Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jking6

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Brookfield NY
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: none

       
      The best food court at a value resort!! Clean and helpful CM's.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sheriff

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Running out of Snacks before 9:00 PM everyday, Not having all the drink machines working.

       
      The entrees we got were always great. Chicken Nuggets, Meatball sub and the salads. The big problem was everynight we stopped by here and they were out of most of the desserts. Also, the drink machines were not all running at night. They were fine in the morning but not at night. Also all the ice machines were not working. When we complained after almost a full week there, the person we talked to said they knew this and it had been happening a lot since they had gotten a new ordering manager.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eeyorelovesstitch

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: cape may, nj
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon October 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): selection
      Cons: drink station/ table area cleanliness

       
      It's not fair to label the drinks section as 'dirty', every visit we made there someone was trying to keep up with the mess made by the customers. People just seem to treat Pop's food court drink stations (& table areas) like trash cans aren't provided for some reason. The cast was constantly taking trays of used plates, napkins & such off tables like the customers had no idea they should bus their own tables...I don't know why. Whole families were at the drink stations letting (very) small children try to get their own sodas...of course, they made messes, but the parents just walked away. Not the way I was raised! I felt bad for the workers. The food is still amazing! The big beef & bleu sandwich was great as were the shrimp lo mein & whole cheese pizza. Nice to see fresh fruit for dessert options, too. Especially enjoyed the pineapple & green apple slices w. carmel dip.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      OhioMom

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good variety, food was pretty good
      Cons: Crowded, can get loud, service occasionally slow

       
      Pop Century has a large counter service area with multiple stations to pick up food. One station has hamburgers and sandwiches, another has pizza and pasta, and third station rotates different types of ethnic food (one day Chinese, the next day Mexican). There is a section of refrigerated food and drinks to choose from. Also, breakfast cereals and various snack foods. There is also a dessert section - but it's not attached to the main area. You have to get your receipt stamped and go to the dessert area later. It's okay but could be set up better.


      Overall, food was pretty good. A few items were just okay. I would recommend the shrimp lo mein and the tie dye cheesecake. You can also split some of the meals, like the lo mein. Plenty of food for 2. Service was generally good, occasionally it would run slow, especially later in the evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mycadoo

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri May 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: service

       
      Is anyone from Disney monitoring this food court? We probably could go back and cook it ourselves and we still would get out of here faster! And this is not even the high season.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eNs

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Apopka, FL
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pizza!
      Cons:

       
      We like the food court here a lot. We've tried the pizza (quite a few times), it's decent for where you are, it's VERY affordable. We've also had the Chinese food (broccoli & beef, shrimp lo mein), not bad - not great, but not bad. The cheeseburgers were alright, probably not get again, same with the cheese fries. Overall, not bad for where you are.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 220
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Available seating, good food
      Cons: Premade items not adaptable to preference

       
      Yesterday I decided to go to Everything Pop for lunch. After browsing the stations, I decided on the veggie calzone with salad. The calzone had red peppers in it, which I don't like, but because it was a pre-made item there was no way to get it without them. I was able to sub breadsticks for the salad, which appeared to have banana peppers in it.


      Although only three registers were open, the lines were short and I was soon on my way to a table. Since it was lunchtime, around 2:30pm, it was almost empty, so I chose a seat by the large back window.


      The breadsticks were awesome-soft and perfectly seasoned. The calzone was pretty good. If it weren't for the red peppers it would have been perfect, but they were too strong for me. The calzone was smaller than I expected but it was still filling. I chose the tye-dye cheesecake for dessert and it was amazing! The red velvet base was delicious and the cheesecake itself was very creamy.


      I would definitely return, and I thought it was worth the extra effort to get there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BMGDISNEY

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: always busy

       
      Stayed here from 2/12 to 2/18. Everything we tried seemed to be good. The best entree I fell in love with was the chicken penne pasta alfredo. It was a huge parmesan crusted chicken breast served with penne alfredo and a breadstick. It was a nice change from heavy and spicy food. Burgers were good, individual pizza was okay, but not a favorite. Really enjoyed the milkshakes from the ice cream shop for dessert. The only thing I missed at POP that I am used to at the Caribbean Beach resort is the vegetable plate. There were a few nights where I would have died for a plate of mac n cheese, mashed potatoes, and a vegetable with cornbread. Unfortunately, POP does not offer this option and it all had to be purchased as a "side" which adds up quite fast. Enjoyed the grab and go section also. But if you came back too late at night, most items would be gone. All in all pretty good food.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      caroll

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, great use of a snack credit
      Cons: confusing wait line at dessert station

       
      DH and I had two snack credits to use the last day of our trip, Feb. 5. DH got the ice cream sundae and he was excited that he got to choose any flavors he wanted, I could see he enjoyed every bite. I got the huge and fudgy brownie. I thought both were great for just a snack credit!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food, large portions, larger variety available
      Cons: expensive for fast food

       
      Mom and I dined here twice. We had dinner Jan 21, and breakfast Jan 22. I ordered the chicken alfredo pasta which was prepared after I ordered it and was very good. It was large enough for two people to share. Mom had something different only I can't remember what. She liked her meal too. We had good meals both times we dined and there was a large variety to choose from. The food court was laid out very confusing though as the gift shop was combined so we thought we were in the wrong place. We would definitely eat here again. The food was very high priced though for fast food so budget for that if you plan on dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tiggersgagirl71

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: declining choices

       
      DH and I stayed 11/28-12/2 and were on the QSDP. When we arrived, the resort was out of refillable mugs and it took 3 days to get restocked. We only ate dinner hear twice and had a late night snack on one evening. We tried the chicken alfredo parmesan which we enjoyed. DH tried the flatbread and he was disappointed. We also had ice cream sundaes that were huge and delicious. I also tried the cheese steak wrap. I asked for it without peppers or onions and the cast member was very accommodating and even tracked me down to ask if I was allowed to have garlic. She stated the chef wanted to make sure there were no other allergies.
      The wrap was good, but I could only eat half. The pizza was also delicious, the only downfall was the choices have declined and as always, crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marcie P

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Johnstown,PA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Thanksgiving Dinner
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at Pop Century from Nov 22 thru Nov 28.
      We were concerned about Thanksgiving Day dinner, as we are used to having the traditional dinner at home with family every year. It was quite a nice surprise to see that POP Century would be serving the turkey dinner with all the usual "fixins". And it was Delicious!! Thanks for making our Thanksgiving Day complete.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cindy1116

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue September 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy
      Cons:

       
      We stayed at POP Century and ate at Everything POP, once but we visited there a few times to fill up our mugs and to get snacks. Everything was just perfect. Didn't have a wait period and plenty of dining space.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bramy422

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Escondido, CA
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri September 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, good snacks
      Cons: Long wait times, medium-quality food

       
      I take frequent business trips to Orlando, and have stayed at Pop Century twice in the past year, as I prefer the Disney resorts to other local hotels. Everything Pop is very convenient for grab and go eating (the refrigerated areas in the back of the food court offer some great choices - I loved the tapenade), but the counter service food was very disappointing. One evening, I ordered the Chicken Mediterranean Flatbread, and not only did I have to remind the server of my order twice, but when I did finally sit down to eat, it was burnt and I found a hair underneath it halfway in - ick. Another night, my fiance and I stopped in for a quick dinner, and while the service was faster, our shrimp lo mein and turkey dinner had the consistency of steamed rubber. If you're staying at Pop Century, I would recommend Everything Pop to stock up on snacks and drinks, but not much else.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fruit Lady

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Yakima, WA
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue September 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient
      Cons:

       
      We only dined one evening. The blackened fish sandwich was a very pleasant surprise. It had the taste and character of a hand-crafted meal, with a unique presentation. Loved it. I want the recipe! DH had an angus burger that was "so-so".
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.