Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Meh. Fine for what it is.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu October 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Much better than expected and customer service
      Cons: Menu was difficult to read

       
      We visited Artist Palette for dinner and had the cranberry salad. OMG!! The cast members were cheerful and ready to answer any questions on the menu. Menu items were displayed on a revolving sign so it was a minor challenge to remember all the selections. Not a major problem but thought it would be necessary to comment. We ordered the green salad with cranberries, apples, and nuts. The crispy cold salad was served within 5 minutes in a paper tray. OMG!! The salad dressing was so delicious, the best I have ever had at WDW in any resort or theme park. I was bummed that our schedule did not allow us to return again to enjoy this meal. I can't wait to go back for more!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Elaine Hammond

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Voorhees, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun December 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food
      Cons: Not a good variety, can't get a hamburger!

       
      VERY limited menu. We wanted to get a couple of cheeseburgers and they did not have them! The closest thing they had was a hamburger wrap which just was not appealing at all. If you wanted a good cheeseburger you had to go to the Paddock. Thankfully, a nice guest heard my conversation and told me about it.


      I did have the dinner special one night and it was good. It was pork loin with mashed potatoes.


      This restaurant needs to offer more "comfort food" type of entrees. Even a nice plain hot dog would have been welcome.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here a couple of times during our July trip since this is our home resort. Food is ok. Not much selection.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Thu April 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly Staff, service
      Cons: Limited Selection

       
      The three of us (me, wife, 13yo daughter) ate dinner here on 4/1/13. This is the quick service restaurant in the main building of Disney’s Saratoga Springs Resort. The restaurant itself is half restaurant and half gift shop/grocery store. They offer primarily sandwiches and flatbread pizzas. I had the roast beef sandwich and my wife had the mushroom flatbread. My sandwich was OK, and my wife liked her flatbread quite a lot. My daughter got a hamburger that she likes well enough. This restaurant is very convenient to resort guest so it sees a lot of people come through its doors. While not a dining destination, it’s fine for convenience sake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location - at the resort
      Cons: Selection and taste of food

       
      My wife and I got dinner her on 10/7/12. I had the roast beef sandwich and she had one of the flat bread pizzas. She liked her pizza well enough, but my sandwich was dry and bland tasting. The service was excellent as all the staff are friendly and helpful. If you cannot get anywhere else in WDW – it’s OK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Wed June 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: Small seating area

       
      We had dinner and lunch here several times during the week of 06/04/12 - 06/10/12. Sandwiches were fresh. Dinner specials were very good for a quick service option. This is an above-average option for a quick service meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kaits Inside Dish

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Reasonable Prices
      Cons: none

       
      Today we decided to take some time off from the parks and have a leisurely girl’s day. In honor of our relaxing girl’s day we pampered ourselves by getting manicures at Disney’s Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa. We got to Saratoga Springs about two hours before our appointment time in hopes of grabbing a quick bite to eat and taking some time to stroll around the resort.


      The Saratoga Spring resort is quite a beautiful and charming resort themed around the horse races in upstate New York. The pale yellow buildings meant to resemble a small town give off a warm and welcoming vibe to visitors.


      We decided to stop at the Artists Palette, an upscale quick serve restaurant for a quick lunch before our appointment.


      I was immediately impressed by the large open kitchen located in the center of the restaurant (an open kitchen is a great sign; it means the restaurant has nothing to hide, plus it’s entertaining to watch as the chef prepares the many dishes).


      For a quick service restaurant there were quite a few menu options such as a selection of flatbreads, pressed sandwiches served on thick bread accompanied by house made kettle chips, and a plethora of salad and soup options. There were a few vegetarian options such as vegetable flatbreads and salads but no completely vegan offerings.


      Confident that this quick serve restaurant would be able to accommodate me I decided to tell the cashier I was a vegan, she immediately summoned the chef, who appeared within minutes and quickly began throwing out ideas , I decided to put my trust in his abilities and let him decided what to make me ( I always feel it’s better to let the chefs use their creativity to concoct a dish, do be sure to tell them what you don’t like but otherwise leave the creating to the experts it’s always nice to see their personal flare in the dish, plus its always fun to be surprised when you get your meal).


      A Vegetable platter was placed in front of me including a mix of deliciously seasoned vegetables. There was spinach and artichoke hearts sautéed in olive oil and mixed with herbs. A crispy romaine salad with cucumbers and cherry tomatoes paired with a sweet poppy seed dressing. The plate also included a warm green bean salad mixed together with red and yellow peppers, and balsamic marinated onions. Long stemmed broccolini in a light olive oil vinaigrette also appeared on my phenomenal vegetable plate and finally there was thinly sliced and sautéed zucchini. Each of the vegetable groupings had a unique flavor and taste.


      This was the ideal light lunch I was looking for. I was so impressed by this simple but flavorful vegetable plate. I was also extremely satisfied with the excellent service I received from this quick service restaurant (it’s not often that a quick service restaurant is willing to made changes to one of the menu items let alone completely customize a dish). It never ceases to amaze me just how much of an effort the Disney employees are willing to put in to simply accommodate one guest.


      My Mom ordered the amazing looking grilled vegetable flatbread, which included thinly sliced zucchini, portabella mushrooms and balsamic marinated onions topped with mozzarella cheese. She said it was absolutely delicious and hit the spot!


      This is a great place to stop for a quick bite to eat at an affordable price. Items here are reasonable priced under $14.99. In fact our entire meal was only $15.00, talk about a bargain lunch.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Buckeye Chuck

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Ohio
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri February 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice decor
      Cons: freshness of food, layout

       
      Based on our meals several nights before at the Turf Club, we decided one rainy mid-January evening to skip Wolfgang's and try this new venue. We should have taken our chances swimming to Wolfgang's as to try here! The layout of ordering/pickup/paying is ridiculous. People trying to enter and exit and jumbled up at the doors and cashiers was a huge step backward for traffic flow laid out by WDW designers.


      The menu was more limited than we expected but but we were intrigued by some of their offerings. Three of us got their flatbreads (pepperoni, cheeseburger, chicken artichoke)while our DD got a chicken cordon bleu panini. The panini was by far and away the best of the entrees but even it was in the "just OK" category. The flatbread itself was dry and tasteless and so chewy! The toppings covered the top of the flatbread nicely but each tasted extremely institutional; like they had been dumped out of a can and applied.


      The tea dispenser wasn't working properly and each of the teas came out tasting horrid. By this time in our trip, we were tired of Coke products and so had nowhere else to turn. The entire drink area was messy with discarded sugar packets, straws, etc., and really left a bad impression.


      The entire meal -- and frankly the restaurant itself -- was nowhere near the quality of product one would expect from a WDW restaurant and we are so sorry that we wasted time visiting this location. I agree with one reviewer who urged visitors to walk the added distance and pay the extra few bucks to get a decent meal from the Turf Club...or no matter the weather, go to the excellent options at Downtown.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: Would like to see more of a selection

       
      The food here is good, but it would be nice to see more of a selection - for example burgers, pasta, subs, chicken sandwiches.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.