Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Mknight

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon October 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade Dance Parties short lines at the attractions
      Cons: NA

       
      This was such a fun time for us. The lines for everything were short even for popular rides. The special food items are great and the treats at the trick or treating stations were plentiful. The parade, dancing, and decorations all made for a special night. With them letting people with party tickets in at 4:00 that means 8 whole hours to enjoy everything, with that in mind I can't complain about the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      selinabina

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu October 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Villian Show, Fireworks, Trick or Treating
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was a great event. Not everyone can say they've trick or treated at the Magic Kingdom. My kids (and myself) had SO much fun. We had a 6:20 dinner reservation at Be My Guest castle, which I highly recommend! Then we went trick or treating, rode rides with no lines, saw many characters, and awesome Villlian show and spectacular fireworks. We went on Thursday Oct. 3. Was there crowds, of course! Expect a lot, then you won't be disappointed. A must do for all Halloween fanatics, like myself. We had so much candy, we couldn't take it all home!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TONS of candy, no lines at rides
      Cons: very expensive

       
      I would say this is a home run if the tickets weren't so so so expensive! We came home with so much candy it was ridiculous! My kids weren't interested in characters, so I have no idea how that aspect is, but we did go to one of the dance parties and it was really neat. I really loved the
      Boo to You parade and Hallowishes. They were definitely unique and worthwhile. There were absolutely no lines for rides, which was great. All in all, if you've never done it I think it is great, but I wouldn't say that I would do it twice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Short lines for rides, characters.
      Cons: Some weird things

       
      Attended on Sept 17th. Had a wonderful time. Rode a ton of rides, saw a bunch of characters. The lines for characters were long though. The candy lines were long but moved quickly. They gave more and more candy towards the end of the night. The fireworks were awesome, the parade good but joint new from previous years, the castle show was awesome.


      I know I'm different in this area but I didn't care for the Jack character and some of the "dark" things that didn't seem much like Disney to me. However you can also easily avoid that if you wish.


      All in all it was a blast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      darcelmargliotti

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Disneyrific!!!
      Cons: Price,crowds

       
      I think the price is too much.After all I just paid to get in the Magic Kingdom for the day only to come out and turn around to go back in for additional money.The parade and fireworks were awesome but just the same as any other Wishes or Electrical Parade performance.Why not just let you back in without charge.People will still send a lot of money on merchandise and food so give us a break!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Janesi

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Crowd Levels

       
      We visited at the end of September and found that apart from the awful weather conditions, that the crowd levels were unacceptable. Being in a wheelchair I felt very compromised and not at all safe. We had done this originally back in 2000, when the crowds were far more acceptable and the evening had been far more enjoyable. We ended up spending the evening waiting in line for the 7 Dwarves and Capt Jack, and we collected a handful of candy.


      For the amount of money the tickets cost we felt that the evening was not value for money. We did not get to do any rides, the staff had no idea if the parade would take place due to the adverse weather conditions and in the end we left the park by 8:30pm.


      We were able to go a few days later, the weather was better, though the crowds we just as bad, making it very uncomfortable, but we were able to see the parade and the fireworks this time.


      I will not be rushing back to do another "party" at Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Mon November 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, short lines for rides, Cast members
      Cons: None

       
      The MNSSHP was great! We attended on Sunday, October 21 and found the crowds and lines to be very short. There were a number of people that I noticed hanging around without wristbands, but they seemed to be cleared out as the evening progressed. The Cast members that we encountered were very courteous.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Guelphite

      Registered: April 2010
      Location: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Parade, fireworks, short wait lines for rides
      Cons: price

       
      We were at MNSSHP on Tuesday Oct 23rd. We arrived around 4:30 pm and had no trouble being admitted and getting wristbands.


      We had dressed up as a family and it really got us into the spirit of things. It was fun seeing that lots of other people were in costume as well.


      Lines for rides were quite short when we arrived and just got shorter as the evening wore on. Near closing our kids (7 and 10) were riding Dumbo multiple times without getting off. BTMR and SplashMtn were walk ons.


      The Boo to You parade was great. A must see. Dancing ghosts from the haunted mansion, gravediggers, and of course the headless horseman. Crowded to watch but we went down to Frontierland where the crowds were lighter than Main St. We also loved Hallowishes. A nice Halloween take on the fireworks.


      The lines were long for trick or treating but they moved quickly. Both our kids had no trouble filling their bags up.


      There were crowds but they didn't interfere with us having a great time.


      We were glad that we went to MNSSHP at least once. However for the extra cost, we are not sure if we would do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      csfranklin

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): walk on rides, New Fantasyland, parade
      Cons: dinner options very limited

       
      Loved the party! Went on Nov. 2nd (Friday night.) It was crowded, but we still walked right on almost every ride we wanted to. New Fantasyland was opened just for the party....almost worth the price of admission right there! No waits for the new rides/experiences! Parade route was crowded, despite attending the later parade. Tried to get dinner at Casey's hot dogs.....terrible service and crowds! Trick or treating was fun and guest services traded our nut allergy bag and our daughter received some awesome allergy-friendly choices! This was one of our favorite things we did on our vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ER_Nurse

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Carmel, IN
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lines - there were none!
      Cons: Too much to do in a short time

       
      This was our first time attending the MNSSHP. We went on a Sunday night. The crowd was very light. I was worried at first when I saw the fast pass lines were shut down, but quickly realized it was because there was no wait! You could walk onto the rides! Fabulous! Trick or treating was fun. Lines were long, and, like any trick-or-treating, they are a little stingy on the candy early in the night. The parade was spectacular! If you need a quick seat, check out the Liberty Bell area - its off the path, but still front row. Sadly, we didn't get to watch the Villains show - we were just too busy doing rides and parades. I wish the evening could have started earlier, especially for the little ones. Overall, I highly recommend it. I think the ride lines alone are worth the price of admission.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tigger_allen

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Brandon, MS
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri November 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, parade
      Cons: rude cast members, poor plan for the rain

       
      We went to the MNSSHP on Oct.4. Party of 8 adults & teens. We got to the park earlier in the day so my Mom & I could get 2 scooters for the party. Got in line @ 4 in Tomorrowland for our wristbands & bags. Then it started to RAIN. They canceled the 1st parade & the villains show. Around 8, my Mom decided to go back to ASMo. The rest of us put on ponchos & braved the rain as did a bunch of other guests. The candy trails were just setting up @ 8. The one at Splash Mt. wasn't open. The rest were LONG & SLOW. We encountered the rudest cast members ever in all our trips to Disney this night. I know it was raining but come on -- we paid a lot of money to come to the party. The cast members were getting paid to work that night. If we could go around in ponchos & try to enjoy ourselves, they could also. My SIL, son & I went to purchase the MNSSHP pins @ the Frontierland location & I was told by a cast member @ the door that I could not go in on my scooter. When I asked why she informed me it was too crowded. REALLY!! There was 5 people in the shop. My son & SIL went & got the pins while I sat outside in the rain. The only good thing was that we complained at the ASMo. desk when we got back & the lady there told us to go to customer service the next day @ MK & they would give us tickets to the party the next day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): music
      Cons: candy lines

       
      I loved the soundtrack for this event. The villian songs are always the best in the movies, and mixing in similar songs really capped it. The crowds didn't seem any worse than the Christmas parties I've been to. The lines for the candy were long, but it was my BIL that was wanting to get candy, not me. It is always nice to just walk up to a ride and get on. The parade and fireworks were great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pchefmary1

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Tue October 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, cast members
      Cons:

       
      I went to the party on 10/18 with my DS14 and DD12 and we had a wonderful time! We expected crowds and they were there, but all of the rides had little wait and the cast members were wonderful. The candy lines moved quickly.We didn't wait for any character autographs and concentrated on the rides and Hallowishes. There were some great costumes and it was a really fun night. Expect crowds when you go, relax and enjoy your family, and you'll have a great time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jesl

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): parade
      Cons: crowds

       
      We attended the Not So Scary Halloween Party on October 18. It was extremely crowded. We couldn't get on rides or get near the characters. It's a good concept, but the crowd is just too large to allow enjoyment of the event.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dmh

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decorations
      Cons: Price, crowds, poor character experiences

       
      This was my first time and I was so excited for my little boy to see the characters in their costumes. I'm a passholder so got a discount on the tix but still felt it was not worth it. The crowds were horrible and I really could have dealt with that, but come on Disney! Thank goodness we were not interested in trick or treating we would have wasted all our time waiting in those candy lines. The character interactions were poor. We waited for capt hook after the villain show and asked the cast crew where he stood and well...thank goodness I guessed right. We were also luckily upfront or we would have never met him. Photopass people would have been great at those meetings because they really rush you through. I expected to see more characters in their costumes around. The time that the party is open is just not enough time to drag little kids around and do what they would like. I really expected more from a Disney party that there was an extra charge for. I feel bad writing a bad review because I love Disney and know it is hard to make so many people's experiences so magical,but I will not do this again. I could have used the extra money to stay a whole extra day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.