Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • steelers_fan

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri March 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): size, character, staff, location
      Cons: beds

       
      We stayed for a week, the first week of March 2017. We loved it!! I only have one complaint: the bed was not very confortable. I don't know if they havent been updated in a while or what, but both beds were hard.


      The food court was good. We were pleased with the options, and we had family from age 1 to age 50. We stayed in building 1 which was a short walk to the food court, pool, bus stop, pretty much everything. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and kept very clean. There are benches along the river to sit and relax and watch the boats go by. Good spots to have your morning coffee!


      The pool is very nice. The kids loved the water slide. it would have been better if the pool stayed open later though. There IS only one hot tub at this resort, they should add another as it got to be a bit busy and crowded at the hot tub sometimes. The pool bar closed rather early as well, like 6pm. Maybe that was a seasonal thing.


      Bus service everywhere was fine. We only had one morning where we waited 20+ minutes for a bus, most waits were less than 10 minutes.


      Riverside is a short 10 minute walk up the river. If you stay here or at Riverside I recommend the carriage ride (it departs from Riverside). It gave us a nice tour of the resort.


      I am certain we will stay here again in the future. The only reason i didnt rate it a 10 is because of the bed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alerner3410

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed February 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): rooms are nice great silde
      Cons:

       
      Its a great place for the rooms and sides I have been to three different hotels the French Quarter is my favorite the slide its a dragon slide its in the top five best resorts in Disney.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      teller7

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat December 17, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Small resort
      Cons: Food court

       
      Just got back this was our third trip to French quarter. Love the resort it small,clean, and staff friendly. Not so fond of new food court smaller and food selection was not so good... Not sure why they made the change. Would recommend this resort to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aclay

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue December 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Moderate Price,Helpful Cast Members, Good Location,Not so many children!
      Cons: Restaurant is congested! Garbage disposal is more than I want to think about on vacation!

       
      Love this resorts location to parks. Nice Cast Members. Good price! Fewer children at this resort. When you are visiting Disney without children,this is nice. We made a request that was granted! Thank you! Food is just average(was better a few years back). If we are able to visit next year, more than likely we will be staying here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      carsmom

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed December 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, clean
      Cons: rooms, food court, bus service

       
      My family stayed at POFQ at the end of November. I have stayed at value, moderates and deluxe levels. This was the first time at French Quarter and my last. The rooms are in sad need of repair. Furniture is old and worn. Rooms are outdated. We arrived the evening of the re-opening of the food court. What a disappointment. It is small with very limited choices. I kept wishing we were at Pop Century over this place. The Front Desk staff was not helpful and disinterested. The boat to Disney Springs was great but the boat captain was rude and hateful. We had to wait over 45 minutes for a bus to Epcot one morning. The line stretched all the way to the main building. The trip itself was great but the resort was not. Will not be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ncc1701

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location , bus service, staff at pool bar
      Cons: Need to remodel Scat Cat's and add a TS restaurant

       
      Got back a month ago from a 6 night stay. We were there during the foodcourt reno. Ate a few breakfasts there with no issues but we were the in before 8:00am. Bus service overall was very good. During rush hour there was a CM calling for extra buses when needed and letting people know what was coming next.
      Room was in building 7 which was great as we go up to POR a few times a trip.The seperate boat to DS after 4:30 has been a huge improvement (been going since 1998 and this was visit # 10) Hopefully once they are done with the foodcourt, they will consider remodeling the lounge. Staff is fine but it isn't comfortable to hang out in. Fortunately the weather was good and the pool bars at POR and POFQ were open till 9:00 or more.Otherwise we'd have gone up to POR.
      We had no issue with housekeeping but there were only 2 of us so we only needed one refill of shampoo, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Deaova

      Registered: November 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue November 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful grounds ,boat and buses, ambiance, quiet, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      First time here. Stayed 1st week of November. Very quiet , rooms clean, general ambiance delightful . Enjoyed taking boat to Disney Springs , also buses stopped at this resort first so always room. Would definitely stay here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Starman1959

      Registered: November 2016
      Location: Toms River, NJ
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu November 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size, Atmosphere, Beautiful Landscaping, Buses and ferries, and Cast Members
      Cons: None

       
      My wife and I just returned on 10/29/16 after a nine night stay at the POFQ. We came down to celebrate our 30th Anniversary and to meet with family and attend the parks. We stayed in building 7 with is as far north until you reach Riverside. The distance from the main building and bus courts were not a problem. Everything is relatively close in this resort. The walks were most enjoyable as we had such beautiful scenery. The resort exudes the atmosphere of old New Orleans. The substitute food court was very good, mostly breakfasts. Even though some mornings there were lines. They always would go fast and the staff was very helpful. We loved the pool area and took advantage of the hot tub to soothe our aching muscles from all the walking in the parks. The bus depot with the arrival board was most helpful and we loved taking the ferry to Disney Springs. We will be returning again soon!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu November 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful grounds and rooms
      Cons: Bus situation and mousekeeping

       
      We stayed here September 4-7. We were scheduled to remain at this resort until the 10th but we asked to be moved due to the bus stop situation and mousekeeping was severely lacking. By our 4th day the room had never been swept, and food was picked up such as cheerios and crackers after mousekeeping was here to collect a tip. We did get towels but very little shampoos. I did request a few bottles due to the fact that the 4 of us would be back to shower. I left a nice tip to let them know I appreciated their efforts and in return had to call down several times for soaps and towels once and to let them know the room had never been swept. We asked to be moved and we were moved and were able to enjoy the rest of our trip. I would love to be able to give this resort another chance but they really need to get some of these issues that have been posted time after time under control. I have no problem paying good money to stay but I expect good service not lacking service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jjbmtperk

      Registered: May 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Just right
      Cons: none

       
      Just returned from our 4th time at POFQ. Again it fit all our needs to a TEE. Even with the food court being refurbished it gave us the opportunity to explore at Riverside. Bus and boat wait times were minimal, appreciate the arrival time boards at the bus stop.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 161
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Service
      Cons: Food Court

       
      This was my 5th stay at POFQ. The previous trip was in June of 2015 for 5 nights. We chose this resort, because it's the smallest and felt it would be a good fit for my sister's family, who also joined us and had the room next door.


      This time, we stayed for 2 nights, July 2-4. It was myself, my husband and our 16 year old, twin daughters. We had a garden view in Building 4. The location was perfect and the room was clean, but still in need of a renovation. The rooms are simply showing their age and need some sprucing. I said this last year in my review as well.


      Check in was a breeze. My sister's room was ready by 1030 am, and our room was ready by 1 pm. There was some miscommunication with the text message letting us know our room was ready, but quickly resolved.


      The pool was wonderful. We spent a lot of time there, as we didn't do any parks this trip. Seating was difficult to find, but the addition of the splash zone was nice.


      I'm glad the food court is being remodeled. The Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory is in dire need. It was still dirty, just like I posted in my review last year. For whatever reason, staff can't keep up with the refillable mug station. Hopefully,
      this will be part of the renovation...


      I'm gald we stayed at POFQ. It's still my favorite resort by far. It just seriously needs a little love to bring it back to its former glory...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Wed June 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautifully landscaped, quiet, friendly
      Cons: None

       
      We love staying at French Quarter and this visit reinforced that belief. We almost wish the Parks weren't so available; we would choose to spend more time at the hotel.


      We arrived at around 10 AM--certainly early for check in. A nice CM with an iPad took our info and reappeared in about 10 minutes with our room info--Bldg. 1, room 1134. We hauled all our gear there but the room would not open with our magicbands. Back to the front desk, where I was told by another CM "That's not your room!" OK, but that's what the CM gave me. Since I wasn't particular, she found us another room: Bldg. 4, room 4307. This room was great. Even though it had a view of the parking lot, the square in between was landscaped with beautiful trees and hedges. We never heard a car or truck, and only the occasional back-up beeps. Its also the closest area to the bus stops, so no complaints there.


      The room had plenty of space for 4 adults. It was cleaned daily, but only a Mickey towel on the first day (they may have sensed no little ones). They were a bit stingy with the coffee pods, but a quick stop to the front desk produced more.


      The pool was great and never overcrowded. The new kids play area seemed popular. There were lawn movies, smore's, and carriage rides. My only complaint about the store is that they have stopped carrying skim milk and on most days didn't even have low fat milk. The restaurant is totally underrated.


      The room rates here are the lowest for moderate resorts on the WDW property, making this a good value. I doubt we will ever stay at any other WDW hotel.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Feller

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon June 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): CM Edith
      Cons:

       
      I would like to send a thank your to CM Edith at FQ on 6/13/16 for all her help in planning my family gathering. We haven't even left and the CM Edith has made our get away magical.
      Thanks again EDITH.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hammons16

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat April 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): laid back, small resort, beautiful grounds,
      Cons:

       
      I have absolutely zero complaints about the resort. Our room was perfect, updated and clean. Not dingy at all. We got the pool view and stayed in 2339. I dreaded the third floor at first but we loved having an upper level view and the walk was still not bad. The kids loved having a view of the pool and it added ot the excitement of the trip and I would book that same room again. Every CM we encountered was very friendly. I had read reviews that were contrary but this was certainly not our experience. I love the fact that the food court is small.. sure it can get cramped just a little, but it is not a loud overpowering gigantic food court like POP. When you order your food they give you a buzzer and you can go sit back down and not stand in line (like burgers, nuggets, etc). I thought this was an awesome service. Our daughter has a shellfish allergy and the chef was super friendly and did not treat our requests like a burden in the very slightest. Every CM behind the grill was friendly. Mousekeeping was the best that we had ever encountered. I think I told my husband one day that our mousekeeper was the bomb because everyday I was impressed. I could tell they went the extra mile. They even wrapped up my phone cord and set my daughter’s stuffed dinosaur up on the bed with her pillow one day, and rearranged our soaps. The pool staff was also very friendly.
      Busses were prompt and maybe 1 or 2 times we waited more than ten minutes. More often we were running after the bus that was already sitting there. On our last trip we remembered having to drive all over POR every time we went somewhere and this was seldom the case. I also loved the fact that they have the screens now with the updated bus times and now a CM frequently waits at the stops and clarifies time (once there was a wait time for DHS for 40 minutes and he checked into it). My son is begging to go back to "the same room with the same pool". We can't wait to come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      swtmelisa15

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful grounds and Friendly staff
      Cons: Food Court and Food court Employees

       
      This was our first stay at French Quarter, the grounds were beautiful, check in was fast and easy, and the kids loved the pool and slide. My only complain would be the food court, it was small and dirty and more than once the staff were rude and even after complaining in front of the manager no one apologized or seemed to care. I was very disappointed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.