Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • katesmom

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Riverside, NJ
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon July 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: crowds

       
      We've stayed at POR during both our trips to WDW (Sept. 2010 and May 2012) and have enjoyed the various dinner meals we've eaten here. Husband had made to order pasta and really enjoyed it; I've had made to order salads that were very fresh and filling. If you do not like mayo be sure to inquire about what they put on sandwiches-- ruined a meal for me first trip, so I learned to always ask. Burgers are decent and filling. Kids meals were decent. Daughter, 5, always found something filling to eat that wasn't junk food. I often picked up the fruit as a dessert option and my daughter ate that too. It gets crowded, but we could always find a seat. I would definitely recommend lunch/dinner over breakfast. It's very crazy in the mornings and you can find better options elsewhere. This past trip we had a serious issue with the sausage being undercooked.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3tbells

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the pasta is great & alot!!!!
      Cons: the pizza isn't great

       
      We ate here a few times during our stay (June 10-16). One day, me & hubby got pasta for lunch. It was soooooo good!!!! We had lots left. One box is enough for 2 people. I hate to waste food but there was no way I could eat all that!!! We had pizza one night after being in the parks all day. We waited 25 mind then when we picked it up (ordered 2) they only had 1. They had burnt the other 1 & the lady just laughed. So we had to wait another 20 minutes for them to fix another one. They were not that good! Tasted like frozen pizza!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): make your own pasta
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for a late lunch one afternoon and had a very positive experience. The make your own pasta was enough for me and my daughter. (Her kids fish meal was rather skimpy.) My dear friend who works for the Mouse joined us and took the other half of her pasta home for lunch the next day.


      DH had the Angus burger and he reported that it was done just right. Sitting near the paddle wheel is a lot of fun. This place IS crowded at peak times, but during off-peak, the dining can be really quite good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tgrupa

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun May 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed here so every day we just about got a quick meal here. The bakery was great and the choices they have for kids and adults were good. The food was excellent too and workers all had a great attitude!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymamma

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun March 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): proximity, food
      Cons: none

       
      2 adults split the make your own pasta, because it was huge. We used a snack credit to split a side salad, and shared a magic cookie bar. Our pasta was penne with alfredo, with chicken, peas, prociutto, broccoli, parmesan cheese, and mushrooms. The magic cookie bar was one of those with chocolate and butterscotch chips, coconut, and who knows what else. But it was so good! We'd definitely take the nice stroll over here for dinner just for the larger variety over POFQ.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue January 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We grabbed a late dinner here one night of our recent trip. . .husband had a sandwich - it had some items on it he doesn't like because he didn't realize what toppings were included. So be sure what you are ordering. Smile Otherwise he enjoyed it.
      I had a salad which was mixed with toppings of my choice and tossed in a bowl with dressing before given to me. I really liked it - very pleased - and would get it again.
      On the dining plan for counter service a dessert is included, so having the bakery items there in the food court was a plus. I got a delicious slice of red velvet cake and thoroughly enjoyed it!
      We have stayed at this resort before and all in all are pleased with the food court. They have a good selection and it is more than just typical burgers and fries, etc. On this occasion we were just visiting Riverside from the neighboring French Quarter resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.