Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri April 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was a a special dinner for my son's 16th birthday, who loves steak. It was very disappointing. My husband ordered the cowboy steak based on the server indicating that it was the house specialty. It was disgusting...tough and tasteless. When the steak was delivered he was asked if it was done to his liking by the server shining a flashlight on it because you could not see. Seems like a trick question when you can't really see it!


      The only reason we rated it a 5 was because my son liked his steak. Yachtsman is much better. We won't be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kandyhunt

      Registered: April 2010
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon August 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great place
      Cons: none

       
      Our meal was great. It was everything I was hoping for. It was just my hubby and me for his birthday. I would not bring small children. It is a very grown up place. Our steak was the best. My husband said he found his new favorite restuarant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alllie1

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: West Palm Beach, FL
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Mon March 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing food and service
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on March 18th for a great dinner. The service was excellent- they brought around a cart to show all the various cuts of meat and explained all the sides. They were a tad pushy when it came to upselling (really, who decides to just "add on" a lobster tail for $130) and trying to get you to preorder desserts that take a long time to prepare (souffle and lava cake). We were glad we stood firm and didn't preorder a dessert because we definitely wouldn't have been able to eat it! My husband started with French onion soup, which he declared better than Grand Floridian Cafe (his previous favorite) and I had the lobster bisque, which was excellent. We shared the 24 ounce prime rib, lobster mashed potatoes, sauteed mushrooms, and creamed spinach. Everything was phenomenal but the lobster mashed potatoes were by far the best thing we were served. I could have eaten just that and been happy! It had huge chunks of lobster on top of the creamiest mashed potatoes I've ever had, drizzled with some of the lobster bisque. Simply heavenly! We liked that they do not charge a sharing fee, since neither of us would have been able to finish a 24 ounce steak on our own. With 1 cocktail, 1 soda, 2 soups, 3 sides, and 1 steak, plus a 20% tip, the bill came to $130 which we felt was very reasonable for both the quality and amount of food we received. We will definitely be back for special occasions!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sojirofreak

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best steak, wonderful service, great souffle
      Cons: Expensive

       
      My husband and I ate here for dinner as an early Valentine's Day celebration on 2/7/12. We had an ADR, showed up more than 20 minutes early and were seated right away. We both ordered the porterhouse, cooked medium, and shared the creamed spinach. We both agreed it was the best steak we'd ever had in our lives, and we've tried Yachtsman's and Le Cellier, as well as other well-known steak houses! The creamed spinach was a perfect compliment to the steak, and there was more than enough for two to share. We also shared the chocolate souffle for dessert, even though we were already stuffed (we ordered the souffle at the beginning because it takes a long time to prepare). We were glad it was small, and it was also very delicious.


      We're avid Disney fans, and we've been to several signature dining locations at WDW, but this may just be our new favorite!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat February 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Steaks, Service, atmoshere
      Cons: ate too much

       
      First time dinning here and loved it all. I hadn't realized how posh the place was and although I had on slacks and a nice top and my son wore a collared shirt we still felt underdressed. It is much more upscale than Le Cellier, The Yachtsman, or Narcossees.


      The waiter was very informative and explained and showed us each steak and described all the sides. I ordered a Strip steak and my son had the Porterhouse. We shared a twice baked potato and grilled asparagus. The sides are huge and the steaks were perfect. Son had a Lava Cake which was presented beautifully. Everything was outstanding and I think this is now my favourite WDW steakhouse.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MandM

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southern NJ
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Location

       
      Yachtsman had been our number 1 steak house... Until we visited Shula's. Outstanding service! Food was absolutely perfect. It's our must visit when we are in the mood for steak from now on... !!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mindy

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & service
      Cons: TOOOOO full for dessert!

       
      Had an excellent dinner at Shula's on Friday 7/29. It is pricey, but you do get what you pay for, the steaks are excellent. As for the sides, our group had the creamed spinach, sauteed mushrooms, crab mac & cheese, grilled asparagus and the double baked potato. There was plenty of each single side to feed the entire group and bring leftovers back to the hotel, and each of the sides was excellent, right down to the double baked potato (which I've never really been a big fan of) I don't usually eat steak at restaurants, but this was as good as advertised.


      We didn't have any issues at all with the lighting, we were able to read the menu with no problems. Waitstaff was very efficient, not at all pushy, we never waited long for anything. Blueberry martini was worth its kinda hefty pricetag. The only bad thing, was by the time dinner was over, not one of us had room for any of the desserts that sounded really good. (Next time!)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      7nqb00

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: United States
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed June 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Alway a great meal, outstanding service
      Cons: price

       
      Better then "other" big name Steak Houses (Ruth Chris' or Capital Grill). Service is attentive, but not pushy. Food is great. A fork will cut your steak. Sauces have a great taste, but do not over whelm. You get what you order (rare is rare). Desserts are rich and sin full. The price is high (but you get what you pay for), so once year for this OUTSTANDING meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ljmp

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu May 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great steak
      Cons: very, very dark,pricey

       
      I'm not sure what went wrong for the previous poster becausemy husband and I went twice with our 11 year old in March and had a very nice dinner. There were other people there with younger kids too. The 20something hostesses were very helpful, even when we asked to switch tables. Maybe it was because we had an early dinner reservation and they weren't very busy, but we got the star treatment! I was attracted to Shulas because I heard it was dark and I prefer a sedated atmosphere, but this place is really dark! We needed to use the waiter's flashlight to read the menu.But the steak was excellent. It's pretty pricey(all the sides are a la carte), but so is the California Grill and I think the food here is better. Also, the CG has become very loud- the last 3 times we dined there it seemed there were a lot of pretty wild kids, the dress code was not enforced and the service was very slow.It's starting to feel more like a cafeteria. Shulas is a more sophisticated alternative for those who like the CG for steak but don't mind missing the fireworks.And the Dolphin is a really fun looking resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      astubbs

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed March 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): NONE
      Cons: Turned away because we had a child with us.

       
      We had a fun day at the Disney Studios, and went to guest services on our way out to book dinner at Schulas. We were very excited, since we like a good steak. When we arrived we gave our name to the hostess. She took one look at our daughter, who is five, and said "we do not have your reservation, you will have to wait an hour." We left at that point, very frustrated. The twenty-something hostesses were snooty and handled the situation poorly. We did not know it at the time, but this restaurant has an unofficial "no children allowed" policy. It is more for business conventioneers than tourists. If I had known that, we never would have bothered booking. Why don't they just come out and say "no children please"? The worst part is being lied to about our reservation. Terrible service. Steer clear if you have kids or you will be lied to and treated poorly like we were.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.