Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Mon September 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Selection
      Cons: Gets loud and crowded

       
      Typical WDW food court. Selctions are many and food is pretty good, however, it can get very crowded so wither go early, or go late to avoid the crowds.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food
      Cons: none

       
      We love the Bounty Breakfast Platter. Of course, we love the Mickey waffles too!
      Great food court!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good value/ variety of choices
      Cons: Doesn't open until 7am for Breakfast.

       
      This may be the best food court in any WDW hotel. You get a good selection and the prices are reasonable. I like the theme of this restaurant and the decor is very family friendly. The dining area has 5 sections that have enough separation to allow a lot of people dining without it having that cafeteria feel. It is very clean and some sections provide good views of the river. A full Breakfast isn't served until 7am, and this is the only negative comment I have. A 6am opening would better suit those who want to take advantage of the days parks open early.

      The breakfast choices here are your standard bacon, eggs, pancakes, waffles fare. The food quality isn't what you'd get from a 5 star restaurant, but for 8 bucks, the bounty platter is a good meal for a good price. I had 4 breakfasts here the week of 8/25 to 8/30 and have no complaints. I am a picky eater and I try to avoid "junk" foods. As finicky as I am, I had no problem finding healthy choices each meal. I never had a problem finding a seat and the drink station has a lot of good choices that allowed me to really take advantage using my refillable mug. This food court is a big reason to choose Port Orleans Riverside when selecting a WDW resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good kids meal, grab & go section
      Cons: Crowded, yucky eggs, wimpy bacon

       
      On the last day I discovered the kids meal which has buckwheat waffles, fruit, potatoes, and milk. Such a good value, and relatively healthy! The bounty platter was so-so. The bacon was thin and limp, and the eggs were not good. The grab and go section is great--milk (skim, 1%, whole), juices, beer & wine, fruit (grapes, tangerines, apples, bananas), veggies w/ dip or hummus, yogurt, etc. Seating is hard to come by, so send half your party to order food and the other half to scout out a table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, omelette
      Cons: none

       
      The make your own omelette is very good also the counter were you can make your own yogurt with fruits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shageek

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: kentucky
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food nice staff!
      Cons: none

       
      Good food, fresh, friendly staff. Disney World counter service at it's best!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LouiseJones

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: United Kingdom
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon November 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bounty Breakfast!
      Cons:

       
      I completely disagree with the post prior to mine. I found that the Dining Plan is clearly displayed for all guests to read, it's simple. And if you still don't get it, then ask a cast member. They are so happy and helpful. The service is quick and pleasant, the food is gorgeous! Of course, it is going to be busy early in the morning because everyone is so excited to go to the parks and experience the magic. There is more than enough seating for everybody, and they always have every till open. The refillable mugs are great too and the dining plan is SO worthwhile!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      raspbridge

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: ohio
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: total chaos and long lines at breakfast

       
      First, let me say the chaos here has less to do with the staff than with the sheer volume of guests who do not appear to be awake yet and are trying to round up their families (also not yet awake!) in a desperate attempt to get to the parks asap! Compound that with the confusion over what counts on the dining plan and it is best avoided at prime breakfast hours if humanly possible. We ate here only once for breakfast this trip just because we like to start our day in a more serene environment. I prefer to have fruit or a bowl of cereal (or even a cupcake!!!) in my room, followed by early lunch. We did try a bagel & cream cheese (unremarkable/fine), the made your way oatmeal (quite yummy), and the Bounty platter. It includes eggs, sausage, bacon, a biscuit, and a small Micky waffle. I stole one strip of bacon and the biscuit from DH's plate in exchange for half a bagel. It was all perfectly acceptable. The lines are long but they do move relatively quickly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Can be a little caotic

       
      First of all the Port Orleans is a very popular resort so it is usually crowded. Disney can be a funny place because you see so many people wandering around oblivious to anything or anyone around them. This can be both comical and frustrating. We were actually staying at the Old Key West, but since they don't have a quick service restaurant per se we ended up at Port Orleans. With that said we worked our way around the lines and both ordered the big bounty breakfast. It was just the right amount of food, and was okay. Not great, but certainly not bad either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommalovesdisney

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: central new york
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu September 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and staff
      Cons: crowd at certain times of the day

       
      If you get up early, this is a wonderful place to eat. However, we woke up late (for us) and it was a complete zoo! The staff were wonderful with trying to organize people. They were very patient with people (selfish or unaware). They do the best they can with the large volume of guest they have to serve.
      When we walk into the great room and see the big wheel, we feel at home. Thanks for the variety of beverages at the fountain island.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3tbells

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pancakes were ok
      Cons: potatoes awful

       
      We only ate here 1 morning. My hubby got the bounty platter & his potatoes were awful!! They're different than they used to be, small little squares but the taste was really bad. My kids got them to instead of eggs with their meals & all 3 of them didn't like them either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jen S

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of choices
      Cons:

       
      We ate breakfast here every day but one during a recent 5 day visit. Over the course of the week, I tried the make your own yogurt parfait, make your own omelet, and the Mickey waffle with strawberries. My boyfriend enjoyed the breakfast wrap and the omelet station. We were always able to find seating, the most chaotic area was around the drink/condiment stations. Good size portions that filled us up for the morning. We were not on the dining plan, but the pricing was reasonable and we were able to stick close to our food budget. Items such as a juice box or regular yogurt cup were definitely overpriced, but the food items themselves were reasonable knowing it was Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tjm6515

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jax, FL
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, reasonable price
      Cons: crowds

       
      Quick and easy breakfast stop, may have to hunt for a place to sit, but worth it. The wife swears the oatmeal is the beast she has had in a long while!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri February 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge breakfast. Helpful staff
      Cons:

       
      We decided to have breakfast at the Riverside Mill the day we were checking out of the resort. My friend and I both chose a Bountiful Platter which included scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, a biscuit and a Mickey Mouse waffle. Everything was good, especially the waffle.


      We did have to do some hunting throughout the restaurant to locate butter for the biscuit. For some reason butter is not located at all of the stations. The woman at the checkout reminded us we could get large milks on the dining plan and let us switch them. She was very helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiger_mom

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue January 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, tasty, convenient
      Cons: thin bacon

       
      First time staying at POR, loved the made to order omelets. We would usually each get something different and swap between the three of us. Used the refillable mugs A LOT during our stay, just get off the bus and refill on the way back to the room. One day, hubby went and brought breakfast back to the room - very convenient.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.