Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 155
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Variety
      Cons: Dirty, Long Lines and Short on Staff

       
      My family of 6 and my sister along with her husband had lunch here on July 2nd. There was one cashier trying to check out at minimum, 10 different families. This was after there was no cashier on duty for at least 10 minutes around 1 pm.


      The lines for make your own salad were very long, again, with only one gal working behind the counter. I think my brother in law and myself waited at least 20 minutes before it was our turn. My sister ordered a burger and that line was very quick.


      The rapid refill drink station was dirty, as was the case last year in June when we visited.


      The food variety is very good. I love how you have the option to make your own salad or baked potato. The desserts are fantastic, but the snacks were lacking.


      I'm looking forward to the food court rehab. I hope it improves things...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sun December 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rarely crowded, good pastries
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for 4 out of 5 breakfasts on our trip. Most days it was a quick muffin, pastry, or cinnamon roll, but one day we did actually sit down. I had the bacon and cheese croissant, which was not great. The cheese wasn't warmed up, just a slice of American thrown under the two slices of bacon. The eggs retained the shape of the scooper until I spread them out with a fork! My mom had a Mickey waffle with fresh raspberries that she enjoyed very much. Stick to waffles, pancakes, and such and it will be fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brbrhark

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat February 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
      Cons: Food not hot

       
      We ate breakfast here a couple of times. While the food wasn't bad, it was not always hot unless you ordered something that had to be fixed fresh. Convenient location and opened early for coffee, soda, iced tea, etc. Most mornings we ate or had coffee when we got to the parks. I have stayed at other resorts where I actually preferred their quick service meals to sit down.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ilita

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It was our first time at POFQ and I loved the resort, but not so much the food court. It is very small, and with very few options. I´ve a french toast once, and it wasn´t fresh. We were a large group, but always found place to seat. The casts members are very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PolynesianStitch

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat January 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): made while you watch
      Cons:

       
      Only ate breakfast here, but all three times we watched them make our food so we knew it was very fresh. Liked the addition of fresh strawberries to waffle and pancake platters. Beignets were delicious. Service was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.