Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): wide selections
      Cons: crowded

       
      We ate lunch here once and dinner here once. Both were equally as crowded, especially around the drink stations. The sushi was very good. I expected it might be slimy from sitting, but it tasted fresh. I saw on the label it was actually brought in from the Japan pavilion in Epcot. The Pop nachos were also good with a wide selection of toppings. I was a little disappointed that they no longer serve the shrimp lo mein I have read so much about on this site.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Wed June 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Having stayed 9 days here in May we ate many meals here. Peak hours are crazy - it's a food court at Disney World..but we never had a problem finding a clean table or getting our food quickly one we placed our order. Between the 4 of us we tried quite a few different things.
      Lunch and Dinner specifics:


      Mediterranean Flatbread - This was a HUGE hit with our family. Absolutely delicious!
      Poppin Nachos Supreme - Sorry but we are in the "it is weird to make nachos on potato chips" camp -
      Build your own Burrito - another huge hit with the family.
      Black Bean Veggie Burger - my husband loved this.
      Chicken Penne Alfredo - Crispy Parmesan crusted chicken - LOVED it - so yummy!
      Rotisserie Chicken - this was really yummy when I was craving some comfort food mid-trip.
      Southwest Burger - my son loved this.


      We thought the food court was excellent. Plenty of different options for everyone. The only negative - the diet coke was flat more times than not. And with the new mugs you can't just dump it out and go to a machine - you need to wait for the certain amount of time for your new refill..which isn't incredibly long - but feels that way when you want to sit down and eat.


      We think the food court here is a HUGE plus for POP.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient if staying at the resort, can take food to your room
      Cons: few options

       
      I was staying at Pop century for my recent trip and opted to use one of my Dining Plan Counter Service credits for a late dinner.


      It was convenient to walk straight from the bus to the food court and take the food back to my room.


      Unfortunately, being it was around 11 PM the only station open was the pizza one. Still the pizza beard wasn't bad, I just which i had a few more choices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We only had supper here once, so I'm not sure about much of the food. All of us ended up with the burger and fries. They forgot my husband's patty on his burger. They made up for this by giving him extra fries. The fries were cool and not very warm or fresh. The burger was okay. It wasn't a bad meal, but definitely not one of my favorites. It wasn't bad in a pinch and everything was edible. I liked being able to pick our own toppings for the burger, that was a nice option!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large portions
      Cons: tired desserts

       
      The tacos, burrito and nachos we had were great, they only put on what you want.
      The desserts were plain and boring pretty similar at all QS.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sabu1953

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): At the resort
      Cons: Hit and miss food

       
      Hit and miss food at this resort. HITS: pork panini, parmesian crusted chicken, excellent sundaes for dessert. MISSES: sloppy joe (RUN from this bad boy), onion rings.
      HITS: Pork panini (cuban sandwich) was done just right....lots of flavor and just the right amount od "crunch" to the bread. Parm crusted chicken has an excellent flavor, but did enjoy it more when it came with a salad rather than the pasta salad it now comes with. Ice cream desserts are always good here!
      MISSES: How do you mess up a sloppy joe? Had the worst flavor and was greasy as all getout. The onion rings I van't even describe... "off tasting and burned to lovely dark black. Miss "mom's home cooked meals " here. Ahhh...the good old days of last year....
      Click here to see this users profile  
      myredstapler

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed September 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food variety
      Cons: Expensive, poor quality

       
      My family and I dined here in August 2013. We came down a day early before our free dining package kicked in. We spent more than $40 for a tuna fish sandwich, two burgers, and three fountain drinks. The sandwich was decent, but definitely overpriced at $10.99. The burgers were dry and overcooked. We wouldn't eat here if the meal was free.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jen797

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue August 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food tasted good. Nice variety and selection.
      Cons: VERY, VERY, VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!! Expensive too!

       
      After spending a long, hot August day at Animal Kingdom with our two kids, we decided to get a quick dinner at our hotel, Pop Century. Well, after waiting in 3 lines for over 50 minutes (combined) plus the check out line, we were not happy at all. Neither were the other customers, one of whom just left in anger without getting their dessert order. 20 minutes of my wait was for a simple kids hamburger and fries--never thought I would wish for a McDonalds!! Another 20 minutes was for dessert (2 apple blossoms a la mode)--someone asked me if they had to make the apple blossoms from scratch (they were right there on the counter the whole time I waited!) The hold up was scooping the ice cream, which only one person could do, but even then that person did not work very fast or efficiently.


      On our last day, we ate lunch there because we had to be out of our room, but we had a later flight home. I got in line wanting a vegetable sandwich, which I could see under the heat lamp. After 15 minutes, I got to the front of the line. Then the lady taking orders disappeared into the back in search of pasta with white sauce, someone else got mad and left without their food, and another person complained loudly that they had been waiting for 45 minutes for their food. Then the 2nd worker (who had been shuffling salad from one place to another for a long time) took my order and handed me the same sandwich that I had been looking at the whole time!


      After observing, these stations for a lot longer that I wanted to, I can say with certainty that there is a serious lack of management (at the dessert line a manager came by and left without saying a word!) and they are very short handed at most of the stations. Also, there doesn't seem to be a system for getting food out fast and efficiently. The workers don't know what to do when they fall behind and customers get mad. This place could really benefit from more self service and self check outs too.


      The menus on the right-hand LCD screens change too fast to read all the way through, driving me nuts. Meanwhile, the left-hand LCD screen featured an ordinary chocolate chip cookie at least 50% of the time at every station. Are those cookies really that profitable??


      It might just be me, but I hate it when there are two lines for one cashier. It's impossible to judge how fast they are moving and how long the wait will be. I agree with a previous reviewer that there should be a line that is dining plan-free because there is always a problem with what is included or not, and no one knows that you can't use it after you check out.


      The self-serve drink area was a cluster-jam of people. It was hard to move around and get want you wanted. There has to be a better way. On the plus side, I was happy to see real brewed coffee had replaced that awful concentrated syrupy stuff I had to endure 3 year ago. My husband reports that late at night the soda fountains didn't have the right mix and his drinks tasted bad.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarysMom

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Some great dishes, dancing, nice CMs
      Cons: Not great dishes, confused CMs, weak tea, iceberg lettuce

       
      Was here the week of June 2-9. Additional comments are in a resort review.


      There are some really good dishes to be had here -- the pork loin/spaetzel/cabbage combination, the sesame chicken, the build your own salad with chicken, tie-dye cheesecake, chocolate cake, ultimate brownie, and omelets are great.


      The corned beef hash was a little odd -- it seemed more like poached eggs on top of fajita meat and peppers -- but it was good. The nachos appear to be made with house-made potato chips which is just NOT RIGHT. Fish and chips, rotisserie chicken and hamburgers were so-so. The bounty platter breakfast is ruined by the chicken sausage (worse than soy sausage per husband). Pasta dishes were passable as well per other members of our party.


      The pepperoni French bread pizza was soggy, bland and yucky. Breadsticks were hard and had no flavor. Also, at these prices, get some leaf lettuce and ditch the iceberg for sandwiches. For two days in a row, something was amiss with the iced tea -- it was very watery. One whole drink station was shuttered the whole time and was needed.


      As I mentioned in my resort review, there was confusion over menu changes and the most trouble occurred at the burger station. It happened to me three times and to others while I was there. One time, I received an ice cold hamburger. Another time, I waited 15 minutes for a salmon burger only to have them try to give me a veggie burger. I went elsewhere when I was informed -- without an apology -- that it would be another long wait. Another time they were so confused that they did not even know what I was ordering so I went elsewhere. My husband ordered fish and chips and they tried to give him the tortilla slivers they place on the Southwest Burger instead of fries.


      There were a couple of CMs who caused trouble everywhere they went and I learned to avoid them whenever possible. Clearly the management knew there was a problem with these CMs because they were constantly moving them around and one night one of them was reprimanded right at the station. They questioned everything everyone did, tried to boss people around, did no work, and were generally rude to everyone. They were responsible for my cold burger, my salmon burger fiasco, and tried to ruin my breakfast one day as well.


      I think the confusion will get better, but I sincerely hope that these two CMs do not interfere with the other CMs much longer, because everyone else was trying really hard to do their best.


      Also, as usual, dining plan confusion ruled the day (Fruit is not a dessert! It's a snack!) and I would love it if they could establish a line that is non-dining plan. People were constantly running back to get something else while they were being checked out. the RFID touch system worked pretty well most of the time... although we saw some wrist band fails.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here for dinner on 5/8. The menu has changed significantly from what is listed on this website. Nothing looked great, and after much debate, I decided on the Sesame Honey Chicken with broccoli and rice. Tye dyed cheesecake was my dessert.


      There was no problem finding a seat as most people were in the parks during this time. It was right around 6, so I got the treat of watching some of the cast members do the Hustle!


      The portions were large, but the food just average. I ate all the chicken and most of the rice but found the broccoli to be very bland. The tye dyed cheesecake was fun and delicious as always.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of choices, great value
      Cons: Can be crowded and loud

       
      We dined here during our recent trip. We had the nachos and chili cheese dog. Food was excellent and great value. The choices here are amazing. I think this is the best food court on property. Best to dine here at non-peak times as it can get loud and crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Food was terrible

       
      I had 1 dinner here during my recent stay. The food court itself was very disappointing because the different stations seem to duplicate each other. The one station which advertised the night's specialty was already closed. I had a tilapia sandwich which had to be cooked to order so it took about 7 minutes. I was okay with that since it would be fresh; but it had so much cayenne on it, it was inedible. After having stayed at one of the AS resorts the last 2 years, they boast a much better food court. The pasta salad the came with sandwich was also not very tasty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Thu April 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Choices
      Cons: Not much atmosphere

       
      On a recent WDW vacation I was staying at Pop Century and had 1 lunch and 1 dinner here.


      There are 5 different stations all with lots of options.


      For lunch I opted for a grilled Chicken sandwich. The meat was a tad dry but then again white meat always is. The sandwich came on a huge bun with Spinach and tomatoes and some sauce. It tasted great. I got fries with the sandwich. The fires were not greasy at all and very flavorful.


      For dinner I went with an individual pepperoni pizza and 2 bread-sticks. Everyone says Disney can't make a good pizza but I loved the pizza here. The crust was nice and soft and the pizza was very tasty. The bread-sticks were soft and had a great garlic flavor. The dipping sauce was very thin. That's my only complaint.


      The food and prices are both good but if your looking for more atmosphere this is not the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mdelnero

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety
      Cons: long lines at night

       
      We found everything that we wanted with huge variety, although it sometimes meant long lines, especially at night. We loved the beverage section. We enjoyed the chicken nuggets, burgers, pizza, meatball subs, and the tilapia fish sand was excellent. Kids liked the cupcakes and my husband loved the cherry turnovers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jking6

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Brookfield NY
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: none

       
      The best food court at a value resort!! Clean and helpful CM's.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.