Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • holbrook

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of great food, fun atmosphere
      Cons: All you can drink shakes

       
      The family style skillet meal was excellent. My family of 4 has 4 totally different food tastes but everyone ate and enjoyed the skillet meal. There is something for everyone and no one leaves hungry. The all you can drink shakes needs some improvement...not good at all!


      If you're going here for a quite meal, go somewhere else. We acutally had a tame waitress that didn't get caught up in all of the hype, so we go to watch and enjoy everything going on instead of participating.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plenty of yummy food
      Cons: you can get a 'less fun' table location

       
      We've been here several times. The food is always great!
      We were one of the first reservations upon the opening of the restaurant for dinner, so our wait was minimal. I was a little surprised, given our seating right at opening, that we were still put in the "back" location of the restaurant. It is a great table, right beside a fireplace, but when there are activities taking place in the big dining area, you do feel a little "left out". This has happened to us before and I am quite sure it is because we were a table of two adults. But at any rate - this isn't really a complaint. If I had really wanted to fuss about it, I believe they would have moved us.
      Our server Suzan was sweet and nice. She was really great and provided excellent service. We were so happy with our food and left absolutely stuffed!!!
      Never have been sorry that we selected this as one of our meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: None

       
      The Food (Skillet) is great at the Whispering Canyon Café. There are also a lot of fun activities for everyone, especially youngsters. Our server was very attentive to our needs.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDana

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri October 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Could be fun with the right server
      Cons: we always get the wrong server

       
      This was my 3rd trip to WC and it was our first meal of the trip and I had my boyfriend with me who was there for his first visit so I asked the guy at the check in desk if he would seat us with a server that liked to play along and specifically said that I had a "newbie" with me in hopes that they would at least try to make it a little special. Well, we were seated all the way in the back by the kitchen entrance (the same spot they seated me last year) where you couldn't be any further from the action. It was around 2pm so it wasn't very busy. Our server was very sweet, very soft spoken guy. Well, while our server was polite, he was anything BUT into playing along. Not a darn thing happened but it was fun to watch all of the antics that every other server was getting into with their customers. We even had our card turned over to show that we wanted to play along. Still nothing. It happens to me every time I go to a "play along" type of restaurant. No luck at 50's Prime Time either. I give up! The food was good but that is all I can say about our server and the Whispering Canyon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      teller7

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon October 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Entertainment
      Cons: None

       
      First time visit food was good but the staff was great to entertain and get everyone in the restaurant involved. Don't ask for ketchup. LOL we ended up with like 13 bottles. Whole family had a great time here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I have wanted to try Whispering Canyon for a few years. We finally gave it a try this year and we all enjoyed it. It was fun to watch everything that went on here. My daughter and I had the steak which was good and my husband had the all you can eat skillet and loved it. Will be back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I thought the skillet was delicious. I also liked the fact that you can let them know if you do or do not want to play along. We preferred not too, but still had a great time. Our server was very funny. We really enjoyed it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sun August 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and milkshakes, fantastic server
      Cons:

       
      All had the platter and refillable milkshakes.


      They were all delicious although we weren't very keen on the sausage. The chicken, ribs, pulled pork, buttery corn on the cob and amazing mixed veg, scrummy mash and baked beans were all delicious.
      The refillable milkshakes very filling but worth a visit alone.
      Two of us couldn't manage our desserts and our server was kind enough to explain which two were the best to go. I ate a delicious apple pie for breakfast the following day LOL.
      Definitely worth a visit and a huge great value meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty location quantity of food
      Cons: very loud, waitress not into it

       
      We visited here May 17, after spending the day at AK we took the bus to WL. We had planned that after dinner we would ride the boat over to MK to watch fireworks. Our ressie were for 6:50, we arrived on time and was given a pager. we sat in the lobby which was very confortable. the only problem was that we were also very hungry and with 3 kids can become a problem. We waited 30 minutes before being seated. Our waitress took our drink orders and never came back. She would wait on other tables and pass us up and eventually brought our drinks. We all ordered the skillet as my 2 teenage sons can put the food away. The food came and it seemed to be all dried out. Very basic food the salad had blue cheese on it so the kids wouldn't eat it, my dd5 was the only one to eat the ear of corn. We did order extra meat but it was the same. The room got loud and we are a loud family but at times the room was tooo loud. We all laughed at the request for ketchup but after it was done several times the novelty wore off. We didn't have room to eat dessert so the waitress offered to put it in containers to go. we got the apple pie. By the time we got done we took the bus the MK and watched the fireworks. We wanted to have time to visit the resort as we would like to stay there in the future. Not sure if we will or not. Will not visit the WCC again, too many other places to try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mpk

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue June 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pros: the potatos and cornbread
      Cons: Cons: the meat!!

       
      In the past this was a "must do", unfortunately this years visit was very disappointing. The service was good but the food was not. The salad was OK but had blue cheese in it (which is not a favorite). The all you can eat skillet had chicken, ribs, pulled pork and steak. The ribs were very overdone and dry, the pulled pork had very little BBQ sauce on it and the steak was tough and chewy. Our daughter liked the chicken, but the rest of us were not impressed. We asked for more of each meat and the refills were of the same quality. This meal is highly overpriced for the quality of food. We had a better meal at Texas Roadhouse the following weekend for half the price! Make sure to note that dessert is NOT included as in the past.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service
      Cons:

       
      Second visit to this restaurant-had the platter both times but forgot how good everything tasted! The salad was great,the meats were tasty(skip the fish,not their strong point) and the sides yummy and varied. The cornbread was so good as well. Our server,Anita Margarita(Tabitha) was kind and took care of us. We sat in one of the smaller hallways,close enough to see the fun but far enough away to be just an observer. We took our desserts to go because we were full and ate them the next day-yummy! A great way to end a fun vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      We've eaten at WCC every trip since we first discovered it. Love the atmosphere, but because it was just DH and myself, we enjoyed being a little removed from the main room. We were seated immediately at the table in front of the fireplace. It was a rainy evening and the perfect table. We starved ourselves all day for the all you can eat skillet. Tried the ribs, sausage, pork & beef. All were really good, especially the ribs. Huge fan of mashed potatoes so I was in heaven! This stays on our "must do" list!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lizh1500

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun March 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Some servers are no fun

       
      Food was great- except we never got our salad. Atmosphere was energetic, most servers were having a lot of fun with their tables. Our server was very nice and friendly but didn't "play along"-- just brought my son a bottle of ketchup, brought regular refills, etc...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Choices are varied; can be fun atmosphere but depends on what server you get.
      Cons: Food Taste not that great

       
      When our large group was choosing restaurants for our week long visit, this restaurant was near the top of many of the lists. After eating here, it fell to the very bottom of almost everyone's.
      While the atmosphere can be fun at times and the server's can be fun, it all depends on how interactive and "into the part" your server is. While the host who seated us was great, our server was not very much fun compared to what we saw servers at other tables doing.
      The food is mediocre. WHile the choices are varied, the taste was not that good and quite frankly, all the different meats tasted pretty much the same. (is pork supposed to taste like chicken??...lol). The desserts also were limited in selection.
      Since this restaurant is somewhat out of the way at the Wilderness Lodge, it is one that is easily overlooked..... and that is not always a bad thing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food and good selection
      Cons: can get noisy

       
      My family group of 10 selected the all you care to eat buffet which is delivered to the table. We loved everything, and the waitress was fun to interact with. Not everyone enjoyed the noise level, but for most it was fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.