Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Mon November 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful resort, helpful staff
      Cons: far from the parks

       
      My party of 6 had a wonderful vacation the first week of September. Now that my kids are teens and young adults we really need the amount of space that a 2 bedroom villa offers. I must say that this was one of my favorite trips we really loved our villa and that it was steps from the paddock pool was wonderful. Check in went fast too fast the girl was new and she failed to do a crucial step to activate our bands. They had staff come to us as we waited in the hall and go fix the bands and return them to us so we wouldn't need to run back and forth to fix everything. The grill at the paddock pool had a nice selection of food and we ate there a few times. We checked the news periodically to see if we would need to leave early due to Hurricane Irma. We ended up checking out a day early friday the 8th instead of the 9th. We were refunded the extra day. Our car trip home was crazy and long!! Glad we drove though cause flights were grounded and many people were stranded. Loved Saratoga Springs!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed November 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet
      Cons: none for us

       
      My husband (56) and I (54) stayed here in a studio the end of Sept. We received a text on our way in the car around 4pm that our room was ready so we didn’t have to go check in at all….seamless entry into our room with Magic Bands from our last Disney trip in March17. DH is a stroke survivor and while we don’t need wheelchair accommodations, we had requested a ground floor room close to the main pool and gym and received just that. It also had a wheelchair type shower and sink and while very thoughtful (increased the size of the bathroom exponentially) , it shrunk up the bedroom and left no counter space in the bathroom. I ended up setting the ironing board in the bathroom to hold our toiletries, etc. The room was spotless, furnishings starting to show a little wear but nothing bad. This was our literal “Disney on a dime” trip! We had booked the accommodations thru David’s DVC rentals for September (value season), chose to not go to a single park, ate breakfast in our room daily and we had one of the best trips we have ever taken to Disney. This was the perfect resort to accomplish that challenge for us. Quiet, beautiful scenery within just a short walk to Disney Springs and boat connection service to Port Orleans, great gym (which my DH used daily) and walking paths for me. While I love the parks, it was so relaxing to not have to be on a schedule and we used our car to visit other resorts for meals, shopping, etc. Many have commented the resort is too boring but we have stayed here at least 4 times and wouldn’t hesitate to come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      liltinksmom

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon September 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very nice rooms
      Cons: TOO big and not enough signs to show you where you are etc

       
      We checked in Sept 6th around 6pm. NO wait. The person at check in seemed a little off or flustered, he didn't even have us set up our magic bands with a pin....thank goodness we didn't head out to dinner without them activated with a pin! (We went to the gift shop to pick up our mugs and that is when we were told we would have to go back to the front desk to activate it and set up a pin.... ugh ok.) We had already requested through our travel agent and upon my parents check in on Monday the 4th of Sept. that we be VERY near one another. They told my parents that they had it already set up. However, upon my check in there was no such record and even though we were in the same building and on the same floor we were VERY far apart. My mother was NOT happy, I just said that it was fine. (Not really, but what else could I do?) We went to Disney Springs for dinner and ate at Art Smiths Homecoming, and it was really good! DO NOT attempt to walk from DS to the Grandstand area of SS...it was a LONG walk!!!!!! I am sure that there was a quicker way, but we couldn't figure it out.
      Our room was really nice and I liked the separate bath/sinks.
      We just happened to arrive before Hurricane Irma, which also put a damper on our trip. We were scheduled to go home on Sunday the 10th, but my husband (back in NC) convinced us on Thursday night that we needed to head back home Friday morning! :-( We only got to stay Wed nt and Thurs nt...so didn't become really familiar with surroundings.
      Upon check out we encountered another "OFF" employee. This was to the point of another employee telling her....you have a guest...to which she replied, "I know." (She had never acknowledged us in any way) I was already unhappy that I was having to leave early and you could tell she wasn't happy to wait on me or my Mom. ( I truly AM sorry that the employees were having to work knowing a hurricane was coming, I don't mean to sound cruel). We asked her several times if we would receive some sort of refund for at least our room portion. She said that she was sure we would....Not really the answer I was looking for, ya know? Still waiting for a credit to appear on my credit card...ugh!
      All in all I am going to sum it up that I did enjoy the rooms, but will probably not stay here again....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Wed June 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful Property
      Cons: Too Big, and Lacks Disney Decor

       
      I stayed at SSR for 1 night, June 2-3, for a quick trip to Disney Springs with my 17 year old daughter, my sister, and my 1 year old niece. We chose SSR for its proximity to Disney Springs, because we had planned on spending our time there shopping and eating. Unfortunately, we were put in the Carousel section, which is the furthest away from Disney Springs. At one point, we waited over 20 minutes for an internal bus, finally giving up and making the long walk back to our room...


      The resort itself is beautiful, but lacks that Disney feel. Our room was ready at our 1030 am check in, and had a gorgeous view of a pond with a fountain and a "carousel."


      The room was clean and spacious.


      I don't feel like I will stay here again. It's a one and done for me. There are other properties that I find better fit me...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Tue March 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice pool areas, beautiful, Disney Springs
      Cons: transportation

       
      We stayed at SSR for from March 9-14, following a 4 night DCL cruise. The resort is big, beautiful, and the pool areas were very nice. All staff we encountered were friendly & helpful. We requested the Congress Park area to be close to Disney Springs. Our building was as far from the DS walkway as we could be in that area, so it was not a big advantage. Next time, I would try to get the Grandstand area as it seemed closer to everything and was the first bus stop. It was a very nice resort & we would gladly stay at SSR again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      M9cha3l

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun February 5, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Well maintained. Tranquil
      Cons: None

       
      Stayed 1/22-24 in a studio in The Springs buying discounted points for a quiet getaway. Room definately has a feel of a deluxe as moderates are tending to show their age. Queen bed of good quality. Maybe the nature of a dvc resort but everyone from staff to guests are quieter which is nice after years of enjoying the disney atmosphere. Grounds very nice even in the winter. Activity center a nice addition.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TCF

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I recently stayed here, 12/2 to12/10. As DVC members, this is our home resort and the first time staying here. We have stayed at Bay Lake Towers, The Boardwalk and Beach Club, all which were very nice.


      This resort is nice and quiet. We had no problems with the bus transportation.


      On our 3rd day there, upon returning to our room, I noticed I had lost my Magic Band. I went to the Registration Desk at 11:30 pm and explained the problem to Wendy, the night receptionist. She asked what color did I want and replaced it for me. Thank you Wendy!!


      My wife and I both agree that we would stay there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mochridh

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat September 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theme, distance to parks
      Cons: none

       
      Stayed here Sept 15-22 in a 2 bedroom. Very nice all around.


      Yes, it's spread out but that was an advantage in that the resort guests are also spread out and not concentrated around one pool. Very relaxed visit, no complaints at all.


      There is no overt Disney/Mickey theme here, you can almost forget you're at Disney. Almost.


      No complaints for transportation either - except for the departure Magical Express. Pick up at 8am for a 12:15 flight, a bit much.


      I would definitely stay here again, staff were beyond polite, friendly, helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Shirleykung

      Registered: March 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue March 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing unique
      Cons: Rude & downright disrespectful staff

       
      Rude staff, unable to perform the basic duties of their jobs. Made my 4&6 year old children wait for at least an hour in the cold night air bc staff was disgruntled and oppositional toward performing their basic job duties. Staff seemed to be intentionally confusing regarding the check in procedures and then seemed to find delight in our confusion, as they were seen snickering and continued to be unhelpful. Also, by the time we finally got to our room it was LATE, after midnight, so their one restaurant wss closed. I was told there were vending machines on thr first floor by thr elevators which turned out to only be a $3/soda machine. My children were hungry and the significant waste and disrespect of our time left us all with empty stomachs & thoroughly upset that this was our "disney" experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Tue November 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean comfortable relaxing
      Cons: bus service

       
      I stayed at Saratoga Springs Resort on 11/12. I arrived at the resort at 8am I received a text that my room was ready at 11:30. My room was a studio in the Paddock area. The room was clean and well maintained. I used the new bridge to Disney Springs in the morning to get to Wolfgang Puck Express. It’s still a bit of a walk. I found using the water taxi more convenient because the dock where you are dropped off is right in the middle of DS.
      Sorry to see the bus transportation to and from SSR has not improved since our last stay in 1/13
      One of my favorite DVC resorts
      Moderate feel NOT!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pallantides1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun October 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cozy rooms/close to Disney Springs
      Cons: distance to parks

       
      Just wanted to post a few comments about my stay here 9/23-9/25/15. As the previous posters mentioned the bus rides are long to all the parks and the resort itself is fairly spread out.


      That being said it was a charming resort and the rooms were as cozy and nice as any I've experienced as a DVC member.


      We also stayed at Congress Park with the Disney Springs view which was simply beautiful and the five minute walk over was excellent.


      Overall I would recommend to anyone they try this resort if they can stay at the Congress Park portion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      joshwatkins23
      joshwatkins23

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Room cleanliness
      Cons: Feels like a moderate resort, Awful bussing

       
      If you are looking for a deluxe resort that feels like a moderate resort, than Saratoga Springs is the place for you! We just returned from a stay at Saratoga Springs Aug 8-15. We stayed in a 1-bedroom room via DVC. Our last trip was in 2013 and we stayed at Old Key West. This time we tried Saratoga Springs and boy were we disappointed. I can honestly say that it feels no different than staying at Port Orleans Riverside or any other moderate resorts. The room was very clean and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a great view from our room as well. It was a perfect size for a family of 4 at our home away from home, but that is pretty much all the pros. I read reviews of people complaining about the bussing and just ignored them thinking it was just bad luck. Well, I have to say, the bussing is just awful. We stayed in the Grandstand which is the 1st pick up and drop off. Very convenient when/if a bus comes. We learned very quickly that we have to plan 2 hours of travel time to get to a dining reservation or to a park by a specific time. I've had 12 visits to WDW in my lifetime, 9 as an adult, and never have I experienced such poor transportation issues at a resort (I've stayed at all of the levels from value to deluxe). The entire resort feels like a moderate resort. There is nothing special about it, outside of the spa experience that you can purchase at any time (you don't have to stay at the resort). The bell services and housekeeping crew were wonderful. We did on-line check-in which turned out to be a waste of time as we had a NUMBER of issues that included 3 trips to the front desk in the first 2 hours that I arrived. I love WDW, and can't wait to go back - but I will never stay at Saratoga Springs again, and cannot recommend it to anyone. Despite the awful accommodations, my family still had a magical time....and look forward to our next visit....hopefully real soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deb010305

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A quiet and peaceful break !
      Cons:

       
      We spent 6 night in a 2 bdr villa in April 2015, using our DVC points.
      We requested (and received) a ground floor unit in the Grand Stand section-this area is great because it is quiet, has its own pool, is only a 5-7 minute walk to the main pool, and is the 1st stop for the busses to and from the parks!
      Our villa was ready when we arrived and with online check-in and Magic Bands we by-passed the check-in desk and drove right to our building!
      Everything was clean and in good shape-except one of the locks on the sliding patio door didn't close properly-a concern since we were on the ground floor. But a call had a maintenance person there within an hour and he fixed it in a few minutes.
      This is our third time staying at Saratoga Springs, and we like it because it is beautiful-our villa overlooked the golf course, and it is quiet-at night you could hear crickets chirping.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Elaine Hammond

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Voorhees, NJ
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu March 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful grounds and elevators
      Cons: More selections needed at food court

       
      We stayed at Saratoga from March 7-14. Our arrival was delayed 2 days by the snow storm in NJ. Saratoga was very helpful in moving our reservation forward 2 days.
      The room (a one bedroom #5714) was in great condition and had a lovely view from the balcony.
      We were able to take the bridge over the lake to the food court and that was very nice.
      All in all a great experience and I would definitely stay here again.
      Another plus was outlets outside the door to plug in our scooters. This was a big help.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LoriC

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue February 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, Size of Rooms, Pools
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa the week of February 13th in the Springs section of Sarasota Springs. We felt the location was very convenient to all the parks and to Downtown Disney. There is a walkway on either side of the resort and its a quick 10 minute walk to DTD. The food choices were excellent. The Turf Club is a hidden gem. The Springs section was great as you could walk out either way and get to a feature pool with slides. We spent most of our time at high rock pool which had great entertainment for the kids. We were highly satisfied with this resort. We are not DVC members. The two bedroom suite was amazing and gave our family of five enough space for all to enjoy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.