Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ER_Nurse

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Carmel, IN
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lines - there were none!
      Cons: Too much to do in a short time

       
      This was our first time attending the MNSSHP. We went on a Sunday night. The crowd was very light. I was worried at first when I saw the fast pass lines were shut down, but quickly realized it was because there was no wait! You could walk onto the rides! Fabulous! Trick or treating was fun. Lines were long, and, like any trick-or-treating, they are a little stingy on the candy early in the night. The parade was spectacular! If you need a quick seat, check out the Liberty Bell area - its off the path, but still front row. Sadly, we didn't get to watch the Villains show - we were just too busy doing rides and parades. I wish the evening could have started earlier, especially for the little ones. Overall, I highly recommend it. I think the ride lines alone are worth the price of admission.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tigger_allen

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Brandon, MS
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, parade
      Cons: rude cast members, poor plan for the rain

       
      We went to the MNSSHP on Oct.4. Party of 8 adults & teens. We got to the park earlier in the day so my Mom & I could get 2 scooters for the party. Got in line @ 4 in Tomorrowland for our wristbands & bags. Then it started to RAIN. They canceled the 1st parade & the villains show. Around 8, my Mom decided to go back to ASMo. The rest of us put on ponchos & braved the rain as did a bunch of other guests. The candy trails were just setting up @ 8. The one at Splash Mt. wasn't open. The rest were LONG & SLOW. We encountered the rudest cast members ever in all our trips to Disney this night. I know it was raining but come on -- we paid a lot of money to come to the party. The cast members were getting paid to work that night. If we could go around in ponchos & try to enjoy ourselves, they could also. My SIL, son & I went to purchase the MNSSHP pins @ the Frontierland location & I was told by a cast member @ the door that I could not go in on my scooter. When I asked why she informed me it was too crowded. REALLY!! There was 5 people in the shop. My son & SIL went & got the pins while I sat outside in the rain. The only good thing was that we complained at the ASMo. desk when we got back & the lady there told us to go to customer service the next day @ MK & they would give us tickets to the party the next day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): music
      Cons: candy lines

       
      I loved the soundtrack for this event. The villian songs are always the best in the movies, and mixing in similar songs really capped it. The crowds didn't seem any worse than the Christmas parties I've been to. The lines for the candy were long, but it was my BIL that was wanting to get candy, not me. It is always nice to just walk up to a ride and get on. The parade and fireworks were great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pchefmary1

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, cast members
      Cons:

       
      I went to the party on 10/18 with my DS14 and DD12 and we had a wonderful time! We expected crowds and they were there, but all of the rides had little wait and the cast members were wonderful. The candy lines moved quickly.We didn't wait for any character autographs and concentrated on the rides and Hallowishes. There were some great costumes and it was a really fun night. Expect crowds when you go, relax and enjoy your family, and you'll have a great time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jesl

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): parade
      Cons: crowds

       
      We attended the Not So Scary Halloween Party on October 18. It was extremely crowded. We couldn't get on rides or get near the characters. It's a good concept, but the crowd is just too large to allow enjoyment of the event.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dmh

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decorations
      Cons: Price, crowds, poor character experiences

       
      This was my first time and I was so excited for my little boy to see the characters in their costumes. I'm a passholder so got a discount on the tix but still felt it was not worth it. The crowds were horrible and I really could have dealt with that, but come on Disney! Thank goodness we were not interested in trick or treating we would have wasted all our time waiting in those candy lines. The character interactions were poor. We waited for capt hook after the villain show and asked the cast crew where he stood and well...thank goodness I guessed right. We were also luckily upfront or we would have never met him. Photopass people would have been great at those meetings because they really rush you through. I expected to see more characters in their costumes around. The time that the party is open is just not enough time to drag little kids around and do what they would like. I really expected more from a Disney party that there was an extra charge for. I feel bad writing a bad review because I love Disney and know it is hard to make so many people's experiences so magical,but I will not do this again. I could have used the extra money to stay a whole extra day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Had a great time.
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I went to MNSSHP on 10/16. We had an excellent time. It was crowded entering Main St., but once we were in the park the crowds were fine. Showed up 10 minutes before the first parade and got a front row spot in Frontierland. Rode our favorite rides with no lines. Had a Dole Whip and saw the fireworks from the bridge over Tomorrowland. It was a great night. Would definitely do it again. Next time we might even bring the kids with us. :-}
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NOSaintsfan1970

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: NO Louisiana
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Costume wearing and being in the park after hours
      Cons: Better candy

       
      My wife and I enjoyed dressing up in costume and trick or treating we have no kids but we trick or treated like we were kids and enjoyed if you have not done this I recommend you bring your kids to experience this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MagicKat103

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun night
      Cons: can br crowded

       
      Went on Tuesday (10/23). Had a really good time. The trick or treat trails and stops were a lot of fun (although crowded). We didn't even hit them all and our candy bags were almost filled in two hours. The Woody dance party was great and loved that there was someone in there handing out candy too. The Boo to You parade was awesome. HalloWishes was amazing. Would buy the ticket just to see that again. The Villain Mix and Mingle was great. Rides were basically walk on from what we saw. Would do it again in a second if we ever went back while it was being held.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MOEMOE55

      Registered: February 2006
      Location: Tarrytown, NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu October 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Candy & Costumes
      Cons: Crowds & Monorail

       
      This was my fifth party on 10/16. Overall it was great. It was very crowded in the beginning, but after the fireworks, a lot of people go home. Candy was excellent. The new Fantasyland was open for a soft opening. That was great. Unless you went back there, you didn't know about it, so the crowds weren't bad. As we left at midnight, the monorail was down. What's up with that? You had to take either the boat or bus. That's a lot of people to move with just two modes of transport. The same thing happened at EPCOT the night before. After the park closed 9PM, we went to take the monorail back to MK for extra magic hours. The monorail was down and we had to take a bus. Talk about a long line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      desmondgr

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: New Hampshire
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade,Trick or Treating, Fun Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I attended for the first time 09/25/12. We absolutely loved it. The parade was one of the best we’ve ever seen. We had no idea adults were able to go trick or treating too but when we entered the park we each were given a bag to collect treats in. Wow… What a blast we had. This was the first time in more than 40 years going trick or treating. Ride lines were all less than a 10 minute wait and some had no wait at all. The candy lines moved very quickly. It was so much fun looking at the many people dressed up in costumes. We loved this event so much we are planning a trip back next year to attend the event again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      orlandogal22

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Orlando, FL
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, Halloween Decorations, Seeing Guest Costumes
      Cons: Nothing

       
      As a former cast member, Orlando resident, and long-time annual passholder, I can't believe that we never made it to MNSSHP! It was SUCH a great experience. We got there around 4 p.m., 10.23.12, (discounted party tickets for passholders!) and were amazed at the creativity of the costumes guests were wearing! Also, the decorations throughout the park were fantastic! (BTW, we tried to get into "new" Fantasyland but it was only opened at the time to cast members who pre-registered to get in, so we missed that BUT we were there for the Halloween party so that was OK!) AWESOME parade - one of the BEST Disney puts on. We got a great spot about one hour (yes, one hour) ahead of time in front of Casey's by the lightpost lining Main Street and got TONS of interaction from the cast members and characters as the parade passed us. And the Headless Horseman riding through first was SO special! Trick-or-treating was fun (got Peeps!) and the fireworks were great too. And crowded, yes. But for me, that's not a "con." It's Disney, it's MK, and it's a special event. OF COURSE it's likely to be crowded! Just enjoy it! You're at Disney! Overall, a fun fun fun event and we can't wait to return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue October 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun! great characters
      Cons: crowded. sold out

       
      We went on 10/18, got in at 4:15pm. We were very surprised it was a sold out party after being told many times that it never sells out during the week except for Halloween week. It was very crowded. After 7pm We still saw day time guests without the Halloween wrist bands and no one made them leave. They were even allowed to trick or treat and ride the rides. This was upsetting after paying over $500 for our group to go to the party. However, we did have a really good time despite the crowds.


      The dance party was a blast. We all dressed up. My daughter was Snow White and loved taking pics with the dwarfs. The princesses had their princes with them, so that was a bonus. The ride lines were not long but the trick or treating lines were very long until about 10pm then they were shorter. We caught the second parade in Frontierland and it was 3 rows deep but we were on the front row so it was great. I LOVED the parade the best!!! It was a fun experience to do once but I don't think it is worth the $ to do a second time, esp if Disney is going to let the day guests stay in the park after the party starts. I think that is what contributed to it being soooo crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parades, fireworks, short lines for rides.
      Cons: No monorail at the close of the night.

       
      Attended October 16. Weather was great and we had a wonderful time. Lines for rides were short, lines for candy were long but moved very quickly. We ended up with a ton of candy. The fireworks were awesome, the parade great. Character lines were long but not horrible. The only thing that keeps it from being a 10 is that the monorail was not running at close so we had to all ride the ferry. It took forever.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thorntda

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Brandon, FL
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lines, Parade, Fireworks, trick or treat lines
      Cons: none

       
      We went to the 10/18 party, which was sold out. We had perfect seat for the first parade, got to our spot 30 min before the parade, went on a few rides, wait time under 15 min. All trick or treat lines moved fast, we never waited more then 5 min. Great Time!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.