Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pleanty of seating, menu variety
      Cons:

       
      Tried this instead of going to pizza planet. have never been a fan of CS in HS. We were there 12/3-12/14. We ate lunch after light motor action and had no trouble finding seating. on the DP ordered 2 club sandwiches, 2 buffalo chicken, 1 kids chicken nuggets. there were only 4 nuggets so I shared my buffalo chicken sandwich and gave my dessert to DS. 3 chocolate, 1 banana dessert. Desserts meh but would go back for the sandwich again. Shaded seating was a plus and ample seating a bigger plus.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mem0914

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different than the typical QSR
      Cons: Wait time

       
      We ate here a few days ago. My husband ordered the Pressed Turkey Club and I got the Caesar Wrap. We do this so we can split each and both try something different. Neither one of us cared for the Turkey club. It was decent but nothing to special. The Caesar wrap was really good it needed a little more dressing but was pretty good. The Minnie Carrot Cupcake needed more carrot.


      We were waiting at least 15 mins before we got out food. That we though was just too long.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu October 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good and Different food options
      Cons:

       
      This was a refreshing change of pace from all the hamburger quick service meals. There is a vegetable sandwich that is really good and at least makes you feel like you are eating healthier. My husband said it reminded him of eating a supreme pizza without the meats. The salad is also really good. There is a separate counter for some alcoholic drink options that I was wishing I would have tried. I will go back here, so maybe next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atypical food offerings , shady, cool, plenty of seating
      Cons:

       
      Hidden away from the more crowded area of the parks. Comfortable place to relax and take lunch. Somewhat better than usually mediocre DHS food at other outlets
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, surprising menu, shaded and cool in morning
      Cons: none

       
      Great find! We usually don't go to Hollywood Studios, however, since our son is into the Toy Story characters we decided to go. This place was right around the corner and we all enjoyed this place. Great selection and something besides the normal burgers and such. **BIG PLUS!!** The "Honey, I Shrunk the Kids" playground is right next door!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annarose09

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic lunch
      Cons: loud, not enough seating

       
      Everyone in my party enjoyed their lunch here! Ample food, even leftovers. We enjoyed it more than some table service meals. Had the roasted veggie sandwich (not a veggie person but wanted to try to have something healthy!) and I did not regret it at all. I hate mushrooms but this sandwich had amazing flavor and I cannot wait to return! The only complaint is the seating. It took a while to find an open spot and it was hard to navigate the double stroller in and out of tables and it was very loud, but it won't deter me from returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Options, Service
      Cons: None

       
      DH had a club and I had something with salmon...all in all, really nice options and super tasty. Even my kids loved the kids version of the veggie sandwich.


      The service was also great for quick service. The cashier was well versed in the substitution options for certain food allergies, the prep staff and mgmt behind the counter were really diligent about making sure each order was correct, and one of them even helped me carry my food to the table since we had 2 trays and DH had stayed behind with our girls. Very nice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue October 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: nothing

       
      Third time here. we feel its the best QS in DHS. Had the turkey BLT panini and buffalo chicken sandwich. Both were excellent. They allowed us to make exchanges for the sides and desserts which was very nice. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jmast

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat October 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Shaded area, lots of room
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for the first time. We really liked the options. I got the Veggie sandwich and my DH got the pressed Tuscan. Both were good but the veggie sandwich was really outstanding. On a hot late September afternoon it was refreshing. The marble cheesecake was very heavy, good, but heavy. Overall a good option for getting out of the heat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Wed June 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Large shaded seating area. Food was above-average. Chicken sandwich was pretty good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large shaded seating area
      Cons: quanity of food for the price

       
      We ate lunch here on Monday, June 4th. For a TS this is one of the better ones in DHS but I do not think I would make a special trip for it. DS and I both had the chicken ceasar wrap. These were served with fries. While it tasted good, it was served cold and we both thought it would be better hot. There was very little ceasar dressing on the wrap. It definitely needed more as it had very little taste. DH ordered the Veggie Pannini. His was the best of the lunches. It was served with fries and had grilled zuchinni, tomato, mushrooms and onion on a pressed bread. I had a taste and preferred it greatly to what I had ordered. we will eat here again if it is convenient but I will go with the hot lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Thu May 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient to attractions, plenty of seating
      Cons: not completely indoors

       
      My daughter and I had lunch here on 05/05/12, and we enjoyed the experience again. It was a hot day, but we were able to find a "shady" table. I had the grilled vegetable sandwich, which I love, and my daughter had the grilled turkey, which she enjoyed. We love the location for the attractions and rides nearby.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Robin

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri April 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different, nicer choices
      Cons:

       
      Ate here again after a good experience in 2010. I got the buffalo chicken sandwich, my daughter and husband got the tuscan deli, and my son got the turkey club. With drinks it was about $50. We didn't get desserts as we were not on the dining plan. Everything was good. My chicken was just right for me as I don't like a lot of sauce. It's a good place to chill out for a few minutes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cadencebelle

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue April 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): shaded seating with lots of space and food
      Cons: crazy checkout lines

       
      I had the Tuscan flat bread and it was so good. Also had the special Easter cupcake they were offering. Get it! Smile My husband had the buffalo chicken sandwich. Good food here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jester6

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Covington, LA
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed March 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions, shady eating area
      Cons:

       
      Hate to give an 8 rating, but they do get minus points for serving a buffalo chicken sandwich with no more than a tablespoon of buffalo sauce on the entire piece of chicken. It was more a fried chicken sandwich with buffalo sauce sprinkled on it. The chicken was cooked well though. Their fries are pretty good and the fountain drinks have some big cups. I had the cheesecake for dessert...very good...very rich. Overall, we would eat here again, but we might seek other quick service venues next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.