Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ncc1701

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good lunch option
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here last month. Since it in a resort it still has a lunch menu unlike many of the park restaurants. Since my husband and I are no longer all day park people taking the time when at Epcot to come here is no big deal. Especially since Chef's de France and Le Cellier have gone to an all day dinner menu.
      We ordered the lobster roll which was very good. Had a good amount of lobster with minimal mayo and filler. We also ordered the soup and sandwich combo. The last few visits one of the options was shrimp salad on a croissant which we love.. Again it was mostly shrimp (medium to large size not the mini) with very little dressing.
      Two great sandwiches to split. Our Server was very good even though he had an other table that needed "attention" as they thought they were the only group in the room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat October 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, waiter was excellent food excellent
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 9/13 ressie at 5pm. was at Epcot so took short boatride over to explore resort as we are new DVC members. A storm was coming so we headed inside to explore gift shops etc. we arrived 10 min early and was seated immediately. We were the only ones in the entire restaurant. Our waiter who I forgot his name and wished I'd remember was excellent he talked to us and carried on conversation while it was storming outside. This was our 25th anniv adults only trip (our first ever!!) and dh ordered seafood dish and I ordered strip The food was excellent. We opted to not get dessert and get side salads instead which you are allowed. The side salads were good size and didn't just have lettuce and a piece of crouton like most. Our food came out hot, fresh and quick. Our server came around frequently for refills and then surprised us with a champagne toast. How lovely he told us he wanted to do something since we didn't get desserts. This hidden gem is truly wonderful and great if you don't want to use 2 credits for Yachtmans. I think the food is just as great if not better. The waiter told us that it is usually not crowed and can always get a ressie. Its a favorite of castmembers because it is so quiet. When we left after almost 1.5 hrs there were only 4 other couples in the entire place. Will return again !!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BarbD

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not much
      Cons: Food not that great for the price

       
      Food was marginal. Not impressed at the quality of food for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tink0502

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun September 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, quality food, very nice presentation
      Cons:

       
      We ate dinner here on our last day of vacation. Very pleasant experience.
      Let me say first, our waitress (Leah from Wisconsin) was delightful. Very efficient and pleasant. We started with the romaine/bacon salad, which we shared as an appetizer. It was delicious and very generous! I had the crab cakes and my husband had the NY strip steak, both of which were very good and priced nicely for the quality!
      It is a quieter atmosphere than many other dining places and a good get-away from the parks. Highly recommended!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue May 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, great food, quiet
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I had dined here on our 25th anniversary trip, and enjoyed it so much that we wanted our kids to try it. The atmosphere in here is great! Nice and quiet, a welcome break on a hot day. Our food was excellent, though the day we were here the fryer was down and therefore no fish and chips (or french fries) were available. Disappointing, but our sandwiches and orzo salads were SO good. Our server could have been better, but it may just have been an off day for her. We will return here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Mon February 1, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good Service, Great Food
      Cons: Getting there from MK, or AK

       
      Surprisingly great meal.


      My wife and I ate here on Nov. 8, 2015. Our ADR was for 5:20 and we were seated immediately upon arrival. We made these reservations earlier in the day on February 8th and it turned out to be a real surprise – it was one of our better meals at WDW on this trip.


      Both of us got the Clam Chowder as an appetizer and it was very, very good. We both enjoyed the soup. For our entrees, my wife got the crab cake meal and I had the Beer-braised Mussels and Clams with Chorizo, Fines Herbs, and Garlic-Herb Butter with Toasted Focaccia. My wife really liked and enjoyed her crab cakes, but my Mussels were stellar!! Usually I don’t care for chorizo flavored dishes, but these mussels were among the best I’ve ever had. My wife also really liked the. We can’t wait to go back and have the mussel again!!! Highly recommend this very under-rated and under-utilized restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kestondisney

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good steaks, consistently good
      Cons: None

       
      I have slated several Disney restaurants so only fair to laud one that gets it right.
      Ate here twice on last visit July 2015. The only Disney restaurant we went back too. On both occasions my wife and I had the Strip Steak, good quality well cooked. Service here is very good also. Kids meals also good.
      It can be done Disney! Send your other restaurant managers to this place if you want to improve.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food
      Cons: remote location

       
      This was easily one of the best meals of our trip. While it's not exactly easy to get to, it's worth the hassle to get there. DH had the grilled chicken sandwich which he really enjoyed, and I ordered the fish n chips. I didn't have chips though: I opted for the orzo pasta salad instead which was fantastic on a hot day! We are from the Northeast, so are used to really good seafood, so when I say the fried fish was good, that's saying something! We would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: Menu Change

       
      we ate here for the first time the first night of our trip on 11-15-2014. I was looking forward to the pork chops but apparently they were taken off the menu. Drats, so I had the crab cakes and my mom had the chefs pasta creation.


      The crab cakes were really good. Mostly crab meat with little filler. The pasta creation dish in my opinion was just 'okay'


      For Dessert my mom had the seasonal fruit cobbler (which was Apple) and I had the Gianduja Chocolate cake which was really delicious. I would definitely re order what I had another time (unless they take it off the menu).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: Nothing

       
      I ate here on 11-15-2014 and loved it.
      I had the crab cakes and my mom had the Chef's pasta creation. For dessert my mom had the Seasonal Fruit cobbler (which was apple), and i had the cake. Everything was REALLY good.


      Service was really good as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GinaDD

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue August 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interesting menu
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed lunch here. We had a large group but the meal was still prompt. I had the lobster sandwich . It was good, but a little rich. DH and DS each ordered a Manhattan clam chowder special that was delicious . It will ruin me for any other clam chowder. We had a late lunch so the room was not overcrowded and service attentive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons: crabcake

       
      Great place! Good service and the crab legs amazing and plentiful! Weird crab cake, no breading and not fried, more like warm crab salad.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 155
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu Offerings, and Service
      Cons: NONE

       
      My husband and I ate here on March 8th for his birthday lunch. We were on the deluxe dining plan, so I had the crab cake appetizer and he had the soup special. My entree was the lobster roll and it was overflowing with lobster meat. It was delicious. My husband had the fish and chips, which were equally yummy. For dessert, I had the Braeburn apple buckle, and my husband had the chocolate cake. We were also presented with a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate my husband's birthday, and the waitress brought him a balloon with Mickey weights. This place is a hidden gem, and I highly recommend it. I have now dined her for lunch and dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and friendly service
      Cons:

       
      We were sad that the crab cakes were off the menu when we were there in December after Christmas. But the other seafood appetizers, scallops, clam chowder, were good. The steak entree was surprisingly enjoyable since this is not a steak house. Our steaks were prepared well just as we ordered. This is a less expensive alternative to the signature restaurants that offers a fine meal for the price. The atmosphere is peaceful and the service was excellent from the sign-in podium to the servers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nursenita

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri November 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good drinks
      Cons: limited menu

       
      Just not our type of food, limited menu, limited sides.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.