Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • teller7

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): size of resort
      Cons: none

       
      Stayed here the last week of March this was the second time staying at this resort. This resort is clean,relaxing, and small and that makes it so great especially after walking the parks all day. This resort will always be my first pick. Another plus is the boat ride to downtown disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size, Cleanliness and Atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was our third time staying at POFQ, and again, it was an enjoyable stay. It was just me and my husband this time. We were given Building 4, room #4304. We stayed 6 nights, and had a parking lot view, however, it was obstructed by all the beautiful trees and landscape. The location was extremely quiet. All of our room requests were met as well (floor, king bed, and corner room).
      We had the refillable mugs, and never had an issue with filling them up, which we did several times. We were on the deluxe dining plan, so we only picked up a few snacks at the resort, never actually ate there this time. The dining area was always clean.
      Mousekeeping was awesome. Violet was the Cm taking care of our room, and we always came back after a long day to an extremely clean unit. She left towel animals on 2 occasions, and always restocked our toiletries and towels.
      We enjoyed the pool and bar too. We never had a problem finding a place to sit, and the bartender never failed to deliver a good, strong cocktail.
      Buses were good. We only had an issue waiting for a bus to Epcot, so we drove after waiting 15 minutes with 3 AK buses, 2 HS buses. a DTD bus, and MK bus passing us by. We only went to POR once to pick up guests. We spent 5 days in the parks.
      I would not hesitate to stay here again. I have stayed at value, moderate and deluxe Disney resorts, and I rank POFQ as my favorite ( I have stayed at GF, Poly, CR, WL, AKL, FW, POR, ASMo, ASMu, Pop, and AoA).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lw

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun March 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect size for multi generational gathering
      Cons: Small washroom but completely useable. Hard to find a con!

       
      A family gathering of eleven aged from seventy to six years old had a wonderful time at Port Orleans - French Quarter. The relative smallness of the resort in comparison to Riverside was perfect. Everything was within a very short walking distance. Two of our rooms were connecting which was perfect. The refillable mugs were a huge hit with our kids.
      I would highly recommend Port Orleans - French Quarter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ML46356

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Most Everything
      Cons: Bus Stop

       
      Just returned home from POFQ. I've visited POFQ in the 90's, a long long time ago, so my recollection of it wasn't good. :-) I've visited WDW 13 times staying at values, moderates and deluxes. Primarily we've stayed at Pop Century the last 7 times. That being said, I loved POFQ. I forgot how beautiful and quiet it was. You could hear a pin drop it seemed. I still enjoy Pop but the quaintness of POFQ was just what I was missing. You have to love the boat to DTD also along with only one bus stop instead of the multiple at Riverside. Although I love he bus stop at POFQ my only negative would be the morning craziness of the two stations. There was one Disney transport castmember trying to organize the crowds in the morning. It was beyond difficult. As the parks are separated between stops and I can't remember the exact park configuration, it was just crazy first thing. My suggestion to Disney is paint a line denoting the line for each of the parks or put up a chain. This did not ruin our trip. We just made sure to ask who was in what line so as to get in the correct line. We're use to the Pop set up. The food court was fine also. Although small in size we had no problem filling our stomachs when we needed. Definitely will be returning and I cannot wait!!!!!!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pinsrmyfun
      Lisha

      Registered: June 2007
      Location: San Francisco
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri February 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beauty, location, size
      Cons: bus route stops

       
      I booked (2) rooms for our trip during food and wine festival. My husband, myself and our 3 adult children. It was our first family trip in many years. I picked POFQ because of the QQ beds. I loved the fan in the room, the double sinks so my daughter and I can get ready at the same time, the curtain that gives privacy when needed.
      The resort is beautiful, the boats to DTD are a lot of fun.
      The food court works, it's not a everyday kind of place, but great for on the go.


      The one con for us were the buses. I'm not sure if it was just our bad luck, but each time, the stops included Riverside resort. Making all those stops at the other resort just to pack the bus to the brim just is frustrating.


      Yes I would stay here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kasaro0819

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun February 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Small, great bus service, food court, clean rooms
      Cons: Loud toilets

       
      This is definitely my favorite hotel at disney, it's easy to get around, friendly helpful staff, super easy check in. The bus service was much better then expected & the food court food is pretty good
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet, Nice location
      Cons: Bus Service

       
      Just got back from 1/21 to 1/30 stay. Daughter and her husband loved it. I have no complaints about the resort other than bus service was spotty. Some days, 3 or 4 buses to Epcot or the AK would show up one right after the other while we sat and waited for the MK or HS buses. The wait was not bad in the mornings but in the afternoons it could be long. All the cast members were really nice and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. We stayed in bldg 3 which was pretty close to everything.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrisfam4

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size of Resort
      Cons: None

       
      My family and I just returned from a 4 night stay at POFQ and loved it. This was our first Disney Hotel experience. We normally stay off property or camp at Fort Wilderness. We took advantage of the early winter Florida Resident Discount and gave it a try. The room was just the right size for my family of 4 (DH, myself, DD7, DS3) Queen beds, in-room fridge, and double sinks. Disney really maximized storage with a hang-up bar, coat hooks and deep oversized drawers in the bureau. We chose this resort for the queen beds and compact size of the resort. The Food Court was an easy walk from our room even though we were in bldg. 7, farthest away. Bus stops were also just as close. We never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus and never had to pick up at PORS. Each park was only a 10 minute ride and the drop off at the front steps of MK couldn't be beat. Food court was sufficient for meals though if you wanted to eat at the resort often, you would get tired of the same items. Really disappointed with the beignets. We expected soft pillows of dough, instead we got tough, hollow squares. They were fresh and hot, we had to wait, but not what I expected. Overall I would stay here again in a second. This resort had it all, convenience, location, Disney magic and reasonable price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cozy moderate resort
      Cons:

       
      This is my favorite moderate resort. It is fairly centrally located, and it has a small cozy feel to it. My group of 10 had 6 rooms (they were able to put us all in the same building next to each other) which were at the furtherest from the mail building, but the walk to the main building is very quick and easy. We all love the boat access to Downtown Disney. The cast members in the gift shop. food court, and front desk are very personable and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Got the room we requested
      Cons: sharing some buses with Riverside

       
      This is our second time staying here at Christmas. We requested a corner room and got it. It was VERY quiet and we were able to take our daily afternoon naps without interuption! We love POFQ and feel that for a moderate resort it is a wonderful property - smaller than most others. We were there during the busiest week of the year (between Christmas and New Years) and never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus - however the few buses that we went to Riverside were VERY slow. The food court is great and generally not busy. Just overall great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue December 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good location to Downtown Disney
      Cons:

       
      Nice for a moderate resort! Have stayed at almost all Disney properties, as well as being a former Disney Vacation Club member. Rooms here were nice & clean. Counter service restaurant is large and has good food. We never waited long for bus service to the parks. Hotel has nice sidewalk paths along the river. Boat ride to Downtown Disney is nice to have @ resort. As a seasoned Disney guest, I would recommend staying here. If you are considering spending double the price for a deluxe resort, save your money. (As a Grand Floridian LOVER, I would still recommend saving $ and staying here)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean room, small resort, friendly CM's, great location
      Cons:

       
      I stayed here for one night back in 2008. I always wanted to stay here again. So when I received the FD pin, I jumped on it and booked FQ.


      I requested top floor, was given ground floor, and I was glad that they could accommodate, and ended up with top floor.


      I think we were in building 2, behind the bus stops. It was quiet, and we didn't here too much traffic noise. We paid for garden view, but it wasn't much of a view, mostly of the parking lot.


      Our room was clean, which is a big plus for us.


      Even though we had a great stay, and I NEVER thought I would say this, but we had more fun at Pop Century the year before. Even though it was great, something was off.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rjeast1

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri October 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We love this resort. Stayed there again 10/8 to 10/15. We have stayed there several times.


      We love the size of it. Compared to other resorts that you have to walk likes seems miles this is just the right size. Although it is busy in the dining room at times, again, it is much better than some other resorts.


      WE love the feature of having a boat right there that can run us over to Downtown Disney, West Side, etc. Kind of spoils us and we enjoy it.


      I just love the gentleman at the front door who greets you as you get off the Disney bus from the airport and "welcomes you home". During the week, many times he is there to see you off your daily tours. Such a friendly, pleasant man and a great addition to POFQ.


      Our favorite resort!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): small size, beautiful grounds
      Cons: buses at times

       
      I love this resort. I love the size and I love the theme. I was here September 15-21. The buses were frustrating a couple of times, but for the most part I didn't have any troubles. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone. It was our second stay and likely we will stay here again. We walked to Riverside for dinner and the walk is beautiful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Foodrocks

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy access to amenities
      Cons: Buses

       
      Great place to stay at Disney. The pool has great activities for kids and a waterside that is fun for everyone. The boat ride to Downtown Disney is relaxing, however it wasn't always available due to weather or reasons that were unclear. Our only issue this trip was with bus. The bus was always delayed, stopped at all of the Riverside bus stops first before going to French Quarter, and were very crowded. This was very different from our experience last year at FQ and we were there at the same time last year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.