Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed lunch a lot. We got two spicy chicken sandwich and 1 soup/sandwich. They changed the name of the chicken since last visit but the CM said it was the same sandwich and it was. We got darth vader cup cakes as dessert. They were huge really ...the size of a giant muffin not a normal cupcake size. We liked the seating, and the food was good. It is a good QS option in HS. We'll go next trip again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu April 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of seating, great cupcake
      Cons:

       
      It had been several years since I'd eaten here but we wanted something quick in the vicinity of the Frozen and Lights, Motors, Action shows. We popped in around 3:15pm on 3/19 and there were a large number of open tables.


      We each got the Spicy Buffalo Chicken sandwich which was definitely lacking on the spice. Fine for me, but my friend wanted more of a kick. Fries were really good. They had a special St. Patrick's Day cupcake that was chocolate cake with mint frosting and it was fantastic. Tasted exactly like mint chocolate chip ice cream. It was gigantic though; we couldn't finish it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderella3

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plentiful seating, Good Food
      Cons: none

       
      I ordered the Pressed Turkey Club and thought it was delicious. Especially for a QS at Disney. Fries were too salty for my taste but they were okay. The Mickey Check Meal was perfect for my toddler. We were able to let her eat what she wanted and take the rest with us for her snacks later. My husband ordered the Desert Pear Lemonade and that was...interesting. It wasn't gross but I took one sip and just wasn't interested in drinking any more of it. I'm sure others like it. My son had the chicken nuggets and liked them. One of the best parts was that I didn't have to stress over finding a table as there was plenty of seating. A rarity at WDW! Overall, it was a nice relaxing place to sit and eat and the food was pretty good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plenty of seating, shaded
      Cons: needs more variety

       
      ate here May 19, read the reviews and thought it would be different than other places. Had plenty of seating and while I sat at table the others went to order food. Food was okay nothing out of this world. desserts ok too. HS is lacking in the food department. We previously ate at ABC Commissary and really like it so might go back there next time
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat December 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pleanty of seating, menu variety
      Cons:

       
      Tried this instead of going to pizza planet. have never been a fan of CS in HS. We were there 12/3-12/14. We ate lunch after light motor action and had no trouble finding seating. on the DP ordered 2 club sandwiches, 2 buffalo chicken, 1 kids chicken nuggets. there were only 4 nuggets so I shared my buffalo chicken sandwich and gave my dessert to DS. 3 chocolate, 1 banana dessert. Desserts meh but would go back for the sandwich again. Shaded seating was a plus and ample seating a bigger plus.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mem0914

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different than the typical QSR
      Cons: Wait time

       
      We ate here a few days ago. My husband ordered the Pressed Turkey Club and I got the Caesar Wrap. We do this so we can split each and both try something different. Neither one of us cared for the Turkey club. It was decent but nothing to special. The Caesar wrap was really good it needed a little more dressing but was pretty good. The Minnie Carrot Cupcake needed more carrot.


      We were waiting at least 15 mins before we got out food. That we though was just too long.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu October 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good and Different food options
      Cons:

       
      This was a refreshing change of pace from all the hamburger quick service meals. There is a vegetable sandwich that is really good and at least makes you feel like you are eating healthier. My husband said it reminded him of eating a supreme pizza without the meats. The salad is also really good. There is a separate counter for some alcoholic drink options that I was wishing I would have tried. I will go back here, so maybe next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atypical food offerings , shady, cool, plenty of seating
      Cons:

       
      Hidden away from the more crowded area of the parks. Comfortable place to relax and take lunch. Somewhat better than usually mediocre DHS food at other outlets
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, surprising menu, shaded and cool in morning
      Cons: none

       
      Great find! We usually don't go to Hollywood Studios, however, since our son is into the Toy Story characters we decided to go. This place was right around the corner and we all enjoyed this place. Great selection and something besides the normal burgers and such. **BIG PLUS!!** The "Honey, I Shrunk the Kids" playground is right next door!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annarose09

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed April 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic lunch
      Cons: loud, not enough seating

       
      Everyone in my party enjoyed their lunch here! Ample food, even leftovers. We enjoyed it more than some table service meals. Had the roasted veggie sandwich (not a veggie person but wanted to try to have something healthy!) and I did not regret it at all. I hate mushrooms but this sandwich had amazing flavor and I cannot wait to return! The only complaint is the seating. It took a while to find an open spot and it was hard to navigate the double stroller in and out of tables and it was very loud, but it won't deter me from returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.