Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Our last stop on our CS tour - We went for breakfast and to check out the resort before heading home.
      Can you say Mickey Waffles!!!! Oh My!
      Bananas Foster Waffles, Strawberry Waffles or Chocolate Lovers Waffles - all Mickey Shaped! Seriously, where has this place been all my life?
      Two orders of the most delicious Banana Foster Waffles. Heaven. The Bacon, Egg and Cheese Croissant Sandwich was the breakfast sandwich I had been searching for all week! Super soft croissant, fluffy and perfectly seasoned eggs, crispy but not too crispy bacon - and warm melted cheese. Best thing ever! We actually fell in love with this resort from the moment we stepped foot in the lobby - and the breakfast sealed the deal! Wilderness Lodge is on deck for our next family vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food,fast and clean
      Cons:

       
      Great for breakfast and lunch. The cast members are quick and very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food/Convenient
      Cons: Limited Choices/Price/small seating Area

       
      Selection adequate and food is pretty good. Gets very crowded at peak meal times. Some tables outside. Right in the middle of the hotel so it is super convenient.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      You can't go wrong at a place that serves Mickey waffles every day. My son always got the chocolate lovers and I just got plain waffles, but they have banana foster and strawberries and cream. The lunch and dinner food is good too. The only issue is that the space is small and there are not a lot of seats available when the weather is bad and you have to stay indoors.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great flatbread!
      Cons: Need more choices

       
      This is a great quick service restaurant. I think my son went down for flatbread pizza every night. The flatbread pizzas are great and they have a different chef's special pizza each night. The best part of the restaurant is the service. The guy that worked the grill area (he seemed to be there each time we went down) was especially friendly, and the other people were great as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri November 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food selection that's pretty tasty.
      Cons: None

       
      When it comes to resort dining, or even quick-service dining in general, one of the places we'll always stop off at (whether we're staying at that particular resort or not) is the Roaring Forks at Wilderness Lodge. There aren't too many places in WDW where I can find a decent tuna sandwich, but I can always get one at the Roaring Forks. My wife also fell in love with a smoked turkey sandwich we can only find there as well. So we'll make special trips to eat there. It has decent prices and adequate seating as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Too small , especially when busy

       
      Food is fine but needs more variety. It is real tricky to get beverages when it is busy. Not enough room to fix your coffee.
      It should be double the size


      Staff is very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ginny3

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Central Illinois
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Variety
      Cons: The birds at the outside tables

       
      I am very impressed with the counter service options that seem to change with the season's. For this small a space the variety is awesome and the Cast Members nothing, if not pleasant and helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Flatbreads
      Cons: Cost

       
      We ate here several times during our stay 05/02 thru 05/09.
      Breakfast items I found to be good but a little over priced. Yes I know this is Disney but what you pay for here is free with a lot of mid priced hotels outside of Disney.
      The Flatbreads were GREAT. This was the best pizza in Disney and we did eat at Pizza Planet. They are available late served hot and fresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Gadawggirl

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat February 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, clean, cast members
      Cons: none

       
      Nice clean place, we seemed to hit it when there wasn't a crowd. We enjoyed the bounty plate for breakfast twice. It was enough for my husband and I to share, plenty for us both. I had the Turkey & Havarti sandwich and he had the chili for lunch, both very good.The Angus burger is very good too. Twice we had the flat bread pizza late at night and it was good both times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Wed January 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, reasonable price for WDW
      Cons: No more tuna fish sandwich

       
      We are DVC owners with the Wilderness Lodge Villas being our home resort. So we have eaten many times at Roaring Forks. I always find their food to be very good and more that enough. The homemade chips are great. Our grnadaughter and grandson love to have the Bounty breakfast. The only negative when we were there in October they no longer had the tuna sandwich.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri January 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience, choices
      Cons: need more staff to help salad/sandwich area

       
      Ate there 12/26. I ordered a salad and didn't realize the salad dressing they tossed it with was very sweet and sugary. They should give you a choice of dressings to appeal to more people. My sons both had flat bread pizzas and my husband had the chili. All were excellent. There was a line at the sandwich/salad area but the manager (who walked past several times) didn't stop to help her. Very convenient, great food. Staff is always pleasant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Sat December 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We dined here several times throughout our five day stay. For lunch on 12/17, my mom and I shared the pulled pork and slaw sandwich with a side of house made chips, and a magic cookie bar for dessert. We loved the sandwich and dessert, but thought the chips were a tad on the salty side.


      12/18, I got breakfast to take back to the room. I chose the strawberry and cream waffles, which were delicious, and my mom had a fruit cup and pancakes with bacon. She loved the pancakes so much she got them again on 12/20!


      I decided on the chocolate lovers waffles on 12/20, and they were just as good as the strawberry ones.


      On 12/18, we also brought some leftovers down to the microwave for lunch, and got a carrot cupcake for dessert-delicious and moist! I got my favorite white tea with citrus, but found it to be sickly sweet-I couldn't drink more than a couple of sips.


      We never found it to be overly crowded even during prime breakfast time. Staff was always very friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jcaboose

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun November 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy, huge portions for breakfast
      Cons:

       
      We used this mostly for our 'free' refills, which was a very welcome convenience, and the coffee wasn't bad. I just wished I'd asked about the availability for milk instead of cream for my coffee - on my last day, I saw another guest reach down and open a refrigerator underneath the coffee dispenser and pull out a carafe of milk. I had no idea.


      Only ate here once, for breakfast, and got the Bounty Platter or whatever it's called. A bunch of everything, more than enough for 1, could easily feed 2, and everything was good. Otherwise it was just drinks and an occasional snack.


      The only time we went by when it wasn't open was when we got back at 12:30 a.m. after the Halloween Party.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KatieAnn179

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Scotland, UK
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Too Small!

       
      Ok, so you could double the size of the place and still need more space - but the food's great and the service is second-to-none. During our visit (12 to 26 Sept 2012) we were regular visitors here. Sometimes breakfast was the full works; other times just bagels and coffee and we always managed to find a table! However, some folks don't think when it comes to small spaces. Taking a double stroller into a tiny area causes problems - and fraying tempers over the breakfast table is not a good way for ANYONE to start the day. Please, folks, fold up the strollers and make life easier for us all!! But, back to the food. We never had a bad meal at the Roaring Forks, no matter what we ordered. I even went down one evening (insomnia struck again!) and got a bowl of hot soup as a snack - still available and ready to serve just minutes before they were due to close. It was most welcome and I took my soup to the reception/lobby area and ate it in peace whilst looking around and listening to the music the Lodge had on a loop. Really, there was no better way to be lulled to sleep! The mug refill areas became very busy, very quickly during mealtimes and, as I said, the whole place could do with being bigger. But I thoroughly enjoyed it (and the Cranberry Scones!) and can't recommend it highly enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.