Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Wed February 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick service, decent portions
      Cons: crowded at busy times

       
      We were at POR from 12/4-12/15. This trip we ate here more than ever before. It was really convenient when returning in the afternoon or later in the evening. We tried multiple items over our stay. Everyone really enjoyed the tuna sandwich. It was huge and could be shared. The make your own pasta is also a large portion and has great options to make it yours.I had alfredo with shrimp and my mom had alfredo with chicken, sundried tomatoes and mushrooms. The soups were good as well and on the DP is worth a snack credit I think a great value. We had the tomato bisque and clam chowder. My son has grown out of the kids menu so we traded a lot so while the fish sandwich was fine we would never get that again. It was bland. The beef and bleu sandwiches were good but we had to ask to go light on the bleu cheese. I had enough meals left at the end of our trip on the DP that I got beef and blues to go and ate them for lunch on the road. Seating is easy in the afternoon and evenings. Desserts were good we mostly had the carrot cake. We had cheese cake but it was a little soft by the time our meal was done.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food
      Cons: none

       
      We stayed here December 30, 2013-January 1, 2014. We really like the food selections at this resort. Hubby and son enjoyed the muffaletta flatbead. I really liked the Beef and Blue sandwich. You can't go wrong with eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun October 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food selections
      Cons:

       
      We were at this food court for the week of Sept. 8, 2013. I enjoy this food court. There is something for everyone here. The best deal ever is the grilled mahi mahi sandwich. I get Grant to grill it for me without the blackening spices. DELICIOUS. I get this each night I eat here. My husband really enjoyed the hot turkey dinner. My kids love the spaghetti, my daughter got her own fish sandwich, and the chicken noodle soup is yummy. I wish the ice machines were working better this trip as many nights there was little or no ice. (We eat between 5:30-6:30)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Value/ Variety of choices
      Cons: none

       
      My opinion is that this is the best food court in any WDW hotel. I ate 2 lunches and 2 dinners here the week of 8/25-8/30. The decor is charming and very family friendly. The seating area is large and can accommodate many people. Yet the design quadrants off diners in 5 different sections so no single area has too many people and makes the restaurant feel smaller than it is. Many seats provide a great view of the riverside and the noise level was never overwhelming no matter how crowded it got. Whether I came here for a meal, snack, or just to fill my mug, I never once had a problem finding a seat.

      The food choices are plenty and the quality is good for the prices you pay. The sandwich stations have a good variety of choices and there should be something there to satisfy everybody. I had both the pulled pork and the carved turkey during my stay and they were excellent choices. Good sandwiches for reasonable prices. The make your own pasta station was very popular and you will get a very large portion. Portions were so large that my wife opted to get the kids meal just to get less food. It was fun to watch the pasta chef make my meal as he was working 4 different pans for 4 different customers at the same time. He put on quite a show preparing these meals at a very busy time of the day. Get the refillable mug and take advantage of the drink station. It's open 18 hours a day and there are plenty of drink choices. Over my 6 days at Riverside i never once got a soda. There's something there for everyone.

      When it comes to variety, quality, and value the food court at the Riverside is about as good as it gets at a WDW hotel.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      germ539

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, chocolate cake (yum)
      Cons: depending on the time can be busy

       
      The chocolate cake at the bakery is WONDERFULL. Very moist and tasty. Got a cinnamon roll for breakfast, it looks good but is very hard on the outside and dry on the inside. DS and grandparents got the whole pepperoni pizza twice and it was very tasty and the best price we found for a whole pizza throughout Disney. I had the create your own pasta on our last day, it was okay, I think less noodles would taste better and it would seem like there would be enough sauce for all the noodles. DH got the Turkey dinner one night and I got the ham dinner one night, DH said his had good flavor, mine was okay. DH also had the mufalatta twice and said it was good. Wasn't too crowded the times we ate but I went there a couple of times to refill the mugs and it was packed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Meals When On The Go
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter (33) and I ate here during our visit to Disney May 10 to 16. Twice ate at the build your own pasta. These meals were always very tasty, hot, and made while you were standing there. Also had a burger there and it was quite good as well. Of course breakfast isn’t breakfast without a Disney Cinnamon Roll and the ones at the bakery here are great!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tracy2kids

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Milton, Georgia
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon April 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pretty decent
      Cons: Pricey for cafeteria style

       
      Ate here for dinner on 4/2/13. Everyone had something different, so standing in the different lines was a little time consuming during dinner time. Overall, everyone was happy with their meal. I personally had the make your own pasta with shrimp, and found it delicious and too much for just me to eat so my family tried it and enjoyed it as well! Just didn't like that we had to wait in different lines and then by the time I sat down, my kids were done! At least they have the kids area with the Disney channel for entertainment!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MKFan

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Tue January 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ice Cream, Bakery, Pizza, decent food overall
      Cons: breadsticks, large groups in line

       
      I think pizza in general has been going downhill everywhere, so I was really surprised to try the not so great looking pizza in this food court and to find out it was really good! I tried the breadsticks and sauce one night and thought the sauce was great. I'm used to breadsticks that are more like pizza crust, so didn't like these at all. The next few times I wanted a simple snack I tried the small pizza and thought it was great.


      Also you can't go wrong at the bakery or with the ice cream here. Yum!


      I stick with simple cold cereal for breakfast, so can't really comment on their food. I guess I stick with the cereal because by the time you wait in line with hot food, it is no longer hot. Really would be nice if they opened the restaurant for breakfast again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      raspbridge

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: ohio
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): salads,wonderful staff
      Cons: crowds,keeping tables clean

       
      We ate here several times for lunch, dinner, or a snack over our 8 night stay. We enjoyed the beef & blue and muffaletta, the mahi mahi sandwich,and the carved turkey. I really liked the made-to-order salads. Variety with those is just about endless. The sliced steak in the salads was nice and lean. There were several mostly huge desserts to choose from including carrot & red velvet cakes,huge magic cookie bars, rice krispie treats,brownies (dry), ice cream and apple blossoms (my favorite). They even made me an Oreo milkshake to go with my cheeseburger & fries one evening. The best part of this restaurant though is the people working there. Without exception, everyone I encountered was cheerful and went out of their way to be helpful. The dining plan can be confusing but no matter how many times the same question was asked of them, they never lost their patience and kindness. This is not the case everywhere at WDW so I really hope the POR staff know how much we appreciate the good attitude and positive customer service they present. I would return to this resort just because of the nice employees I encountered in this restaurant even if I did not already like so much else about the resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun September 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Newer menu items
      Cons: Only Cantalope, Honeydew, Grapes mix for fruit

       
      This year the food court was fabulous. We were there Sept 9-14. The grilled Mahi-Mahi sandwhich was my favorite. I ordered it twice. I do not like spicy seasonings, so the chef grilled it for me plain. It was moist, flaky, and thick. A huge portion of fish both times. My kids LOVE the spaghetti and chose it each night. The chicken noodle was a good selection for a light bite. The desserts are delicious. My husband enjoyed the turkey and was thrilled when they let him have the drumstick portion. He had this for two nights.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Half decent food
      Cons: None really, it is what it is

       
      Typical cafeteria food for the most part, but it was half decent. We stopped in for a quick lunch.


      I ended up going with the 1/3 lb Bacon Double Cheeseburger with fries. It wasn't bad - kind of tasted like a McDonalds hamburger, it was a little dry. The fries were just started when my burger was done - so somewhat disorganized staff, I ended up waiting close to 10 minutes at the counter. Luckily it wasn't busy at all when I was there.


      My girlfriend had a build-your own pasta and it looked pretty good. There was a good selection of what you can add to it and it was very hot and made fresh. I think it came with a peice of garlic bread (may be wrong). The desserts were typical - cookies, nothing special.


      We'd stop in again if we needed lunch at our hotel, but we wouldn't make a special trip to stop here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GinaDD

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Thu August 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Signs were pretty clear to read, variety
      Cons:

       
      About what we expected from a food court. Not thrilled with the flavor of the sliced turkey, but mashed potatoes were very good. Also like the fries my kids had. They keep Twinings tea which is a plus. Giant chocolate cookie was very good. Staff was pleasant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      katesmom

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Riverside, NJ
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon July 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: crowds

       
      We've stayed at POR during both our trips to WDW (Sept. 2010 and May 2012) and have enjoyed the various dinner meals we've eaten here. Husband had made to order pasta and really enjoyed it; I've had made to order salads that were very fresh and filling. If you do not like mayo be sure to inquire about what they put on sandwiches-- ruined a meal for me first trip, so I learned to always ask. Burgers are decent and filling. Kids meals were decent. Daughter, 5, always found something filling to eat that wasn't junk food. I often picked up the fruit as a dessert option and my daughter ate that too. It gets crowded, but we could always find a seat. I would definitely recommend lunch/dinner over breakfast. It's very crazy in the mornings and you can find better options elsewhere. This past trip we had a serious issue with the sausage being undercooked.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3tbells

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the pasta is great & alot!!!!
      Cons: the pizza isn't great

       
      We ate here a few times during our stay (June 10-16). One day, me & hubby got pasta for lunch. It was soooooo good!!!! We had lots left. One box is enough for 2 people. I hate to waste food but there was no way I could eat all that!!! We had pizza one night after being in the parks all day. We waited 25 mind then when we picked it up (ordered 2) they only had 1. They had burnt the other 1 & the lady just laughed. So we had to wait another 20 minutes for them to fix another one. They were not that good! Tasted like frozen pizza!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): make your own pasta
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for a late lunch one afternoon and had a very positive experience. The make your own pasta was enough for me and my daughter. (Her kids fish meal was rather skimpy.) My dear friend who works for the Mouse joined us and took the other half of her pasta home for lunch the next day.


      DH had the Angus burger and he reported that it was done just right. Sitting near the paddle wheel is a lot of fun. This place IS crowded at peak times, but during off-peak, the dining can be really quite good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.