Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tgrupa

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun May 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed here so every day we just about got a quick meal here. The bakery was great and the choices they have for kids and adults were good. The food was excellent too and workers all had a great attitude!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymamma

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): proximity, food
      Cons: none

       
      2 adults split the make your own pasta, because it was huge. We used a snack credit to split a side salad, and shared a magic cookie bar. Our pasta was penne with alfredo, with chicken, peas, prociutto, broccoli, parmesan cheese, and mushrooms. The magic cookie bar was one of those with chocolate and butterscotch chips, coconut, and who knows what else. But it was so good! We'd definitely take the nice stroll over here for dinner just for the larger variety over POFQ.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We grabbed a late dinner here one night of our recent trip. . .husband had a sandwich - it had some items on it he doesn't like because he didn't realize what toppings were included. So be sure what you are ordering. Smile Otherwise he enjoyed it.
      I had a salad which was mixed with toppings of my choice and tossed in a bowl with dressing before given to me. I really liked it - very pleased - and would get it again.
      On the dining plan for counter service a dessert is included, so having the bakery items there in the food court was a plus. I got a delicious slice of red velvet cake and thoroughly enjoyed it!
      We have stayed at this resort before and all in all are pleased with the food court. They have a good selection and it is more than just typical burgers and fries, etc. On this occasion we were just visiting Riverside from the neighboring French Quarter resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sknoell

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety, service
      Cons:

       
      We have stayed at all the moderate resorts and some value and this by far is the best food court. There is so much variety with some very healthy options. The staff was always so helpful and friendly. The create your own pasta station with garlic toast was out of this world! The kids loved all the selections.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HENorlund

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Healthy selections, make your own pasta and salad bar
      Cons:

       
      Love how accommodating this resort is. We have always enjoyed the make your own pasta and salad bars. You have no limits on what can go in the salad, and it is always a filling meal for us once we add either the chicken or the steak to our salad. The meat is never dried out (even though it is usually prepared ahead of time) and the greens are always crisp and green, never wilted. The pasta is great, since we can add our own veggies to our liking as well. Have never had a bad meal here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      simmonsx6

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed September 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at this property so we ate a couple of counter meals here, excellent. The food is wonderful, best counter service. At dinner, counter service was meat & potatoes,wonderful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mhw

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Niantic, Conecticut
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon September 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Made to Order Pasta
      Cons: None

       
      Back home again. Although, we have tried various resorts over the years - this year we were at the Beach Club - we always come back to the Port Orleans Riverside to eat at least one meal. This resort has the best counter service anywhere. We always get the create your own pasta. My daughters say when we get there that it is like coming home again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jennrlb

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri July 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of choices, good food
      Cons: none

       
      Excellent counter service! We ate here many times on our stay for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have a lot of options, from the traditional burger and nuggets, to huge make your own salads, soups, pizza, a make your own pasta bar. Great for me, since I'm a vegetarian and counter service meals are often hard for me to find things. The only thing is I wish they would provide more healthy items for the kids meal choices as they do for adult meals, but that seems to be the case in all counter service meals at WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed May 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the choices for food
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here several times during the week after Easter. My entire family really enjoyed it. We had several options to choose from and none of us had the same thing at any time. We really liked the desserts.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Fri April 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): huge salads
      Cons: loud and often rather crowded

       
      It seems that this place is just too small for the number of diners it needs to serve. It's crowded and loud. The food quality was quite a bit better than I had anticipated. Maybe Disney is getting the idea that we want LESS chicken nuggets and more fresh options! The big salad was fantastic. DD had the fish and said it was quite nice. The carving station was another pleaser. While this is hardly a gourmet dining experience, the options have improved.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      plutospals

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: uk
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue April 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Milkshakes
      Cons:

       
      This was our first visit to Riverside (previously stayed at French Quarter). Seating area was big and spacious. Purchased refillable mugs and used them frequently. Ice cream milkshakes were a big hit, a nice alternative to a dessert on the dining plan. Food choice was good and lines moved quickly. Only slight disappointment was the buns on the burgers which didn't seem as 'light and fluffy'. Staff were very helpful when we left a bag behind. A nice and easy place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon April 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food/Prices reasonable
      Cons: Crowded all day

       
      Very convenient. Very clean. Move through pretty quickly. Just plain old hearty food without too much fuss.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Primrosea

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed February 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of choices, quick service, pasta bar
      Cons:

       
      We have stayed here twice and really enjoy the selection and service here. The pasta bar is so much fun and allows you to make the perfect pasta for you. It is not too seasoned, but it is easily fixed with a little salt and pepper. My favorite though is the salad bar. I made giant salads with ALL the fixin's. Broccoli, peas, cheeses, carrots, chick peas, cucumbers, chicken, sunflower seeds...amazing. The pastas and salads are big enough to split by two (and maybe three) adults.


      The carving station is nice as well and has different offerings depending on the night (yummy cornbread). We also took advantage of the pizza take out service one night when we had a severe storm. They made us a half pepperoni half cheese pizza, two drinks, two desserts and all the plates etc for 2 meal credits. Well worth it.


      Overall a good value with fun choices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.