Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bobbis

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: iowa
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed October 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Price, service

       
      Stayed at the Dolphin in September, which is now my favorite resort. Grabbed breakfasts here one morning. I just had a simple cereal & juice, but the price was so high & even though I picked out my own food, carried it through the line & out to my table, I had to pay a service fee. For what? They cleared the table I guess. My friend had an omelet, which took forever, even though the place was not busy. My friend had to go & look for her omelet, which was sitting on a counter, even though they gave us a number for our table to deliver it, & of course, it was cold by then. Live & learn I guess:) just pass on this place & either pack your own breakfast to eat in the room, or grab a pastry in the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Coachgirl0324

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Ormond Beach, FL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent food
      Cons: pretty pricey, but it IS WDW

       
      The egg, bacon, and cheese on ciabatta is delicious for breakfast. Not too overpriced and almost big enough to share. Perfect after a night of grown-up libations at Epcot lol! Plus, the potatoes served with it are quite tasty!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      poodlepal

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri August 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, a quick place to grab a snack
      Cons: breakfast overpriced

       
      I liked Picabu, but an egg breakfast was $17 (when drinks were added.) The buffet was a better value, as you could go up as many times as you wanted for only three dollars more. This was a good place to grab a late night snack, though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fleur-de-lis

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Wed June 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy access
      Cons: somewhat overpriced

       
      We picked up dinner at Picabu one night and took the meal back to our room. Picabu has fairly standard fare. I ate a sandwich, and my daughter had chicken strips. The food was fine--nothing spectacular, but certainly better than the average fast food. This restaurant is a good option for Swan and Dolphin guests who want a quick-service meal at the hotel.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stardust

      Registered: May 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue May 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
      Cons:

       
      We picked up a quick dinner and a quick breakfast here.Great place for some quickie meals. They had roasted chicken and veggies that were gluten free that had a few in our party very happy, and they reported it was tasty. They have nice fresh salads that are prepared ahead. Some bakery items and basic fruits. Fruit salads were nice. It was fine for a buffeteria. It has a lot of drinks, and milk. Soy milk can be found here. Also a cute little store in the register area with lots of tempting snack items. I thought it was great for snacks and drinks and definitely serves its purpose. We loved the chirping birds, lol! :P
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.