member at the concierge desk seem to argue with me, in a courteous manner, about my request (I was pursuing the request based upon another cast member's instructions). I think he just wanted to be "right" but it was very aggravating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lrd907

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue February 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very attractive loby and like ease of boat transportation.
      Cons: The Villa we stayed is showing it's age!!

       
      Needless to say we were shocked at the condition of the villa we stayed in January 4 & 5, 2015. While clean it really looked old and showed it wear. This was our second time staying at the WLV's and were less than impressed. We are DVC members and are thankful we have the opportunity to stay in various locations from time to time. Certainly Not Worth The Points Cost!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slapps

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderfully decorated for the holidays and loved the studio
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed at a wilderness lodge studio on December 26th and 27th. We requested a room close to thenbus stop and first floor. We received both and we loved the decor. We are DVC members and our home resort is Old Key West, which has very large studios. We had a family of four and we had plenty of room. We loved it. We had great bus service and we did not ever have to wait long. I loved Wilderness and will stay there again. Beautiful resort and theme.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful lodge!
      Cons: None

       
      The Wilderness Lodge is our home resort and we are so happy it is. The lodge is absolutely stunning. We usually reserve a two bedroom villa and it is quite comfortable for a week long stay. I especially like two bathrooms for our family. We love the convenience of having both boats and buses for our transportation. If you aren't able to stay at this resort you should at least try to visit just to see the lobby.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RoccoS

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue November 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, activities, dining
      Cons: Access to transportation

       
      We just got back from a 3 day stay at the Villas. Very pleased. Our first time staying at the Villas (had stayed at the main Lodge before). No major complaints. Easy to get back and forth to Magic Kingdom in the boats but everywhere else needed to use the buses which were hit or miss.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gener222

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat August 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautifully themed, quiet and ideally located
      Cons: Studio rooms a little on the small side

       
      Our party of 11 across 3 families stayed here from Sun 8/18 to Fri 8/23. My sister is a DVC member and made all the arrangements. Our rooms were studios which for us - 2 adults and 2 children - was just fine. For 4 adults I think it might be tight, with the one bed and the sofa sleeper. We stayed at the hotel section 5 years ago and we absolutely love this resort. As much as I'd like to try other resorts, I'd find this one tough to beat. The theming and landscaping are stunning, and except for the heat you really don't feel like you're in Florida. We even saw deer feeding in the woods. The boat to Magic Kingdom is a huge plus. The staff was very friendly and helpful. At night after all the craziness of the crowds at the parks, the resort was quiet and very peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend this resort and can't wait until my next visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dgagnon519

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed July 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, pool, theme, staff
      Cons: bus transportation

       
      This is now our favorite resort. We stayed for 2 nights on 06/24 to try it. The staff was great. The resort had a great feel to it. The pools were both nice. The resort does not feel to big. The bus waits for us were not good. The ferry was nice. The beach was relaxing and a nice view for the water pageant. The resort was clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Wed June 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Boat to Magic Kingdom, Artist Point
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at the Villas and again it was a great experience. The cast members at WL are very friendly and helpful. We had done on-line check in and so when we arrived a young lady brought us our packet and even though we arrived at 11AM our two bedroom was ready.


      The Theming at the Lodge is one of the best at WDW and we love the "North Woods" feel.


      The proximity to the Magic Kingdom is great with just a short boat ride and the bus service to the other parks was very good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Boat to Magic Kingdom and Decor of the Lodge
      Cons: Long walk to transportation and self parking

       
      We are Vacation Club Members and Old Key West is our home resort. This our second time staying at the Villas at Wilderness Lodge. We had a two bedroom on the second floor. There were a few minor Mousekeeping issues but these were taken care of fast and friendly by the cast members when they were told about them. One minor maintenance issue also taking care of fast and friendly. The Wilderness Lodge is beautiful and has good food places that Old Key West does not have. The Boat to the Magic Kingdom is much better then the Bus. Bus service in general was good this trip as well.
      The room it self is well landed out with lots of room for 4 which we had. I suspect it would a little tight with 8 which the room sleeps. The Villas are quiet and good for sleeping. We had a room facing the lake so not bus noisy.
      I would stay here again for sure.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsH42608

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: NY
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming, location, amenities, service
      Cons: noise in the rooms

       
      We had a wonderful stay at the Villas at Wilderness Lodge. We stayed in a studio, which was clean and spacious. The balcony overlooked the woods which was nice and peaceful. The lobby is wonderul and welcoming. We enjoyed a good amount of time in the pool and hot tub. We also rented sea raycers and cruised around on Bay Lake for a while which was SO fun. Every cast member we saw or spoke to was helpful and friendly. I really cannot say enough good things about this resort. It is just beautiful, relaxing, fun and welcoming all at the same time.
      The only issue we had was the noise level in the rooms. I think we travel enough to be able to tell the difference between just very loud neighbors and when the walls are just too thin- or whatever the reason, but we could hear our neighbors on BOTH sides, VERY well- too well. Luckily they weren't up too late or too early for it to really disturb us but at one point while we were decompessing one afternoon the noise just got to be too much we actually had to leave the room.
      That one negative aspect however, will not keep us from coming back. Wilderness lodge is SO SO SO nice and relxing, we'll defintely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arielwatcher

      Registered: April 2007
      Posts: 94
      Review Date: Fri March 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): relaxing boats available to the MK
      Cons: Circuitous, LONG bus rides

       
      Made our DVC reservations so late we had to split between here and the BW.


      We arrived on the Magical Express around 10am and our 1BR room was ready!


      The cast member was a bit too chatty about Disney Labor policies and I had to ask 2x for a receipt for the $500 cash I put down with my Credit card.


      The walk to the Villas was short and close to the Bus stop.


      Our room, 3314 overlooked the bus stop. Everything was fresh and clean.


      We awaited other members of our party at Downtown Disney with some shopping. Imagine my shock at my room card being rejected for my charge! The store cast member made a call to the front desk and it was discovered I could not 'tap and pay', which was just fine, the card could be used when the cast member ran the card through their reader.


      We rode the boat to MK and then took the monorail to EPCOT, using the Bus as little as possible because they insist on resorts sharing buses.


      We'll happily return to the WLV.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Andybren01

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): boat transportation
      Cons: dirty room, rude staff

       
      We stayed here on 12-8-12 for two nights following our cruise. I have always wanted to stay here, so I was really looking forward to it. What a major let down. We had to wait forever for our villa to be ready, it was missing several of the kitchen items, I couldn't tell you when it was cleaned last....the dust had layers. Socks from the previous party were on the floor, furniture was all scratched up. This needed a major over hall, since we only had two nights we made do, I told the front desk when we checked out and the girl didn't even seem to care. Can't say we would ever stay here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gorgeous theming
      Cons: None

       
      Stayed there 12/26-1/1. We are vacation club members and this is our home base. We usually rent a two bedroom villa. They had taken a previous suggestion to improve the lighting in the bathrooms and I was pleasantly surprised. They had computer problems when we checked in, but they bent over backwards trying to make it as painless as possible and apologized all over the place. The rooms were clean and we loved the new microwave and washer/dryer.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.