Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Thu April 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Choices
      Cons: Not much atmosphere

      On a recent WDW vacation I was staying at Pop Century and had 1 lunch and 1 dinner here.

      There are 5 different stations all with lots of options.

      For lunch I opted for a grilled Chicken sandwich. The meat was a tad dry but then again white meat always is. The sandwich came on a huge bun with Spinach and tomatoes and some sauce. It tasted great. I got fries with the sandwich. The fires were not greasy at all and very flavorful.

      For dinner I went with an individual pepperoni pizza and 2 bread-sticks. Everyone says Disney can't make a good pizza but I loved the pizza here. The crust was nice and soft and the pizza was very tasty. The bread-sticks were soft and had a great garlic flavor. The dipping sauce was very thin. That's my only complaint.

      The food and prices are both good but if your looking for more atmosphere this is not the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: long lines at night

      We found everything that we wanted with huge variety, although it sometimes meant long lines, especially at night. We loved the beverage section. We enjoyed the chicken nuggets, burgers, pizza, meatball subs, and the tilapia fish sand was excellent. Kids liked the cupcakes and my husband loved the cherry turnovers.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Brookfield NY
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: none

      The best food court at a value resort!! Clean and helpful CM's.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Running out of Snacks before 9:00 PM everyday, Not having all the drink machines working.

      The entrees we got were always great. Chicken Nuggets, Meatball sub and the salads. The big problem was everynight we stopped by here and they were out of most of the desserts. Also, the drink machines were not all running at night. They were fine in the morning but not at night. Also all the ice machines were not working. When we complained after almost a full week there, the person we talked to said they knew this and it had been happening a lot since they had gotten a new ordering manager.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: cape may, nj
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon October 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): selection
      Cons: drink station/ table area cleanliness

      It's not fair to label the drinks section as 'dirty', every visit we made there someone was trying to keep up with the mess made by the customers. People just seem to treat Pop's food court drink stations (& table areas) like trash cans aren't provided for some reason. The cast was constantly taking trays of used plates, napkins & such off tables like the customers had no idea they should bus their own tables...I don't know why. Whole families were at the drink stations letting (very) small children try to get their own sodas...of course, they made messes, but the parents just walked away. Not the way I was raised! I felt bad for the workers. The food is still amazing! The big beef & bleu sandwich was great as were the shrimp lo mein & whole cheese pizza. Nice to see fresh fruit for dessert options, too. Especially enjoyed the pineapple & green apple slices w. carmel dip.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good variety, food was pretty good
      Cons: Crowded, can get loud, service occasionally slow

      Pop Century has a large counter service area with multiple stations to pick up food. One station has hamburgers and sandwiches, another has pizza and pasta, and third station rotates different types of ethnic food (one day Chinese, the next day Mexican). There is a section of refrigerated food and drinks to choose from. Also, breakfast cereals and various snack foods. There is also a dessert section - but it's not attached to the main area. You have to get your receipt stamped and go to the dessert area later. It's okay but could be set up better.

      Overall, food was pretty good. A few items were just okay. I would recommend the shrimp lo mein and the tie dye cheesecake. You can also split some of the meals, like the lo mein. Plenty of food for 2. Service was generally good, occasionally it would run slow, especially later in the evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri May 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: service

      Is anyone from Disney monitoring this food court? We probably could go back and cook it ourselves and we still would get out of here faster! And this is not even the high season.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Apopka, FL
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pizza!

      We like the food court here a lot. We've tried the pizza (quite a few times), it's decent for where you are, it's VERY affordable. We've also had the Chinese food (broccoli & beef, shrimp lo mein), not bad - not great, but not bad. The cheeseburgers were alright, probably not get again, same with the cheese fries. Overall, not bad for where you are.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 252
      Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Available seating, good food
      Cons: Premade items not adaptable to preference

      Yesterday I decided to go to Everything Pop for lunch. After browsing the stations, I decided on the veggie calzone with salad. The calzone had red peppers in it, which I don't like, but because it was a pre-made item there was no way to get it without them. I was able to sub breadsticks for the salad, which appeared to have banana peppers in it.

      Although only three registers were open, the lines were short and I was soon on my way to a table. Since it was lunchtime, around 2:30pm, it was almost empty, so I chose a seat by the large back window.

      The breadsticks were awesome-soft and perfectly seasoned. The calzone was pretty good. If it weren't for the red peppers it would have been perfect, but they were too strong for me. The calzone was smaller than I expected but it was still filling. I chose the tye-dye cheesecake for dessert and it was amazing! The red velvet base was delicious and the cheesecake itself was very creamy.

      I would definitely return, and I thought it was worth the extra effort to get there.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: always busy

      Stayed here from 2/12 to 2/18. Everything we tried seemed to be good. The best entree I fell in love with was the chicken penne pasta alfredo. It was a huge parmesan crusted chicken breast served with penne alfredo and a breadstick. It was a nice change from heavy and spicy food. Burgers were good, individual pizza was okay, but not a favorite. Really enjoyed the milkshakes from the ice cream shop for dessert. The only thing I missed at POP that I am used to at the Caribbean Beach resort is the vegetable plate. There were a few nights where I would have died for a plate of mac n cheese, mashed potatoes, and a vegetable with cornbread. Unfortunately, POP does not offer this option and it all had to be purchased as a "side" which adds up quite fast. Enjoyed the grab and go section also. But if you came back too late at night, most items would be gone. All in all pretty good food.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety, great use of a snack credit
      Cons: confusing wait line at dessert station

      DH and I had two snack credits to use the last day of our trip, Feb. 5. DH got the ice cream sundae and he was excited that he got to choose any flavors he wanted, I could see he enjoyed every bite. I got the huge and fudgy brownie. I thought both were great for just a snack credit!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food, large portions, larger variety available
      Cons: expensive for fast food

      Mom and I dined here twice. We had dinner Jan 21, and breakfast Jan 22. I ordered the chicken alfredo pasta which was prepared after I ordered it and was very good. It was large enough for two people to share. Mom had something different only I can't remember what. She liked her meal too. We had good meals both times we dined and there was a large variety to choose from. The food court was laid out very confusing though as the gift shop was combined so we thought we were in the wrong place. We would definitely eat here again. The food was very high priced though for fast food so budget for that if you plan on dining here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.