Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bemm2005

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun July 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size, theming, rooms, pool, DTD boats, quiet
      Cons:

       
      We returned a few weeks ago from another great trip to Disney with our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids aged 2 & 5). We've stayed at ASM, Pop, Fort Wilderness Campground, and Caribbean Beach in the past (and occasionally we rent a house). This was our favorite resort stay by far! We loved Pop last year, but the size of this resort and the beautiful grounds and theming are pretty hard to beat. Our days in the park were somewhat stressful at times with the crowds (especially MK). However, you'd never know how busy the parks are based on the feel of this resort. It is just so calm and relaxed. No big tour groups or anything like that. It was just perfect for us. The kids loved the pool and playground--we were in building 2 overlooking them both, so that was really nice. The boats to DTD are so convenient--especially with all the construction there and lack of parking. Food court was good, staff friendly, mousekeeping great, and room very comfortable. We would definitely return here in the future!! Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Feller

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size
      Cons: None at all!!!

       
      Our last visit was 6/21/14 thru 6/27/14. Family of 3 this year, our son opted out. We have stayed at FQ so many time and its just like home to us. Everything was great at resort. Check in was so easy. Magic Bands are a plus!!
      Compared to other resorts we stayed at, it is just the right size. Life guard at the pool are great. They never seem to stop scanning the pool area.
      The greater at the door is always nice & polite.
      Check in was the best so far. Sorry I forgot her name but she is from New Jersey. Very nice young lady.


      Only negative outside resort was Downtown Disney. There is a lot of construction going on and areas are closed of so it made it so crowded. I suggest you go in the morning or during the daytime hours. Beware the nighttime visits, its sooooo crowded!!!
      Mouse keeping at the parks seem to be a little on the downside this year. Also you can tell when your not in a true Disney owned restaurant, (on property) not the same service with a smile that you expect. Getting too many outsider company's. But that's business I guess.
      As for the Resort again, best on property. You wont be disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): smaller resort
      Cons: busy food court

       
      After 20+ trips to Disney, it has become official. FQ is the best. We have stayed at all the value resorts, all the moderate resorts and two of the deluxe resorts and keep coming back to FQ. The rooms have queen beds, which is a plus for families. There is only one bus stop location, so there is little transportation confusion. While the bus sometimes shares with Riverside, this does not bother us. The boat ride to DTD is charming and efficient and we used it more than once. This resort is small compared to other Disney locations and this a a huge plus when traveling with older grandparents. Our room was ready early and featured some towel art, which pleased the kiddos. The pool is fun and had free life jackets for little ones or non-swimmers. The slide is just fast enough to keep older kids happy. We liked pin trading in the gift shop where the CM are always friendly. The food court is not large, and can be crowded in the morning. A quick fix is picking up fruit and yogurt and goodies the night before and using the in room fridge rather than facing the early crowd. This is our Disney home!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hebspanteach

      Registered: June 2006
      Location: Dallas, TX
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu June 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!
      Cons: NONE this time!

       
      Just returned from my 13th visit to the WDW resort! I have stayed at other moderates and value resorts before, but this was by far the best on property experience I have had! I love POFQ and I have stayed here 5 times before and this is why I keep coming back: 1. Size. At the end of the long day touring the parks, the last thing you want is a long hike back to your room. This time we were in building 4 (right next to the bus stop as requested!), the perfect location! 2. Service. The cast members here were so friendly and helpful. My sister kept having issues with her magic band because it would not open the door to her room... No worries (her husband's band would still open the door) because they couldn't get her band to open the room, they gave us ALL 3 extra fast passes to anything at any time (THAT was like GOLD!) Talk about awesome! 3. Cleanliness. Everything was manicured to perfection and maid service this time was great! 4. Busses. Never had to wait more than 15 minutes for a bus to anything and they were always quiet...even when the bus was full at the end of the day (standing room only) it was still quiet. I have stayed at the value resorts before and believe me THOSE busses are full of student groups and are VERY LOUD and ANNOYING! (not what you want at the end of a long and exhausting day).
      LOVE for POFQ!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      taracollison

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Small size
      Cons: None

       
      We stayed at the POFQ from 1/26-2/1. We had 2 adjoining rooms. Our party consisted of myself, husband, 4 kids and my parents. My room requests were all met. We had a major flight delay and the hotel kindly held our rooms until we got there the next morning. Our rooms were updated and clean. I researched a long time before deciding on which resort would be best. We had last been at Disney nearly 5 years ago and stayed in the All Star Family Suites and wanted to try a Moderate this time around. My dad has bad knees so what appealed to me about this resort was the small size, very easy to get around. We were about a 5 minute walk to the main lobby and bus stop. My kids were able to find the room by themselves when they ran ahead of us from getting off the bus. The boat ride to Downtown Disney was also great. We never really knew about the busses though. Sometimes we'd go straight from the resort to the park or sometimes we stop at the POR. Even when we did, it wasn't a problem, it didn't take too long. This resort was exactly what I thought it would be from reading all of the reviews, no disappointments at all. I knew that it didn't have an over the top Disney theming but that was alright with me, knowing that beforehand. It was cold and rainy practically the whole week we were there so some disappointments in the weather department. That being said, no disappointments at all at the resort. Trying to decide now about the next trip, definitely would stay here again but also thinking about trying a deluxe.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size of Resort
      Cons: Transportation, Loud Toilets

       
      We stayed at this resort the week of 4/6/14. The resort is not too large and it was a close walk to the food court, pool, and the bus stops, which were near the main entrance. Housekeeping was spotty during the week. Some of the time the room was cleaned and at other times the floor wasn't vacuumed and there was dust on the dresser at the end of the week. We did have towel animals during our stay. The only noise we heard from the other rooms was the loud toilets flushing.


      The grounds are pretty and the boat ride to Riverside/Downtown Disney was a nice change from the buses. We had to take a taxi one evening to get to our dinner reservation, because the bus we needed to take hadn't arrived after a 30 minute wait. That was the only time we had a problem with the bus transportation.


      The food court was just OK. It was very crowded at times and although most of the staff were pleasant, there were some that were not.


      Overall, we would recommend this resort. We did save some money by staying at this moderate resort, and we did enjoy our stay, but we missed the transportation options and extras that the deluxe resorts offer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      teller7

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon April 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): size of resort
      Cons: none

       
      Stayed here the last week of March this was the second time staying at this resort. This resort is clean,relaxing, and small and that makes it so great especially after walking the parks all day. This resort will always be my first pick. Another plus is the boat ride to downtown disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size, Cleanliness and Atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was our third time staying at POFQ, and again, it was an enjoyable stay. It was just me and my husband this time. We were given Building 4, room #4304. We stayed 6 nights, and had a parking lot view, however, it was obstructed by all the beautiful trees and landscape. The location was extremely quiet. All of our room requests were met as well (floor, king bed, and corner room).
      We had the refillable mugs, and never had an issue with filling them up, which we did several times. We were on the deluxe dining plan, so we only picked up a few snacks at the resort, never actually ate there this time. The dining area was always clean.
      Mousekeeping was awesome. Violet was the Cm taking care of our room, and we always came back after a long day to an extremely clean unit. She left towel animals on 2 occasions, and always restocked our toiletries and towels.
      We enjoyed the pool and bar too. We never had a problem finding a place to sit, and the bartender never failed to deliver a good, strong cocktail.
      Buses were good. We only had an issue waiting for a bus to Epcot, so we drove after waiting 15 minutes with 3 AK buses, 2 HS buses. a DTD bus, and MK bus passing us by. We only went to POR once to pick up guests. We spent 5 days in the parks.
      I would not hesitate to stay here again. I have stayed at value, moderate and deluxe Disney resorts, and I rank POFQ as my favorite ( I have stayed at GF, Poly, CR, WL, AKL, FW, POR, ASMo, ASMu, Pop, and AoA).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lw

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun March 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect size for multi generational gathering
      Cons: Small washroom but completely useable. Hard to find a con!

       
      A family gathering of eleven aged from seventy to six years old had a wonderful time at Port Orleans - French Quarter. The relative smallness of the resort in comparison to Riverside was perfect. Everything was within a very short walking distance. Two of our rooms were connecting which was perfect. The refillable mugs were a huge hit with our kids.
      I would highly recommend Port Orleans - French Quarter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ML46356

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Most Everything
      Cons: Bus Stop

       
      Just returned home from POFQ. I've visited POFQ in the 90's, a long long time ago, so my recollection of it wasn't good. :-) I've visited WDW 13 times staying at values, moderates and deluxes. Primarily we've stayed at Pop Century the last 7 times. That being said, I loved POFQ. I forgot how beautiful and quiet it was. You could hear a pin drop it seemed. I still enjoy Pop but the quaintness of POFQ was just what I was missing. You have to love the boat to DTD also along with only one bus stop instead of the multiple at Riverside. Although I love he bus stop at POFQ my only negative would be the morning craziness of the two stations. There was one Disney transport castmember trying to organize the crowds in the morning. It was beyond difficult. As the parks are separated between stops and I can't remember the exact park configuration, it was just crazy first thing. My suggestion to Disney is paint a line denoting the line for each of the parks or put up a chain. This did not ruin our trip. We just made sure to ask who was in what line so as to get in the correct line. We're use to the Pop set up. The food court was fine also. Although small in size we had no problem filling our stomachs when we needed. Definitely will be returning and I cannot wait!!!!!!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pinsrmyfun
      Lisha

      Registered: June 2007
      Location: San Francisco
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri February 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beauty, location, size
      Cons: bus route stops

       
      I booked (2) rooms for our trip during food and wine festival. My husband, myself and our 3 adult children. It was our first family trip in many years. I picked POFQ because of the QQ beds. I loved the fan in the room, the double sinks so my daughter and I can get ready at the same time, the curtain that gives privacy when needed.
      The resort is beautiful, the boats to DTD are a lot of fun.
      The food court works, it's not a everyday kind of place, but great for on the go.


      The one con for us were the buses. I'm not sure if it was just our bad luck, but each time, the stops included Riverside resort. Making all those stops at the other resort just to pack the bus to the brim just is frustrating.


      Yes I would stay here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kasaro0819

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun February 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Small, great bus service, food court, clean rooms
      Cons: Loud toilets

       
      This is definitely my favorite hotel at disney, it's easy to get around, friendly helpful staff, super easy check in. The bus service was much better then expected & the food court food is pretty good
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet, Nice location
      Cons: Bus Service

       
      Just got back from 1/21 to 1/30 stay. Daughter and her husband loved it. I have no complaints about the resort other than bus service was spotty. Some days, 3 or 4 buses to Epcot or the AK would show up one right after the other while we sat and waited for the MK or HS buses. The wait was not bad in the mornings but in the afternoons it could be long. All the cast members were really nice and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. We stayed in bldg 3 which was pretty close to everything.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrisfam4

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size of Resort
      Cons: None

       
      My family and I just returned from a 4 night stay at POFQ and loved it. This was our first Disney Hotel experience. We normally stay off property or camp at Fort Wilderness. We took advantage of the early winter Florida Resident Discount and gave it a try. The room was just the right size for my family of 4 (DH, myself, DD7, DS3) Queen beds, in-room fridge, and double sinks. Disney really maximized storage with a hang-up bar, coat hooks and deep oversized drawers in the bureau. We chose this resort for the queen beds and compact size of the resort. The Food Court was an easy walk from our room even though we were in bldg. 7, farthest away. Bus stops were also just as close. We never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus and never had to pick up at PORS. Each park was only a 10 minute ride and the drop off at the front steps of MK couldn't be beat. Food court was sufficient for meals though if you wanted to eat at the resort often, you would get tired of the same items. Really disappointed with the beignets. We expected soft pillows of dough, instead we got tough, hollow squares. They were fresh and hot, we had to wait, but not what I expected. Overall I would stay here again in a second. This resort had it all, convenience, location, Disney magic and reasonable price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cozy moderate resort
      Cons:

       
      This is my favorite moderate resort. It is fairly centrally located, and it has a small cozy feel to it. My group of 10 had 6 rooms (they were able to put us all in the same building next to each other) which were at the furtherest from the mail building, but the walk to the main building is very quick and easy. We all love the boat access to Downtown Disney. The cast members in the gift shop. food court, and front desk are very personable and friendly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.