Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Tue October 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): no large crowds, helpful cast memebers
      Cons: poor quality food, long waits for food

       
      This is by far our least favorite resort food court. The offerings seem very limited, it seems you have to wait a long time for everything to be prepared. The area was never overly crowded, but the music played seems annoying making the atmosphere kind of hectic. All the cast members were very helpful and pleasant though. We made sure we ate elsewhere before returning to the resort, just not very appealing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cleanliness
      Cons: NONE

       
      Although my husband and I never shared a meal here this vacation, we did grab many snacks and drink refills in our refillable mugs. The dining area was always clean and the drink station was always very well received. I don't know what brand of ice cream was used here, but it was very good, as were the Mickey rice krispy bars.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MemphisMickey

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun October 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BBQ Ribs equal or better than in Memphis
      Cons: Only receive a quarter of a rack

       
      The week of October 7, 2013 we stayed at the French Quarter. One night my son said he wanted ribs. After seeing the ribs in the pan I decided to also have. They were great. Living in the greater Memphis area we have many named rib restaurants. These ribs were equal or better. So much so, that another night I had the ribs again just to see if the first time was a fluke or reality. Fantastic. Only negative...the portion is only a quarter of a rack.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: nothing

       
      i actually really like this food court. There are plenty of options and everything that I tried was really good. I loved the beignets and that they count as a dessert on the dining plan. I really can't say that I've ever had a negative experience here
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): At the resort
      Cons: Food....Service

       
      OMG....don't walk, RUN from this place! Wife had the chicken strips while I tried the fried chicken and ribs combo. Chicken strips were as dry as a bone and tasteless and the fries cold as can be. The fried chicken and ribs were not the worst meat I have ever had, but in the top two! Chicken had an "off" flavor I can't even describe and the ribs were so fatty they couldn't even be eaten. The corn was cold (not even near warm) and the cornbread was dry, dry, dry. I understand that I am not expecting "haute cuisine", but these were just plain bad. Service might be better if staff took care of the customers rather than talking among themselves, This was at about 7:30 PM, and now I understand why the place was almost empty on September 3rd, 2013!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat June 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Quality of Food/Super Slow Service

       
      We had dinner at this food court on Tuesday May 21, 2013 at 9 p.m. after checking into the hotel. Maybe it was the time of day, but we had a terrible experience.


      The food was horrible and the service was super slow. We order pizza, mac and cheese, pasta and meatballs, chicken strips, and a gluten free burger with french fries. No one was happy with their meal.


      Avoid this food court whenever possible. I hope to never eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Big portions, house made chips
      Cons: Beignets and Po Boys aren't the real deal (but still okay)

       
      The tuna sandwich was good, a big portion, and the house made chips were awesome. The po boys and beignets need help, but are still pretty good. (The beignets tasted like funnel cake, which we also like).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dedisneymom

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed November 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: food

       
      Worst dinners ever. We tried everything while we were there, and it was the worst meals we have had. Would not go back for dinner or lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beignets
      Cons: none

       
      While staying at Riverside, we walked over the French Quarter TWICE to use the pool (which is more little kid friendly) and eat beignets! They really are THAT good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkatgh

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Dallas, Texas
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): not very crowded
      Cons: slow service

       
      We stayed at the POFQ April 22-27 and went to the food court several times. I have to agree with an earlier reviewer who said the service was quite slow. The food is adequate...it kind of reminds me of school cafeteria food. We started calling it "the cafeteria" during our stay.


      One specific item I will comment on are the beignets. EEEEWWWWW...do not waste your money. If you have ever had beignets at Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans, please do not eat the ones here. Here is a tip...buy a box mix and make your own or get a can of biscuits, cut them in half, fry them and cover them with powdered sugar...they will be a hundred times better than the ones here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aloha8867

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Never that crowded, fast service
      Cons: Mickey Bar not on the menu but they do have them!

       
      Now I can only rate the snacks and service as I didn't have any of their counter service meals. I have been to many of the counter service food courts at the Disney Resorts and I really liked this one. The staff is friendly and they keep that food court very clean unlike other places like Pop Century which is where I stayed last. The service was good and I never had to wait very long. I don't recommend going there 15-45 minutes after the parks close as that is when I found it to be the most crowded with everyone coming back on the buses. Also they don't list the Mickey ice cream bar on their menu but if you ask for one they have them in the freezer. So at first I was kind of mad but then found out they had them after all so I was back in happyland again lol. Also the beignets are good too as are many of their desserts. It's a nice little food court in a convenient area at in my opinion Disney's best moderate resort. They also have free wifi there too in case you need to check your email or upload your Disney pictures!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Doh

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons:

       
      We went here during off peak times twice. Selection and service is adequate. Exactly what I expected for a resort counter service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JoyceArlene

      Registered: October 2008
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu January 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): make your own salad
      Cons: don't know how to fry shrimp

       
      We were at FQ from 1/2/12 through 1/8/12. The salads we made for ourselves were very good. The ingredients were fresh with a decent choice and the chicken was well-flavored. The shrimp choice just had no eye appeal. would not recommend the creole burger as the shrimp was soggy with grease. My husband scraped it all off as well as the sauce, added mustard and thought the hamburger part ok. He had thought the Angus burger at the bottom of the list was part of the kid's menu so now knows better. The warning, I guess I extend, is that there are 'minefields' and so scrutinize your choices. Let's also say that the servers were not a smiling group and I am usually sucessful in getting that smile...but nope not here. If this was my only criteria for choosing the French Quarter, we wouldn't be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ldeglian

      Registered: August 2006
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Mon January 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had a quick lunch here. It's pretty much what one would expect from QS dining. The one time we ate was off peak so it wasn't crowded and things moved quickly. I had the Shrimp Poor Boy and my niece had the kids grilled cheese. The food was just average--I think her grilled cheese was better than my sandwich. They do take the AP discount which is nice. The best part of the meal were the beniets! Love having those to end the meal or in the evening on the way back to the room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allisonwonderland

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): There weren't any pros
      Cons: Everything

       
      If the people working here, and I mean at every single window, moved any slower they would be going in reverse!I watched one girl pick up one chicken nugget at a time and place it ever so slowly in the styrofoam box. You'd have thought she was creating a sculpture of some sort! When she finally carried it to the pick-up window, a nugget fell on the sticky dirty counter, and rather than offer to get another nugget, she picked it up in her hand and tried to re-arrange it back on the pile. When I refused, she looked astounded. The beef po' boy took an eternity, and looked nothing like the display, but rather like something I might feed to my cat, or perhaps, something the cat might catch for himself. It actually tasted like tuna, so after one bite, I left it alone. Next, we moved on to the dessert fiasco, where our order of beignets was delivered with a speech about how they were actually "smaller than normal, because they were cooked wrong. Well, not wrong, but just for too long. But they should be fine." They turned out to be over-fried hollow postage stamps dusted with confectioners sugar. We won't be returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.