Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • joeval

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      The best meal I've eaten in my 11 trips to Disney World. Our waiter Oscar was the best!! Worth the money!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lb1160

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Top Quality steak
      Cons: none

       
      We arrived 2 hours before our reservation and they took us in immediately. Steak was cooked to perfection and sides were delicious. Had a lovely atmosphere and our server was very pleasant. Would definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Steaks
      Cons: None

       
      This restaurant is a great place to get a really good steak. We ordered the filet and NY strip steaks. Both were cooked exactly to our order. The steaks were very tender and everything was delicious. The service was excellent. All of our questions were answered and our waiter made good suggestions for dessert. We highly recommend this restaurant!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best food this trip
      Cons: Getting there from another resort

       
      Once again, we had the best meal of our trip at Yachtsman. Started off with their bread (onion rolls are to die for) with roasted garlic. Yummy! One son had a the Assortment of Artisanal Cheeses plate and the other had Charcuterie Board which were delicious and fun to try new things. We all had the filets, which were cooked to perfection along with mashed potatoes. Our server, Bill was the epitome of a professional server. Will eat there again. And again. And again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful meal!
      Cons: None

       
      We were seated within 5 minutes of our arrival. Our dining time was 6:00 and the restaurant was not crowded. Our server was very personable and gave us lots of suggestions. I had the filet mignon and DH the ribeye. He was able to substitute a baked potato for the regular side. It was all wonderful! We were too stuffed to attempt dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rbadenov

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food is delicious and beautifully presented
      Cons: Hostess is rude and wait times long even with reservations

       
      2/17/2014
      We have eaten here several times in the past for special celebrations and usually had a satisfactory experience; however, after our Valentine's Day experience I doubt we'll ever go back.


      We had a reservation several weeks in advance and arrived on time. There were several people ahead of us in line to check in and when we got to the hostess stand the hostess never said a word or looked up, just kept us waiting about 5 minutes before looking up, asked my husband his name and made a remark about his simple name and told us there would be a 20 to 30 minute wait for our table. After 40 minutes and, noticing several parties had been seated who came in after we did, my husband checked with her again and she told him, oh, sorry, we seated someone else at your table by mistake! Let me add here that she seemed to be really nice to young people and treated older couples with contempt (we're in our early 60's). Once we were finally seated it was very late and we were very upset with how we had been treated. No manager to be seen anywhere, no apology for anything or any attempt to make up for poor treatment. Our waiter, Ricardo, was pleasant but disappeared for long periods and we had to ask several times for our water to be refilled. By the time we finished the restaurant had pretty much emptied out and it was after 10:00.


      We have traveled the world and eaten in wonderful restaurants and judge our dining experience by how welcome we are made to feel, the quality of service and lastly, the food. Yachtsman has lovely food but failed miserably on the other important areas! For a very expensive meal on a special occasion, go somewhere else such as the Flying Fish Cafe. . . We've never had a bad experience there. We won't be returning to the Yachtsman Steakhouse.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly and accommodating waitstaff, a great meal for meat lovers
      Cons: None

       
      We dinned here with my parents on 1/29. We were seated a few minutes after our ADR time, however, it was no longer than a 5 minute wait. The restaurant was busy, as a conference was being held at the Yacht and Beach Club. The restaurant managed to keep up well considering the number of patrons inside. We started with a caesar salad, which was incredible, and one I wish I could replicate at home. A nearby table was offered a charcuterie board from management, however, they declined. Our waiter immediately brought it to our table, explaining that it was complementary, and we accepted. My parents had never experienced a charcuterie and enjoyed nibbling on the various items! The steaks and potatoes were all delicious and cooked perfectly. Dessert was outstanding, I am not a peanut butter fan, but our waiter and the manager (who was making rounds around the restaurant chatting with guests) recommended it so highly, I had to try it. It was top notch, layers of peanut butter and chocolate deliciousness, I left nothing on my plate! Our service at this restaurant was incredible, the waiter and the manager were delightful to talk to and helpful in selecting what we wanted to eat. It was definitely one of our favorite meals of our trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Waiter
      Cons: Noise

       
      We sat next to a group of conference attendees who had wine with every course. The noise level went up as they finished each bottle. The steaks we each chose were extraordinary. I could cut my filet with a couple of swipes of my knife. I can't remember what I had with the steak but it was good. I also had the bisque which was delicious. Our waiter was wonderful. He knew what we needed and would get it before we asked for it. It is expensive here but the steak was the best I have ever experienced. I would come back again on the dining plan but probably not if I had to pay cash for the dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service, Mickey puzzle dessert
      Cons: price, long wait for food

       
      We ate here for our 20th anniversary on December 29, 2013. I split the prime rib with my oldest daughter. We also split a caesar salad. It was nice that they plated it separately. My husband had the New York Strip. My son also had a New York Strip. My youngest daughter had the kids' steak skewer. Everyone liked the food. We just weren't totally wowed like I thought we should be for the price. We did enjoy the Mickey puzzle dessert. The noise level in the restaurant was higher than I would have liked too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and excellent food
      Cons: None

       
      We had a most truly magical experience this past Dec. We ate a absolutely excellent meal our first night with the best of service. We decided to cancel another signature ADR to go back to Yachtsman for a second dinner. Again, service was superb. We were engaged in conversation about all the great things we were enjoying about our holiday trip and never noticed how much time had passed since our appetizers had been served but no entree yet. It wasn't until we noticed two other tables who had been seated after us had their entrees already that we even realized we had been waiting a while. Since we were in no hurry and actually spending time until we were hopping to a park for fireworks, we didn't say anything since our waiter was being very attentive to us. Then I saw a manager walking towards our table. She was very apologetic that we had been waiting for our entrees. We said that was no issue and we were sure our steaks would be well worth the wait. She offered to send two accompaniments that we had not ordered and told us our meal would be covered by her since there had been such a wait. We again told her that was most generous and not really necessary, but she insisted. So, we enjoyed a meal that would have cost over $200 (actually we saved 4 table service entitlements ). We did have to take dessert with us, but that was not really a problem. The Yule Log just became a midnight snack. When I tried to tip the waiter, he politely refused apologizing again for the "problem" with our meal. On the way out, I asked to speak again to the manager. She was ever so apologetic, but I assured her we were not upset. I simply wanted to leave a tip for our waiter with her since he wouldn't accept one. She assured me that an 18% gratuity had been included in what she had comped for our meal. By the way, the steaks were EXCELLENT when they were served-- cooked exactly as ordered-- one medium well and one medium rare. The entire meal was a delight and we will certainly become regulars on our annual holiday trips to WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irishrabbit

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri January 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons:

       
      Hubby & I have made Yachtmans Steakhouse our "must do" for each of our visits to WDW. As in the past, we made this our dinner spot for the last night of our trip.
      Unfortunately this year, I wasn't feeling well most of the day, so I couldn't really enjoy my meal as much as I normally would.
      We were thrilled to have our favorite server, Yun, taking care of us again.
      We had the Lobster Bisque as an appetizer, and it was delicious. So rich and creamy. Hubby had the New York Strip and I opted for the Filet Mignon. Both were cooked to perfection.
      Hubby had Pumpkin Cheesecake for dessert, and said it was wonderful. I had a few bites of the sorbet, which was very good. Yun suggested some herbal tea since I wasn't feeling so good, and it helped to settle my stomach.
      I must say, we love this restaurant. The steaks are always delicious, and the dining room is beautiful. The staff is very welcoming, and the service here is top notch. Most especially our fav server Yun who I previously mentioned.
      We highly recommend this restaurant, and actually think Yachtmans Steakhouse is so much better than Le Cellier, hands down!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Steak
      Cons: None

       
      This was our best meal of our most recent trip (including California Grill). We all ordered filets and they were cooked to perfection. I like that we actually get a full serving of delicious mashed potatoes with the steak, not some miniature serving, odd flavored risotto. Our server, Thomas, was excellent. What a great New Year's Eve dinner. We will put this on our must do dining list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kimpf1

      Registered: May 2010
      Location: CT
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed November 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on 11/15/13. We make it a point to eat here each time we visit. We had a party of 7. 4 adults and 3 children under 9. Our server was Bill and he was very good. We had to wait over 25 min from our reservation time but we sat in the Crew Cup Lounge and it was really no issue. As usual my husband ordered the ribeye, inlaws filets, myself ribeye. We did have the Caesar salad which was good but much smaller than in the past. My husband had a very bad piece of meat delivered to the table. He requested medium rare and it was medium well and a very thin cut compared to mine. Our server noticed his displeasure immediately and had another steak brought over. The 2nd one was better but still a thin cut and still over done to his liking. For the cost they should have gotten it right the first time. Truthfully my husband had been looking forward to this meal all week and the manager did follow up and did take his steak and glass of wine off the bill which was great but disappointing that he did not get a great meal. This used to be a great place to dine but over the past few times it has been inconsistent, which is a shame
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SharW

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Thu November 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here October 18, 2013. Great food, great service and great atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      polkadot1

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun October 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, innovative food
      Cons: Pace of dining experience

       
      Delicious steak, innovative take on "shrimp cocktail" for an appetizer. The desserts here are incredible- I tried the fresh sorbet- a trio of pear, apple, and canteloupe with a coconut tuile. It was just right, and our server surprised us with champagne and a mini dessert plate to celebrate our anniversary.


      The food is great, but plan to set aside several hours for this meal. We enjoy dining at a leisurely pace but found that the tempo of our dinner exceeded even that. In total it took 2 1/2 hours for two adults to dine. Service was OK, not as attentive as we may have hoped but she was very kind.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.