Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • DVC Fans

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun December 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh Food, Variety, Friendly Chefs
      Cons: None

       
      We greatly enjoyed the breakfast buffet on Thanksgiving morning, our first visit to this location. The excellent chefs make your omelet, pancakes, French toast, and waffles to order. All were outstanding - the best on Disney property. (You scoop your omelet items into a silver bowl and hand it to the chef). We also especially enjoyed the oatmeal, grits, breakfast potatoes, fresh fruit, pastries, orange juice, and coffee. Service was a bit below par on this very busy morning. The atmosphere is nice - Sheraton, not Disney. Managers are visibly coordinating the restaurant. We look forward to returning to Fresh for breakfast buffet on our next visit to WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      janellob

      Registered: April 2012
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun April 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, selection
      Cons:

       
      This was the best breakfast we had during our week's stay (at the Boardwalk). We ate here on 4/24 at 7am (we had an early bus to catch) and it was somewhat full (conference attendees). Our waiter was attentive and friendly. I ordered the waffle off the menu and was SO pleased. The fresh fruit on top was a nice touch. My husband and my parents all opted for the buffet and were very pleased. My mom raved about the multi-grain toast (which you have to ask for). It never really occurred to me on other trips to eat at the Swan/Dolphin but this breakfast will change that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nessz79

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: Naples, FL
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sat October 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food, selection
      Cons: chaotic

       
      Although this buffet might seem a bit pricey, it really isn't when you compare it to most Disney buffets. We enjoyed the selection and the food was freshly made and delicious. You can choose from fresh made waffles, pancakes, french toast, omelets/eggs cooked to order, and breakfast meats along with parfaits, a juice bar, various pastries and baked goods, breakfast potatoes, and bacon. Wonderful!
      Our only complaint was that there is no real rhyme or reason to the organization. There was no real line and it resulted in clumping at the cooked to order sections. When there's a good crowd going, it's difficult to get what you need and get back to your seat.
      Overall, good place to eat breakfast once, but not as relaxing as you may hope.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      poodlepal

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri August 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good omelets, Mickey pancakes and waffles
      Cons: overpriced, scrambled eggs a little cold

       
      This was a nice place to eat, but probably not worth $20, unless you were starving and went up to the buffet several times. The eggs were a little cold, but tasty (especially ones made with goat cheese and ham, I think). The omelets and fried eggs were made on demand and were hot and tasty.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.