Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, no wait
      Cons: server

       
      We ate at Boatwright's on 11/6 and we were extremely pleased with almost every aspect of our meal. There was no wait, we got drinks and cornbread quickly. I ordered the shrimp and grits and DH ordered the ribs. He loved his meal and mine was delicious although covered in onions, which I hate, but it was my own fault for not asking if the meal included onions. Once I got them picked out, the shrimp and grits were fantastic. Got the DH to try the cheddar grits and made a believer out of him. Our only gripe was our server. He took our order and never came back to refill waters, and someone else delivered our food. He was there as soon as the dishes were set down, asked how everything looked and we didn't see him again until he brought our check. We enjoyed being left alone to talk to each other, but I sure could have used some more water! Overall though, a great meal. We would go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I love taking the boat ride from DTD to POR so we decided to try Boatwrights for the first time. We were seated quickly. I got the French onion soup and it was fabulous! Very, very good! DH got the jambalaya, but was disappointed that is was only warm. I was very excited that they served sweet tea! It was nice to try, we might go back in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient
      Cons: slow service, bland food

       
      We have eaten here twice. The first time we weren't impressed, but we thought we would give it another try. We ate here on New Year's Eve. We didn't have reservations, but they took us right in. It was about 5:00 pm. The food is just okay. Our server was really sweet, but it took forever for our food. We were celebrating our anniversary. Our server brought out two glasses of complimentary champagne. That was a nice touch. I think with all the dining options at WDW, you can find a better place to eat at a TS restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 53
      Review Date: Sat December 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient good portions
      Cons: crowds

       
      We have stayed at POR 3 times now and this time we really used the food court. We were on the DP. We had mugs that we used for hot cocoa or coffee in the morning. The hot cocoa is burning hot so a tip would be to add some creamer to the hot cocoa(right next to each other) and it will cool it a bit without watering it down. We found ourselves eating a lot of cheese Danish or cherry Danish for breakfast using a snack credit. We ate by the quiet pool by our room so DS could swim from 7-9 am. This worked since it was warm and my dad had to wait to take medicine before going to the parks. We had a couple late lunches here. We had some great soup too. Clam chowder and tomato bisque. Was able to use a snack credit for these as well. We tried create your own pasta with alfredo and different ingredients, the beef and blue sandwiches- a little heavy on the blue cheese and I love blue cheese, a bacon burger kids fish sandwich- needed some help with tartar sauce tomato onion, BBQ pork sandwich and lots of tuna sandwiches. and tons of carrot cake. That was probably the moistest cake there. The red velvet missed the mark. the cheesecake got a little soft while we ate. Overall it was a great dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kealoha50

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon October 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved the food.
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here Sept. 30. The prime rib was delicious as well as the masked potatoes and asparagus. First time that we ate here and will definitely be back. We stayed at OKW and took boats to Downtown Disney they Port Orleans Riverside. The trip was worth it and had a nice relaxing boat ride.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      longislander

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Long Island
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun October 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: none really; just a little out of the way

       
      What a wonderful surprise! During all of our stays at POFQ, we never tried Boatwright’s. This past visit, I wanted to try it and check it off my “to-do” list. We had an ADR for the first night of our visit. Usually, we are still out of sorts from traveling so our dinner doesn’t normally taste that great. Since we had low expectations of Boatwright’s, we booked it for our first dinner. I’m allergic to shellfish and my family members are not adventurous eaters if we didn’t like dinner, no big deal. We arrived early and were seated promptly. The waitress knew from our reservations that I was allergic and said she would bring over the chef. We discussed what I could and could not eat. I decided on the prime rib (mostly due to Allears’ reviews) and my daughter ordered the jambalaya. I know everything tastes better in WDW, but my prime rib was still the best I’ve had in years. It was perfectly cooked and extremely tender. My non-adventurous eating daughter thought the jambalaya was tasty without being overwhelming spicy. Our server, Jennie was wonderful: friendly and attentive. I think we found a new first night tradition! If you want a nice quiet meal or a delicious prime rib, stop by Boatwright’s!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: nothing really

       
      We really enjoyed our dinner here. The food was good and the service was attentive. I liked the theming and would recommend the restaurant for people that are staying at Port Orleans. However, I don't think that I would make a special trip here from another resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 100
      Review Date: Sat August 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: None

       
      We loved our dinner here. Food and service were great. We could not finish everything as the portions are generous. The dining room is nicely themed and tables are not too close together. I highly recommend the pork chop and the sweet potato bread pudding.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MissWendyBird

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue May 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Better than expected
      Cons: Not enough staff

       
      My dad and I decided to eat here for our first night and we weren't disappointed. For an appetizer, we had crawfish bites topped with Remoulade sauce. This appetizer was much, much better than expected. We couldn't get enough of it!


      For the main course, I had the slow roasted prime rib while my dad had the grilled pork chop. The prime rib was superb, much better than I expected. I ate everything, which is very unusual for me since I chew slowly, allowing me to get full faster. The asparagus spears were delicious, along with the Yukon potatoes. I'm literally drooling as I write this, that's how good the meal was.


      The only bad thing was the lack of waitresses/waiters. While our waitress was very nice, I felt she was over-burdened and could have used some help.


      For the price, you can't beat it. It's a great meal in a great atmosphere with friendly people. Boatwright's definitely keeps it's place as one of my favourite restaurants.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sperez

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue May 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      We ate here 5/09/13 as a last min. sit down meal. I would have to say the service was terrible. They were not very busy and the waitress took forever to take our drink order as well as bring us our drinks. My 7 year old daughter spilled her Ice tea and no one came over to the table to help clean up. I told the waitress and all she did was bring her a new drink. The floor was soaking wet to the point where we had to put our feet up off the floor.


      Our food also took a very long time to come out. I actually ordered dessert to go because everything was taking so long.


      That being said me and my son had the strip steak and it was very good. the corn bread was tasty as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brb214stoon

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue January 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food, quick service
      Cons:

       
      The blackened fish is excellent as is the steak. Kids enjoyed it as well. Many desserts to chose from.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adjordan

      Registered: July 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, had sweet tea!
      Cons: waitress

       
      We ate here one evening during our stay at POR. The food was great. My husband had steak tips and my daughter and I shared the catfish. The other party had chicken strips for the kids and pork chops for the adults. We all enjoyed it. This was the only place that we ate that served sweet tea. Everyone in our large group appreciated that. The only negative was service. The place was not very busy at all and it was a chore getting our drinks refilled and even our check. I noticed this a lot since we had a large party and the 18% gratuity was already added to the check. If we stay here again, we will probably choose to eat here. I'm not sure we would go out of our way to do so if we stayed somewhere else.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      earthmom7

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Thu January 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service, food
      Cons: None

       
      Had dinner here on 12/26/12. Our server was friendly and very attentive although he did forget to enter an appetizer order. Next to the California Grill this was our favorite dinner of the week we had in Disney. The pork chop was cooked perfectly, the creole pasta with shrimp was very flavorful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AundreaSmith

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Caledonia, Michigan
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, wonderful service & quick seating
      Cons: None!

       
      DH and I ate here on 12/1. I had heard that the Prime Rib here was the best on Disney property. And my Husband whole heartedly agrees, he said it was FANTASTIC. I had the BBQ shrimp appetizer and thought it was fantastic. The cornbread was also delicious.


      Our server was quick and very friendly, it was a very relaxed and laid back atmosphere. I dressed up as did my Husband because we were headed to California Grill for drinks afterword, so we got a few strange looks. But I would NOT hesitate to come again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Firefly9

      Registered: November 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun November 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service was good
      Cons: None

       
      We dined here on 11/9/12. We made advance reservations and were seated almost immediately, so not sure if they were needed. We had a very nice waitress who offered her opinions on the menu. My husband had the Grilled Pork Chop which he thought was tasty, but a little dry. Although he's not sure if it was because he asked for it Medium-Well (we weren't used to ordering a doneness of a pork chop, usually beef). My daughter and I ordered the Prime Rib, which was delicious. And my other daughter ordered the Tenderloin Medallions and Mac&Cheese, she loved both. It came with asparagus spears not listed, which I quickly stole! For dessert I ordered the Bread Pudding which was good, just not sure if I liked the rum raisin ice cream. My husband and daughter both ordered the Bananas Foster Angel Food Cake and LOVED IT. My other daughter had the Lemon Pound Cake and thought it was just "okay." We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary on this trip. Our waitress came out at one point with balloons attached to mardi-gras beads and light-up character clip-ons for my husband and me, while announcing to the restaurant that we were celebrating 25 years. Very nice touch. We all thought all-in-all this was a very relaxing restaurant with good food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.