Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Wed March 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good gluten free beignets
      Cons: long wait

       
      The gluten free beignets were amazing! Also enjoyed a gluten free po boy. The food was great, but waited 25 minutes to speak to chef and get food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat October 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quieter food court
      Cons: none

       
      We were staying at POR, but we walked over with our refillable mugs to get some beignets on October 9, 2015. They did not disappoint. They were very good! We also saw they had chicken gumbo. We got a bowl of that to share, and it was very tasty too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dizneydaz

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Corona, CA
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food. Good value. Hot
      Cons: decor-sort of

       
      My daugher and I ate dinner here on June 11th, a Thursday. It was just a few minute before 10 p.m. We had left AK about an hour before and we drove around looking for someplace for dinner. After getting to Panda Express just after closing (9:30) I said, "Let's go eat at POFQ and have their fried chicken!" So we did and as I mentioned we arrived just before 10 p.m., which is when they stop serving the chicken.


      I was concerned that the food wouldn't be hot since they were almost closing and there weren't many mashed potatoes left in the pan-I was wrong! Everything was nice and hot. We had the 1/2 chicken-you get 1 light and 1 dark quarter. She ate the dark I ate the light. It was tasty, as always, though I don't consider it fried chicken (like at POP) it's more seasoned than fried (IMHO). Still very good and moist with a little kick to it


      We picked mashed potatoes and the rice as our sides. The potatoes were really good-small hunks of potatoes and skins in them-like homemade. We opted for the gravy which was a good choice. It's the same gravy they use for the pot roast (which we have had before and it's also very good!). It is a beef gravy and has a few veggies it. So good. The rice was good and we got so much that we didn't finish all of it. You also get a piece of corn bread. Good and they have honey available in the food court.


      It was plenty for my 15 y/o daughter and I to share and in fact we were going to get beignets for dessert but we were too full. We brought our refillable cups with us but we opted for hot tea instead. My daughter was happy to see a wider selecting of teas at POFQ than at our value resort. We only had Breakfast tea at ours but POFQ had Earl Grey, among other choices.


      One of the other choices were green beans but I am not a fan of Disney's green beans. The also had greens. If they had corn I would have gotten that instead of the dirty rice.


      The decor kind of scares me. I don't like the large faces/masks. We have stayed here many times and I would like to see the food court undergo a remodel.


      All in all a good value for the price paid, tasted good, and we will return here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sun December 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Average food
      Cons: Beignet station

       
      Three of us ate here for lunch on 12/16. It was pretty empty at that time. I had the meatball sub with chips, my friend had the mac and cheese with chicken, and my mom had a burger with fries. All were cooked fresh, but it seemed to take a long time. I ordered three beignets; when I ordered, there were two people at that station. They said to come back in about five minutes. When I did, there was only one person and he was manning the fryer. It took him a long time to notice that I was there and to give me the container that was sitting on the counter. The beignets were good but much, much smaller than I remember.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Tue October 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): no large crowds, helpful cast memebers
      Cons: poor quality food, long waits for food

       
      This is by far our least favorite resort food court. The offerings seem very limited, it seems you have to wait a long time for everything to be prepared. The area was never overly crowded, but the music played seems annoying making the atmosphere kind of hectic. All the cast members were very helpful and pleasant though. We made sure we ate elsewhere before returning to the resort, just not very appealing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 137
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cleanliness
      Cons: NONE

       
      Although my husband and I never shared a meal here this vacation, we did grab many snacks and drink refills in our refillable mugs. The dining area was always clean and the drink station was always very well received. I don't know what brand of ice cream was used here, but it was very good, as were the Mickey rice krispy bars.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MemphisMickey

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun October 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BBQ Ribs equal or better than in Memphis
      Cons: Only receive a quarter of a rack

       
      The week of October 7, 2013 we stayed at the French Quarter. One night my son said he wanted ribs. After seeing the ribs in the pan I decided to also have. They were great. Living in the greater Memphis area we have many named rib restaurants. These ribs were equal or better. So much so, that another night I had the ribs again just to see if the first time was a fluke or reality. Fantastic. Only negative...the portion is only a quarter of a rack.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: nothing

       
      i actually really like this food court. There are plenty of options and everything that I tried was really good. I loved the beignets and that they count as a dessert on the dining plan. I really can't say that I've ever had a negative experience here
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): At the resort
      Cons: Food....Service

       
      OMG....don't walk, RUN from this place! Wife had the chicken strips while I tried the fried chicken and ribs combo. Chicken strips were as dry as a bone and tasteless and the fries cold as can be. The fried chicken and ribs were not the worst meat I have ever had, but in the top two! Chicken had an "off" flavor I can't even describe and the ribs were so fatty they couldn't even be eaten. The corn was cold (not even near warm) and the cornbread was dry, dry, dry. I understand that I am not expecting "haute cuisine", but these were just plain bad. Service might be better if staff took care of the customers rather than talking among themselves, This was at about 7:30 PM, and now I understand why the place was almost empty on September 3rd, 2013!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat June 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Quality of Food/Super Slow Service

       
      We had dinner at this food court on Tuesday May 21, 2013 at 9 p.m. after checking into the hotel. Maybe it was the time of day, but we had a terrible experience.


      The food was horrible and the service was super slow. We order pizza, mac and cheese, pasta and meatballs, chicken strips, and a gluten free burger with french fries. No one was happy with their meal.


      Avoid this food court whenever possible. I hope to never eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Big portions, house made chips
      Cons: Beignets and Po Boys aren't the real deal (but still okay)

       
      The tuna sandwich was good, a big portion, and the house made chips were awesome. The po boys and beignets need help, but are still pretty good. (The beignets tasted like funnel cake, which we also like).
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.