Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • 1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always go here on every visit to WDW
      Cons: n/a

       
      Best sushi on WDW property - go in afternoon before dinner - it isn't crowded at all -
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StitchF

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A hidden Gem, wonderful sushi, great service, great Sake
      Cons:

       
      Recently my wife and I had our first visit to Kimonos, I don't know why we waited so long. It was excellent, the sushi was really fresh and uniquely prepared. Appetizer was a really creative stuffed eggplant, kudos to the chef for his/her creativity. Bar selection was very good, service was top notch a nice place for a romantic couples dinner. Speed of service was very good, fast or slow depending on our preference (ie. drinks, food, bill, etc.) Price was good for quality of food. We will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bobbyaxe

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu September 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Sushi/Great Service
      Cons: None

       
      Walked right in around 5:30 pm on Sept 13th. Greeted warmly by the Sushi chefs, the hostess and the server. Our server was extremely attentive but never was pushy. The sushi was fresh and tasty. Would always make this a stop when we go back to Disney. Just wish they were on the DDP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mindy

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon September 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Sushi
      Cons: none

       
      Live in central FL, bit of a sushi snob, we only get sushi at Amura's in Orlando. But a trip to the Swan meant a trip to Kimonos at the end of July and we loved it here. Had dinner 6-ish, were seated right away and found the service attentive but not pushy. Just awesome sushi here, we were too early for Karaoke, but a trip past it later on our way to Jellyrolls had it sounding like a rocking good time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fleur-de-lis

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed June 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious sushi, great service
      Cons:

       
      We ate dinner at Kimonos on June 2. I have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin Resort several times, but this was my first visit to Kimonos. I cannot believe that it's taken me so long to discover this gem!


      The restaurant is decorated very nicely and has a wonderful vibe. We arrived around 7:00 and were seated immediately. The service was very good, and the sushi was great.


      I ate at Tokyo Dining at Epcot in December, and my meal at Kimonos was so far superior to the one I had at Tokyo Dining that it seems unfair even to compare the two. One nice perk is that many of the Swan and Dolphin restaurants--including Kimonos--now accept Disney's Tables in Wonderland discount. I highly recommend Kimonos!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.