Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SharW

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu November 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service and great food
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here twice in October - always make it a point to eat here every year. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Service was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 61
      Review Date: Fri November 3, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: wait

       
      The check-in lady was a bit surly - I felt like I was scolded a bit for showing up to check in too early - and they were running 15-20 minutes behind reservation times. Having been here before, I knew it would be worth it, and it was. Quality of the steaks here is off the charts, and the service was right there with it. Always a good choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 5 had dinner here on Sunday, July 2nd. We were seated promptly at our 6:30 reservation time.
      The food and service was top notch. This was my second time dining at Yachtsman Steakhouse, and I will definitely be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dianasmommie

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon June 26, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: Price

       
      There were five of us and we were on the dinning plan. Since we were also going to the park that shall not be named we were able to use the extra credits. Diana and I decided to do surf and turf. Lobster and prime rib. My husband kevin did the ribeye but felt her should have done the prime rib. Our friends Ollie and her mom Mary had the filet Since we were at the club level at Wilderness we decided no to have apps. The prime rib was nicely seasoned and the lobster which I had stream I believe was Maine but not sure. It wasn't chewy like Caribbean the table had the truffled mac and cheese and carmelized onions that Mary wished she could store in her suitcase. Everyone except me had the creme brulet I had the lime semifeddo
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great server, awesome food
      Cons: NONE!

       
      After many years of "we should try this", we finally pulled the trigger this trip. Brandon was our server, and he was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine selections. He recommended the Frog's Leap zinfandel, which was great on it's own, but paired with the filet took it up another notch! All three of us had the filets; dad and I had the potato gratin and mom had the green beans and carrots. My filet was melt-in-your-mouth tender - I've only had one other filet I could say that about, and that was at a local restaurant that was featured on Diners Drive-ins and Dives on the Food Network). For dessert, I had the chocolate peanut butter cake, and it was excellent; mom had the Yachtman's Sundae which she also enjoyed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed July 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Round tables for 6
      Cons: Didn't love my Kansas City

       
      I know it's hard to not give a 10 to this famous steak house but I was a bit disappointed with my Kansas City Strip. The service was great, the round table for our party of six was perfect but still, a 10 is a 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emilynoahsdad

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Norton, MA
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon May 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, location
      Cons: None

       
      The best rib eye this steak lover has ever had. I even tried the marrow - surprisingly good. Pricey, but worth it. So convenient to our Beach Club villa.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rickg

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Kansas City
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed April 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, ambiance, food
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I eat here at least once a year when we come to WDW. We always ask for Oscar to wait on us. He really takes care of us. Yes the food is good, particularly the steaks. But we can get pretty good steaks in Kansas City too. So, what makes this place special is the service in general, and Oscar in particular. Our last visit was on 4/16/2016. My wife and I could not find the tomato and mozzarella appetizer on the menu that we have enjoyed so much in the past. We asked Oscar if we could get that appetizer even thought it was not on the menu. Oscar said let me check. After a while, he came back to us and said the chef could make one up for each of us. When Oscar brought them out to us he told us the chef had to send a person to another kitchen to get the mozzarella cheese and tomato, because, since this item is not on the menu, they don't keep them in their kitchen. This is an example of the kind of excellent service this restaurant, and Oscar, provide.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Duva
      #1DisneyFan

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue February 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING
      Cons: NONE

       
      Everything about this place is amazing we come every year and every time we come down we have to eat there at least once or twice. It is our favorite fine dinning restaurant here
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pselias

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Spearfish, SD
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: zero

       
      Impeccable as always. I'm not sure how they manage to get better every single time we visit! this rating would go to 11!


      Our party of 10 ordered a lot of food back in December 2015. Everything was marvelous. Besides amazing steaks (and I live in cattle country), the sides, sauces, and desserts are crazy good too. The service is always outstanding, as is the wine list. Scotch lovers will appreciate the scotch flight on the drink menu. It's the details that make this place truly special - simple things like warming the coffee cups before bringing them to your table with your French press pot of coffee and pouring tableside; roasted garlic served along with the butter and bread service; asking the parents how many refills to allow your kids who were treated to soda that evening. Superb.
      Best yet, Tables in Wonderland is accepted here which makes it an amazing value. We love to splurge on a very nice evening here nearly every time we visit Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Mon February 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Service, Great Food
      Cons: none

       
      This was our third time eating at Yachtsman, and it was the best of the three experiences! We ate here on November 9, 2015. Our ADR was at 5:20pm and we arrived at 5:15 and were seated almost immediately. Our table was in the section with vaulted ceilings and surround windows. We were seated next to a window with great views of the water (lake – not the pool). Our server was Susan who was excellent throughout our meal.


      We got the Porterhouse for two with Trio of Steakhouse Sides. My only small complaint is that the steak came out already cut from the bone and cut up into slices. I would have preferred cutting it up myself, but it was cooked perfectly. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The steak and the sides were excellent and very tasty. Next time we go, we’ve agreed to get this cut again, but tell them not to cut it up for us. We would also sit in Susan’s section again. The meal was one of the best I’ve ever had!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elbmas

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu January 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service and steak quality
      Cons: other patrons

       
      Wife and I had dinner here on Tuesday 1/13 night. We were staying off property for other obligations, but made the effort and reservations for dinner here. This has always been one of our favorite restaurants. The food was excellent. My wife had the 8 oz filet and I had the KC strip and both were cooked as expected. We did not order appetizer as the desserts looked scrumptious. We had the chocolate peanut butter cake which was excellent. The main issue was that a large party sat next to us as we were ordering our main courses. This party may have been the rudest and most obnoxious I have ever seen in a restaurant. The manager did move us into the VIP alcove to alleviate our frustration and the rest of the dinner passed without event. Lulu was our server and did her best to make the rest of the evening enjoyable. We will come back to the Yachtsman, but we will also be on the watch for this type of behavior. Oh as an aside, all of the staff was great and apologetic but like everywhere else in Orlando people apologize for these types of inconveniences, but there is NEVER any type of reimbursement.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious steakhouse experience
      Cons: Hostess was a little rude

       
      The last time we ate here was 10/1998. We wanted a nice steakhouse experience and really wanted to return to the Yachtsman. We had ADR but waited about 15 minutes. The hostess seemed a little rude and had me worried at first. Once we were seated, it was nothing but a positive experience. Steakhouses in general have a slower, relaxed ambiance and this is what you get at The Yachtsman. Our server was very friendly and professional. The food was way beyond great. We had previously done a tour at Epcot through the greenhouse and a salad was featured on the menu from there. Everything we had was delicious. Get the truffle mac & cheese...you won't regret it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri January 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic food
      Cons: None

       
      After a disappointing meal at Shula's, we were so happy to have a fantastic experience at Yachtsman. We started off with a cheese board appetizer and lobster bisque...both were delicious. We then moved on to our perfectly cooked filet mignon meals--perfection. They serve the best onion rolls on the planet. Great service, best meal during our vacation. Will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SNC

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun November 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Service, Great Steaks
      Cons: None

       
      We had Thanksgiving dinner during our Disney Honeymoon at the Yacht Club Steakhouse. Although they offered a nice Thanksgiving meal on the menu (turkey and fixings) we opted to get steaks and were very happy we did! We started with the shrimp cocktail and the charcuterie board, which were both excellent (I had to take a picture of the charcuterie, it was so amazing) and then he had the filet and I had the NY 8 oz. Strip steak. We also ordered truffle macaroni and cheese and caramelized onions as sides. Everything was excellent. They also give you warm rolls with butter and a whole soft head of garlic to spread on it. The service was attentive but not overbearing. We were so full, we could not order dessert, but our waiter gave us a beautiful little plate with tiny chocolates and macarons to celebrate our honeymoon. Wonderful experience. I Could NOT believe how casually people were dressed in there! We happily dressed nicely (I wore a black dress and my husband wore a dress shirt and pants) and we had a very nice romantic evening together at the Yachtsman Steakhouse. We will go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.