Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 207
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good bacon, birthday celebration
      Cons: Waitress disappeared, kind of an odd buffet

       
      I dined here with two friends on 3/28 at 10:30am. We were seated very quickly. All of us decided to go with the buffet. The Mickey waffles and french toast were very good, and the bacon was perfectly crispy and warm. I was not happy with the Potato Casserole with Parmesan Cheese, it was just really gross. Fresh fruit was very good and I enjoyed the oatmeal. Found it odd that they had a selection of bagel fixings but no bagels. There were also toppings that would be appropriate for an ice cream sundae (chocolate sauce and M&Ms, among other things) that I guess were meant for the waffles? Danishes and pastries were good.


      Our waitress (can't remember her name) disappeared for awhile, of course right around the time we were ready for the check. She did bring me a birthday cupcake (all chocolate, too rich and just not very good) and a balloon (which apparently had a hole in it and soon deflated).


      This was an inexpensive buffet and I did leave full but I probably wouldn't make a special trip back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food Quality
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I ate breakfast here on Valentine’s Day. We had a reservation for 8AM and were seated upon are arrival. We both had the buffet. Our waiter was very good and attentive through our meal. The buffet had real scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, various pancakes and waffles. The bacon was very thin, but very tasty. We enjoyed our meal and would come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun January 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best value buffet in WDW
      Cons:

       
      We think this is the best breakfast buffet in all WDW as long as you are not looking for characters! of course, you don't pay for that interaction so it offers great value. The buffet is very well attended and kept well stocked. There's a good variety of hot and cold foods and you can ask for eggs anyway you like them. This is a great brunch location reached by boat from either Epcot or HS. We eat here at least twice each trip and highly recommend the breakfast buffet, but if that doesn't appeal to you, unlike the other buffets, there is an a la carte menu also.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dsnyak5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu May 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet, convenient, easy to get a table
      Cons: none, really

       
      My husband and I were staying at the Beach Club May 9-14. This place is so convenient to get a nice breakfast. We both got the buffet. Everything was full, fresh,and hot or cold, respectively. The only negative for us was the absence of any plain breads for toasting. No white, no wheat, no bagels, no english muffins. We did miss that option. While the buffet is good, it does keep going up in price. I don't eat enough to warrant that price. I think next visit I will order a plated meal off the menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sun_spirit

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything!
      Cons:

       
      This is one of my favourite places to catch breakfast! Its so peaceful and has such a variety of food (the bread pudding is delicious -I'd recommend it). This breakfast buffet is so under-rated and everytime I've been its never been busy where we've had to wait for a table. This place is very good value for the price you pay for the buffet. Its nice to go to a quiet buffet before a busy day in the parks.


      FYI -They have single pieces of butter with Mickeys face on it! So cute that I took a pic haha!


      We vistited here twice during our trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rlwdworld

      Registered: March 2007
      Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon March 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Assortment
      Cons: Service

       
      Have always enjoyed the buffet, it is a beautiful location and the food has always been good. This trip, on March 3, 2012, was rather disappointing. Our favorites, eggs Benedict and corned beef hash were missing, so the best dish was the bagel with lox - not a reason to go to a buffet. A menu note, the price is up to $18.99, which makes Kona Cafe a much better choice, with better coffee and service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mdelnero

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      We changed our plans midweek because our children were too tired at dinner to enjoy what we had planned. Instead we chose this breakfast buffet and it was just a perfect start to our day. Both our kids and ourselves enjoyed the buffet. Everything was delicious. The service was superb, too. We will go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Tue January 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This is a great bargain for a breakfast buffet. The food is always good and plentiful. No characters, but a good solid meal before heading out to the parks. We will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Thu November 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): hot tasty buffet, lots of choice, great service, very quiet restaurant and good value for money.
      Cons:

       
      The best buffet breakfast of our trip and joint top over seven trips with Boma!!! We loved it. The restaurant was very quiet and we all chose to have the buffet rather than the a la carte breakfast. Lots of choices, the usual and the unusual - particularly enjoyed the blue cheese topped tomatoes and the red skin potatoes. The coffee was great, our server attentive, although we were on the dining plan we did pay out of pocket for this one as the buffet was only $18.49 per person. Our only regret is that we couldn't fit in a second trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nessz79

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: Naples, FL
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Value, relatively quiet restaurant
      Cons: Some food items could be better

       
      Overall, this is a great place to get breakfast without the usual Disney loudness. It's a lesser known restaurant which means lower prices and not a ton of kids. The buffet itself is pretty good- plenty of selection. Basically, everything but the lobster omelet is available through the buffet. If you want the lobster omelet, you can get it through the regular entree menu.


      If you do bring your kids (we did), they do have Mickey waffles, which is crucial! Wink
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was a good and reasonable buffet breakfast. The only drawback is that they made the Mickey waffles whole wheat. Very disappointing (heavy), when you are looking forward to one of those wonderful Mickey waffles on your last day of vacation! A good deal though...would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      simba123

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baltimore
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri May 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Best breakfast buffet! I love all the fresh fruit, smoked salmon and pastries. I had a really great baked tomato dish.


      I am not a huge fan of the overall appearance of the restaurant, or the other meals, but the breakfast food is incredible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      janellob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was my third time here over the past few years and I seem to always leave disappointed. The selection just isn't there (at least on the buffet, maybe I should order off the menu). The waffles are cold, the potatoes aren't fully cooked and the pastry selection is weak. I think I'm done w/ this for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sun_spirit

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat April 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything!
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on March 13th 2012. We walked up to the CM at check in and asked if we could be seated about half an hour earlier and we were shown to our table. Our server was busy even though the restaurant wasn't busy. He explained to us the usual about what did we want to drink and how to get food etc and then we could go and get our food (we hadn't eaten properly for close to 24 hours!!). The food and selection was really good -pastries, cereals, hot food. If anyone goes there and drinks green tea, just ask your servers and they will bring you an assortment of green/herbal teas available Smile I liked the relaxed quiet atmosphere of the Captains Grille at Breakfast. I'd eat here again next time I stay at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JacquiRuxton

      Registered: June 2010
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue January 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, server and atmosphere
      Cons: Lack of buffet on Christmas day

       
      We dined her on three breakfasts over our 9 day stay Dec 24 - Jan 1. Only Christmas day was a little let down as the chef had decided at the last minute not to do the buffet at breakfast, however our server Brandy made sure we had everything we needed via the a la carte. It was a different chef cooking the omelets which was try noticeable as they were heavier and the veg inside was not fully cooked.
      HOwever both mornings we used the buffet the experience was good. There is a lot of choice and although the chef is trying to change the menu around, you can still get the speciality breakfast potatoes, with the peppers,onions, apple and meat in them. THe baked tomatoes with cheese and herbs are great if you are veggie and the servers ensure you have plenty drinks and are not rushed to leave. It is such a nice location and because is does not have characters tends to be a little less crowded for noisy. There are many great servers and seaters here, especially Brandy, Amanda, Jennifer and Mona to mention just a few as well as Franklin who is always very welcoming. If you have not tried this is is well worth it
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.