Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • tdischer

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun April 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pasta bar, theming, lots of places to sit, bakery
      Cons: busy, long lines at times, gets congested when food lines get long.

       
      We ate one lunch and two dinners ( one at 10:30 after swimming) at the food court during our 6 days at POR. Had heard about the pasta and how good it was, and found it to be true! My son and I had pasta twice each and it was cooked very well and with the toppings were available, was very good. We had the dining plan, but the cost of the pasta was about $12 which I didn't think was out of line for a big serving with a bread stick that was made right in front of you with fresh ingredients. Younger son had flatbread pizza twice and it was fresh and good both times. Food from grill was okay - not terrific, but good for grill food. Great bakery items. I came and got cinnamon rolls and croissants in the mornings when we didn't want to take time to eat. So good! Chocolate croissant was excellent! My only complaint is how the food areas and check out areas are arranged. They are too close together for the very busy times and the lines for the pizza and the pasta (2 separate lines next to each other) got very long one evening when it was raining and then it was really hard to get around with trays full of food and drink. Most of the time there were only 3 check outs open which didn't help either. The ice machines seem to not work most of the time on the beverage line, but I am sure they just can't keep up when it's so busy. We knew going at Easter would mean lots of long lines so it wasn't a big deal, but just some things we noticed. It's all part of the experience. I really like the large dining area so you don't feel like you are right on top of other tables and it's fun to sit by the big wheel and watch it work. The theming of the resort is so fun and it all fits together well. Loved the tables with the mixmatched chairs. They all go together well. Loved being there, can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast service, great variety, apple blossoms
      Cons: Very busy late into the evenings, unruly kids in dining area

       
      Had a couple of quick dinners here. I had fish and chips one night, cajun chicken sandwich the other. Fish that was pictured on the menu board looked like fresh catfish pieces but was just standard white fish. Tasty and a good portion size. Cajun chicken sandwich was juicy and flavorful but could have used a bit more spice.


      Fiance had the create your own pasta which she really enjoyed and the pulled pork sandwich which she said was just alright. We both appreciated the variety of choices besides the standard burgers and chicken nuggets.


      Get the apple blossom for dessert! The crust was tender and flaky while the apple filling had good texture and wasn't too sweet. Had we eaten here more we probably would have continued to pick that as our DDP dessert every time.


      Many guests appeared to get the large pizzas to go but we heard from some of our neighbors that it was just mediocre and should be avoided. I would tend to agree since Chicago-style pizza is able to deliver to the resort.


      Be prepared for some craziness, we had a huge crowd to deal with even when we arrived after 8:30 pm. Wasn't too long of a wait, just be aware after a long day in the parks when you may be short on patience.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Sat October 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decor
      Cons: food

       
      I ate a flatbread here on October 8, 2015. It was very soggy and not very good. The restaurant is very loud, and when the CM's lead the kids around playing musical instruments it is just horrible.
      My daughter did get some yummy mashed potatoes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate here a few times for lunch on the DP. DS 11 seemed to always gravitate towards the chili cheese dog. DH and I shared most lunched because of their size. We shared the turkey club a couple times, and DH had the tuna one day and I had the shrimp salad poor boy. I enjoy the shrimp but the bread hoagie roll was just to much bread. I would totally get it again for the shrimp though. As a snack credit I also got a clam chowder which was yummy. the last day we stocked up on all sorts of snacks for the road. The oatmeal cookies are good and the cheese cake . the magic cookie bars are good but too sweet by the end of vacation. We like eating here because at lunch it is quieter and convenient before talking a nap or going to the pool. Of we tried a muffalata once but that wasn't a must have and probably wouldn't get it again ever.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 149
      Review Date: Mon June 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cleanliness and Food Choices
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 4 dined here for lunch on June 6th. My husband and I had the create your own salads, which were very good, and my teenage daughters chose to eat fruit. They weren't very hungry. We had no trouble finding seating and the restaurant was clean. I was happy to see Disney providing more healthy options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Tasty
      Cons:

       
      I had the create your own pasta. I felt a little rushed and it was a little hard to hear the people behind the counter. But you get a huge portion and it comes cooked very well. Great selection in this food court.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun February 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice menu selections
      Cons:

       
      My family and I ate at the Riverside Mill Foodcourt three times over the course of a week. As soon as we checked into the resort, we headed to the foodcourt to get lunch. There were several stations with different kinds of food. We chose the Angus Burgers which were tasty and a "build your own" salad which my father said was very good.


      In the middle of the week we split a large cheese pizza. The pizza was just OK. I wish I had ordered the flatbread pizza instead. It looked delicious as did the pasta.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Sun December 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Create Your Own Pasta
      Cons:

       
      My mom and I ate here for lunch on our departure day, 12/19. We shared the Create Your Own Pasta, with shrimp fettuccine alfredo. They've changed the accompanying bread from a garlic bread to breadsticks, which we ordered an extra side of. Pasta was very good and great for sharing. Mom had a magic cookie bar for dessert which was easily packaged up to go. Seating was plentiful at 2:30pm.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed February 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service, decent portions
      Cons: crowded at busy times

       
      We were at POR from 12/4-12/15. This trip we ate here more than ever before. It was really convenient when returning in the afternoon or later in the evening. We tried multiple items over our stay. Everyone really enjoyed the tuna sandwich. It was huge and could be shared. The make your own pasta is also a large portion and has great options to make it yours.I had alfredo with shrimp and my mom had alfredo with chicken, sundried tomatoes and mushrooms. The soups were good as well and on the DP is worth a snack credit I think a great value. We had the tomato bisque and clam chowder. My son has grown out of the kids menu so we traded a lot so while the fish sandwich was fine we would never get that again. It was bland. The beef and bleu sandwiches were good but we had to ask to go light on the bleu cheese. I had enough meals left at the end of our trip on the DP that I got beef and blues to go and ate them for lunch on the road. Seating is easy in the afternoon and evenings. Desserts were good we mostly had the carrot cake. We had cheese cake but it was a little soft by the time our meal was done.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed here December 30, 2013-January 1, 2014. We really like the food selections at this resort. Hubby and son enjoyed the muffaletta flatbead. I really liked the Beef and Blue sandwich. You can't go wrong with eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun October 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food selections
      Cons:

       
      We were at this food court for the week of Sept. 8, 2013. I enjoy this food court. There is something for everyone here. The best deal ever is the grilled mahi mahi sandwich. I get Grant to grill it for me without the blackening spices. DELICIOUS. I get this each night I eat here. My husband really enjoyed the hot turkey dinner. My kids love the spaghetti, my daughter got her own fish sandwich, and the chicken noodle soup is yummy. I wish the ice machines were working better this trip as many nights there was little or no ice. (We eat between 5:30-6:30)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Value/ Variety of choices
      Cons: none

       
      My opinion is that this is the best food court in any WDW hotel. I ate 2 lunches and 2 dinners here the week of 8/25-8/30. The decor is charming and very family friendly. The seating area is large and can accommodate many people. Yet the design quadrants off diners in 5 different sections so no single area has too many people and makes the restaurant feel smaller than it is. Many seats provide a great view of the riverside and the noise level was never overwhelming no matter how crowded it got. Whether I came here for a meal, snack, or just to fill my mug, I never once had a problem finding a seat.

      The food choices are plenty and the quality is good for the prices you pay. The sandwich stations have a good variety of choices and there should be something there to satisfy everybody. I had both the pulled pork and the carved turkey during my stay and they were excellent choices. Good sandwiches for reasonable prices. The make your own pasta station was very popular and you will get a very large portion. Portions were so large that my wife opted to get the kids meal just to get less food. It was fun to watch the pasta chef make my meal as he was working 4 different pans for 4 different customers at the same time. He put on quite a show preparing these meals at a very busy time of the day. Get the refillable mug and take advantage of the drink station. It's open 18 hours a day and there are plenty of drink choices. Over my 6 days at Riverside i never once got a soda. There's something there for everyone.

      When it comes to variety, quality, and value the food court at the Riverside is about as good as it gets at a WDW hotel.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      germ539

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, chocolate cake (yum)
      Cons: depending on the time can be busy

       
      The chocolate cake at the bakery is WONDERFULL. Very moist and tasty. Got a cinnamon roll for breakfast, it looks good but is very hard on the outside and dry on the inside. DS and grandparents got the whole pepperoni pizza twice and it was very tasty and the best price we found for a whole pizza throughout Disney. I had the create your own pasta on our last day, it was okay, I think less noodles would taste better and it would seem like there would be enough sauce for all the noodles. DH got the Turkey dinner one night and I got the ham dinner one night, DH said his had good flavor, mine was okay. DH also had the mufalatta twice and said it was good. Wasn't too crowded the times we ate but I went there a couple of times to refill the mugs and it was packed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Meals When On The Go
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter (33) and I ate here during our visit to Disney May 10 to 16. Twice ate at the build your own pasta. These meals were always very tasty, hot, and made while you were standing there. Also had a burger there and it was quite good as well. Of course breakfast isn’t breakfast without a Disney Cinnamon Roll and the ones at the bakery here are great!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tracy2kids

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Milton, Georgia
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon April 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretty decent
      Cons: Pricey for cafeteria style

       
      Ate here for dinner on 4/2/13. Everyone had something different, so standing in the different lines was a little time consuming during dinner time. Overall, everyone was happy with their meal. I personally had the make your own pasta with shrimp, and found it delicious and too much for just me to eat so my family tried it and enjoyed it as well! Just didn't like that we had to wait in different lines and then by the time I sat down, my kids were done! At least they have the kids area with the Disney channel for entertainment!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.