Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
      Cons: Food not hot

       
      We ate breakfast here a couple of times. While the food wasn't bad, it was not always hot unless you ordered something that had to be fixed fresh. Convenient location and opened early for coffee, soda, iced tea, etc. Most mornings we ate or had coffee when we got to the parks. I have stayed at other resorts where I actually preferred their quick service meals to sit down.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ilita

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It was our first time at POFQ and I loved the resort, but not so much the food court. It is very small, and with very few options. I´ve a french toast once, and it wasn´t fresh. We were a large group, but always found place to seat. The casts members are very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PolynesianStitch

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat January 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): made while you watch
      Cons:

       
      Only ate breakfast here, but all three times we watched them make our food so we knew it was very fresh. Liked the addition of fresh strawberries to waffle and pancake platters. Beignets were delicious. Service was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dedisneymom

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed November 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy mickey waffles
      Cons: limited breakfast menu

       
      Mickey waffles were great. Not a big menu for breakfast. Could use a little more seating. We came during value time and it was packed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      grumpy829

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu October 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Lack of choices

       
      We ate here a few mornings before heading to the parks. We were not really impressed. The choices were slim and the food was just OK. We did try the beignets. If you eat them in the evening they are not really very good. Kind of tough and bland tasking. Eat them in the morning and they are amazing. They were so much better. Really the only thing I would recommend about the food court.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sreynolds5

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun August 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick service, refillable drinks, omelets
      Cons: No beignets when we were there :-(

       
      We used the refillable mug station often and enjoyed breakfast here one morning. The cheese omelets and fried potatos were good. We were served very quickly -- no crowd at 7:30 a.m. (By the time we were finished eating at 8:00, the place was filling up.) We were suprised that there were no beignets available. The bakery case only had other options. Maybe they put them out later in the morning - ? We'll have to try one another trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Crow

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue June 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beignets
      Cons: seemed that they couldnt keep up

       
      Only got beignets and it seemed that they couldn't keep up w the orders even though they had 3 or 4 CMs working in that area. Even though I didn't have to wait a long time. I'd eat here again if I was staying here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jen S

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Limited choices, precooked food

       
      Went here for beignets on our last morning before heading to the airport-we were staying at Riverside but on the side closer to French Quarter, so we walked over for something different. After eating at Riverside Mill all week, we found the choices here limited. We split an order of beignets, I had an omelet and my boyfriend had a croissant sandwich. We definitely preferred the make-your-own options at Riverside Mill, but the food was freshly made(although all pre-cooked and kept warm) and the beignets were delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymamma

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: crowded if you're late to breakfast

       
      Our first morning, we were starving and got the bounty platter to share. Everything was pretty good, especially the potatoes and the Mickey waffle. Over the course of the trip, we mainly used snack credits for breakfast. All of the following are snack credits: biscuits and gravy (which includes TWO biscuits. We put the gravy on the side. Plenty big for breakfast!), a side order of eggs, and side order of bacon (3 strips), a side order of sausage (3 links), a cinnamon roll, a chocolate muffin, and grits (nasty; we make ours with milk, butter and cheese, this is with water).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      topperfan

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient to rooms
      Cons: unappealing

       
      Oh, Sassagoula, what happened to you? For years we've enjoyed meals here, and we particularly look forward to breakfast. But during our December trip the food looked unappetizing and wasn't as tasty as in previous visits. We couldn't quite put our finger on the changes, but it seemed like more of the hot foods were pre-cooked and not made to order. Also, the baked goods were self-serve during this trip, which led to long lines as guests parked themselves in front of the case and pondered what to get. The food also didn't seem as fresh. The fruit, in particular, was unappealing, and I wasn't tempted even once by the fruit toppings for the waffles or pancakes.


      The staff remains as helpful and friendly as ever, and the dining area was kept clean, even during busy times. I hope that never changes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon December 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): never seemd to be crowded
      Cons: not a lot of choice

       
      This is our first time here, moving up from a value and I have to say it compares favorably with Pop and AS. There was never a problem finding a table, they were always clean and there wasn't that "zoo" atmosphere you get at Pop! My only moan was that there didn't seem as much choice as the Values and there wasn't much choice for Vegetarians (dinner especially was a lot of heavy fried meats) However we ate here most days so it must be doing something right-only other moan, not enough diet drinks on soda fountain. You MUST try the beignets if you go!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu October 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Had the Mickey Waffle, Bacon and Fruit platter one morning and it was very good. The bacon was a little limp, but it seems to be at most any food court type place.


      I got some Mickey Rice Krispie Treats from here too on our last day to use of some snack credits and they were so good.


      I refilled my mug quite a bit while we were staying at POFQ and the drink station was always clean and never too crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Queenie3sr

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Voorheesville,NY
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon September 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme
      Cons: Needs revamping!

       
      Stayed on FQ 8/31-9/5, didn’t use food court too much but did use it for a quick breakfast 2 mornings. We used snack credits for bagels, yogurt and muffins. That was a good deal. The food was all basic. The bagels and muffins can be hard to get too if other guests just stand in front of the display making up their mind, that’s not Disney’s fault. The croissant breakfast sandwich was good per a hungry teenager. Though the egg was scrambled on it and it made it easy to fall out of the sandwich. The biggest problem is the chaos, its very disorganized and it takes time to get through the cashiers. Many people are waiting at the different stations for the rest of their party so they can pay together. They need to revamp this system. Its too tight of an area as well. Love the FQ, not their food court.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      undertheseas

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: mid MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Thu June 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good value, convenient, beignets
      Cons: Slow, limited choices

       
      This is a good value and so handy when you go back to the room in the afternoon. The food is good, the shrimp po'boy has a lot of shrimp and is a big meal even if you don't eat the bread. The service seems to be slow at all times of the day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sydney56

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon June 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): close to room
      Cons: rudeness of some workers

       
      Just got back from another fabulous stay at the French Quarter. We truly love this resort. We typically do not eat alot at the food court, , but had one breakfast this past week. Could not believe the extreme rudeness from two women working at the omlette station...acted as though they were doing us a favor by making an omlette. Once the order was cooked, they decided to clean some pans, and have a conversation & joking around with each other before plating and serving it to us. When we got to the table, the childrens food that we had ordered was cold because we waited so long for our order. I reported it to the manager on duty & reminded her that we work very hard to afford our vacation & should not receive this sort of rude treatment from staff.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.