Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bounty platter, Mickey waffles
      Cons: Extremely busy after 7:30, slimy scrambled eggs, limp bacon

       
      Everyone said this place gets insanely busy after 8 AM, I'd say after 7:30 the food court was very busy. They provide a decent breakfast relatively quickly so you can get on with your day. I'd say stick to the Mickey waffles with the bounty platter, I forgot how great those taste! The scrambled eggs left a lot to be desired as they are made in large batches. Bacon was usually pretty limp, not crispy how we prefer it, but the sausages were very tasty. Plenty of options just be ready for a huge rush. Wish they opened at 6 or 6:30 to help early risers avoid the madness.


      Coffee wasn't always available at the drink area which led to some other guests being vocal about their dissatisfaction. Ice for soft drinks was unavailable at times also.


      I know there are better options for breakfast out there (Chef Mickey's, Tusker House) but if you need something quick and don't want to settle for in-room coffee and a granola bar that you brought from home, this will get the job done.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: crowds

       
      We were on the DP so most mornings we got cheese Danish as breakfast which is a snack credit on the DP. If you go early it is quiet and you can just walk through. the closer to 8 am or later it gets crazy in there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneybride

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Brunswick GA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat March 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, options for breakfast
      Cons: crowded

       
      My Aunt and I ate breakfast here twice in March and it was pretty good. The first day we only had a chocolate crossiant because we had Lunch ADR for Be Our Guest. But they were yummy.


      The second day we both had pancakes and bacon. I chose the fruit topping because it was bananas with caramel sauce. Usually i am not a banana fan, but these were so good. We both really liked the pancakes and bacon.


      As with any WDW Food Court it's very busy (but you have to go in knowing that )and the second morning they ran out of Maple Syrup and it was a good 10 min before it was replaced.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at Riverside the week of November16th 2014. Breakfast at the resort was good with this being one of the better food courts that we have experienced on property. The food is good and the dining area is very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 91
      Review Date: Mon September 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Selection
      Cons: Gets loud and crowded

       
      Typical WDW food court. Selctions are many and food is pretty good, however, it can get very crowded so wither go early, or go late to avoid the crowds.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food
      Cons: none

       
      We love the Bounty Breakfast Platter. Of course, we love the Mickey waffles too!
      Great food court!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good value/ variety of choices
      Cons: Doesn't open until 7am for Breakfast.

       
      This may be the best food court in any WDW hotel. You get a good selection and the prices are reasonable. I like the theme of this restaurant and the decor is very family friendly. The dining area has 5 sections that have enough separation to allow a lot of people dining without it having that cafeteria feel. It is very clean and some sections provide good views of the river. A full Breakfast isn't served until 7am, and this is the only negative comment I have. A 6am opening would better suit those who want to take advantage of the days parks open early.

      The breakfast choices here are your standard bacon, eggs, pancakes, waffles fare. The food quality isn't what you'd get from a 5 star restaurant, but for 8 bucks, the bounty platter is a good meal for a good price. I had 4 breakfasts here the week of 8/25 to 8/30 and have no complaints. I am a picky eater and I try to avoid "junk" foods. As finicky as I am, I had no problem finding healthy choices each meal. I never had a problem finding a seat and the drink station has a lot of good choices that allowed me to really take advantage using my refillable mug. This food court is a big reason to choose Port Orleans Riverside when selecting a WDW resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyssavm

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Stone Ridge, VA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good kids meal, grab & go section
      Cons: Crowded, yucky eggs, wimpy bacon

       
      On the last day I discovered the kids meal which has buckwheat waffles, fruit, potatoes, and milk. Such a good value, and relatively healthy! The bounty platter was so-so. The bacon was thin and limp, and the eggs were not good. The grab and go section is great--milk (skim, 1%, whole), juices, beer & wine, fruit (grapes, tangerines, apples, bananas), veggies w/ dip or hummus, yogurt, etc. Seating is hard to come by, so send half your party to order food and the other half to scout out a table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food, omelette
      Cons: none

       
      The make your own omelette is very good also the counter were you can make your own yogurt with fruits.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.