Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Mediocre, but if you're at this resort, it's about your only option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tjm6515

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jax, FL
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: long waits, poor service, bland food, small dining area, slow, disorganized

       
      Eh, OK so you have to stand in a line of about 50 people as one (yes one) person takes orders at the one register. After about 20 minutes of standing in line, you go stand in another line to pay. After you pay, you vulture your way around the small dining area waiting for a table to open, then have to wait 5 minutes for someone to clean it off. Then you spend another 15 minutes for your food to be brought to your table! Then the food is luke warm and devoid of any flavor. This place is a total waste of time and money. I would recommend taking the boat/walking to DTD and dine there or go at off-peak dining times!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Wed June 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food not bad
      Cons: Slow service

       
      Had breakfast on 06/11/12 at about 9:45am. Still crowded at that time. Line to order food moved quickly enough. We only ordered one platter and it took 20 minutes for it to arrive at table. Lady running the food to the tables was in no hurry either. Food was not bad. Limited seating for such a large resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and very friendly staff
      Cons: None

       
      I know the Artist Palette is only a counter service location, but I ate breakfast her with my family while the other family we were with bought their DVC membership. My kids all ate really well and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our meals as well. I had the bountiful platter and ate every single bite. The coffee was good also. I was surprised by the quality of the food and if we stay at Saratoga Springs wouldn't hesitate to eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DVC Fans

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue March 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Located at the resort
      Cons: Layout, Lines, Confusion, Management, Employees

       
      This food court/shop combo has worsened considerably over the past 18 months. I would no longer recommend this location, especially during meal times. We purchased the length of stay drink mugs during our stay of Christmas week, and it was a big mistake. This location must have been designed by a local 3rd grade elementary class as a project. If you do purchase food items, expect a long wait in line, holding and balancing your tray of once fairly hot items. Note that condiment items are located in two separate places, both with heavy traffic. Depending on your room location, if you have to drive or take internal bus transportation to Artists Palette, you might as well go to Port Orleans Resort or Downtown Disney instead. Employee knowledge level and attitude has deteriorated as well. Management states that they are studying the situation. We would have purchased food items during our stay, but the lines were far too long with no option but to hold the tray as you slowly snake your way to the register.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Tue January 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: the way you place your order

       
      Breakfast was surprisingly good. But the way you place your order is a bit strange (for lack of a better way of putting it). You place your order, you get a beeper and while waiting you pay for it at the counter, and then wait for your pager to go off. While the food is good, what Saratoga really needs is more of a food court.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.