Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly, helpful service
      Cons: Nothing special

       
      This was a case of high expectations that were not met. We had read quite a few very positive reviews, but we found the food rather typical and nothing to write home about. My eggs Benedict were lukewarm and nothing special. My wife's omelet was fine but again rather ordinary. Lots of better breakfast meals nearby that don't require any special transportation to get there. We choose to eat here for the first time because we were going to take in the holiday decorations but will probably skip it in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, some fun cast members
      Cons: Some not so fun cast members

       
      Overall a really good meal. We all left with happy tummy's. We ended up with 13 bottles of Ketchup on the table !


      Our waitress was super friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Seems some of the CM's didn't belong in a place that advertises a "Hootin Hollerin Good Time".


      Would definitely go again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gener222

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat August 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, especially Mickey waffles
      Cons: Not as fun as my last visit

       
      We had breakfast here on our last day at the Villas at the Wilderness Lodge. We had eaten here on our last trip 5 years ago. The food was just as good as I remembered and the all-you-can-eat platter carried me through most of the day. I was a little disappointed that the atmosphere wasn't as fun this time around. Only one or two servers seemed to be having any real fun. It takes two to tango, though, and the other guests didn't seem to be in a jovial mood either. I passed by a previous night during the dinner and the place was hopping. I would still recommend this restaurant for breakfast, and the fun you get is what you give!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and fun
      Cons: None

       
      Ate here on 05/08. Our party of 4 all ordered off the regular menu not the all you eat menu. Two of the omelets were ordered with out onions and peppers which made them a ham and cheese omelet. This request was taken care of by the cast with no problem. The server was very good at what he did and took great care of us. If you don't need characters and want a good breakfast with some fun with the cast this is the place to go.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsH42608

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: NY
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun April 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere, Service
      Cons: none

       
      Loved it! We had the all you care to enjoy breakfast skillet. Everything was delicious and our server was great! The ambiance is wonderful, and it is just a really fun place to eat!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, Chef Junior, service
      Cons: Not as much "fun" as it used to be

       
      Our favorite waitress wasn't working the day we visited, which was a shame. The atmosphere isn't what it used to be - they did the ketchup thing and did put one girl in jail but that was it. Pretty quiet compared to what it used to be. Great food and Chef Junior was the BEST chef of our trip for dealing with my weird food allergy. He custom made me a platter then checked up on me while we were eating. Wonderful. Good, hot food, nice server. I still recommend and will return but I wish it was wacky like it used to be.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the waitress
      Cons: none

       
      Party of 12. Wendi, our waitress, was outstanding. Everyone enjoyed the experience. even our 1st timers. I think this was their favorite restaurant. Food was hot and good and enough to go around. Only order 2nds on what we would eat. The waffles were really good. Can't say enough good things about our waitress. It is true that they make they experience. She called the straws (silly straws) the teenagers still call them that. They want to go back only if we can get Wendi. Went there last year and the hostess Casi was really good and that is why we went back. Casi wasn't there anymore but Wendi made up for not seeing Casi. A new friend to visit next year. Thank you Wendi for the great time we had.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun December 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons:

       
      We always make a point to have breakfast at the Whispering Canyon and noticed the antics have definitely been toned down this time around. However, the service was great as usual and Chef Junior was super friendly to the 9 yr old in our party with a nut allergy. There is a good selection of items on the menu including healthy choices. Our food was served promptly and hot. Miss the zaniness of the place but its still a good choice for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sat December 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We made our reservation for 11am at 8am the same morning, after we decided we'd rather get a bit more sleep than trek over to Old Key West for breakfast at Olivia's.


      After checking in right around 11am, we waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Kristen and Ellen were our servers and they were fun without being over the top.


      I chose the Buttermilk pancakes with bacon, which were delicious, and my mom ordered the Belgian Waffle with maple butter and candied pecan topping. She loved the entree, said it was light and fluffy, but she didn't care for the bacon-thought it had too much of a smokey flavor.


      We sang happy birthday to one table, and although there were a couple of calls for ketchup, no one seemed to answer them. I don't know if the other guests just didn't care about the antics, or like us, didn't have any ketchup to offer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jcaboose

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun November 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and plenty of it, fun for kids
      Cons:

       
      Whispering Canyon was great for breakfast, not so much for dinner. It's a fun atmosphere for the kids, and with the platter, you get all you want of whatever you like. The mini-waffles are very good and they make their bacon nice and crispy, which my daughter loves.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed October 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: quiet due to time of day

       
      We ate breakfast here on our last day, after hitting EMH at MK, we had breakfast before checking out and heading to the airport. Our ADR was for 10:45, but really didn't need one- the place was EMPTY! I had heard this restaurant was a lot of fun, and even though it was quiet got to experience a bit of this.


      We ordered the breakfast platter, and got refills on just what we wanted- mostly Mickey waffles! They were amazing and so fresh. One benefit of the off time was very fresh and hot food.


      I ordered a piece of the apple pie to go, and ate it on the plane back to Boston. It put my grandmother's to shame! I can't wait to go back again, if just for the pie!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Was nearly empty at 10am

       
      We had a reservation closer to 10am one morning (I mean, it's vacation, you need to get some rest, right?!) and the place was practically deserted! How disappointing not to get to see the kids do the pony races, etc. However, the food and service were tremendous and I think we'll go back, but probably for dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KatieAnn179

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Scotland, UK
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Service
      Cons: The Food

       
      We only ate at the Whispering Canyon once - and I'm glad about that. We had the breakfast skillet and it was barely lukewarm when we got it. The eggs (which my sister loved) were freshly cooked and very hot, but the rest (sausage, bacon etc) were not. I tried to grab our waiter but he disappeared for long stretches and no-one else was paying attention. The coffee was very weak and the biscuits were too salty. All in all, a rather unpleasant experience as I left most of what was served. We did try to find SOMEONE (anyone) to comment to, but the manager "wasn't around" when we asked and after a 20 minute wait, we left. I could have kicked myself for making the reservation there. My sister didn't like the dinner shenanigans, so we hadn't booked the Whispering Canyon for an evening meal, and this was my only chance to try the food there. Needless to say, I won't eat there again (especially not for breakfast). Sorry, Wilderness Lodge, in all other respects you are fabulous - but not at the Whispering Canyon Cafe!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cavwife82

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, lego table
      Cons: castmembers

       
      Kids: ages 1, 2 1/2, and 5 1/2 Ate here 6/6


      I was very disappointed. After reading the reviews I was expecting fun atmosphere and entertaining castmembers. I was wrong. They all seemed distant and almost too busy to deal with everyone. We didn't wait too long, but long enough that I questioned asking for more drinks and food (we got the all you can eat skillet). Our waitress was average. No fun at all though. No yelling about ketchup or talking with the family. Nothing. We would skip this meal the next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abrmama

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat June 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful decor, detailing
      Cons:

       
      At the entrance, the kids have a large Lincoln Log table to play at, which was so fun and unique to them!!
      This was a nice breakfast and good food. The highlight was just that it was at the Wilderness Lodge. The meal itself was very quiet, although our server was nice & funny. He did do a couple funny things outside the normal things you read from everyone else.
      I thought I read a few kid-oriented interaction possibilities, but nothing like that happened. We will try this at dinner next time - just could only fit it in for breakfast this time around.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.