Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mdelnero

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu February 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): colorful and fun, bus service
      Cons: nothing really

       
      I was a little nervous staying here at a value resort. We've been to Caribbean Beach, Wilderness Lodge and Polynesian. We enjoyed this resort so much. This was a trip with our foster children, they just loved the pool in January. The resort is just so colorful and fun! The bus service was not only excellent, we met so many nice families, it was really good socialization for our kids. I would wholeheartedly recommend this resort to families looking for all the perks of staying at a Disney Resort. The only negative was a girls sports group of some kind, they were a little loud, especially in the food court, but nothing that we were bothered by too much.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      momof3inMadisonAL

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Niceville, FL
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Wed February 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cost
      Cons: small

       
      We stayed at POP after hearing how everyone loved it over All Stars. Honestly, don't see what all the hype was about. Nor do I see why it costs more than All Stars. It is the same layout as All Stars. We stayed in a nonpreferred room - got the 50s section which was far from the food court. At least at ASMovies, the standard rooms are right next to the food court for ASMusic. I requested a ground floor room. We got the 4th floor. There were a lot of high school groups so in retrospect, I'm glad they didn't put me on the ground floor with them.


      When we checked in, my DH room key did not work for charging. After several trips to the front desk trying to sort it out (they had to cancel and rebook the room for some reason and ended up giving us extra meals on our DDP), we got his to work, but then my and 3 kid keys didn't open the doors. We gave up and just dealt with it.


      It was fine. Small. Nothing special. We don't spend much time in our room.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tkatgh

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Dallas, Texas
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Tue February 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price, fun atmosphere
      Cons: tiny rooms

       
      This was our first time to stay at a value resort and our 5th time to WDW. We were here Feb. 4-9, 2013. We have stayed at the Boardwalk 3 times and at POFQ once. My husband like the POP better than POFQ. It is very clean and very large. We were in the 80s area. It was quite a hike to the food court but it is fun to go different ways and see the things such as the 8 track tapes, mickey phone, twister games, etc. My children enjoyed the playground and the pool in the 80s area.


      The rooms are very small...I was actually able to open the door to the room while lying in bed. If you aren't spending much time in your room it is a fine place to stay. You can hear the toilets flush in other rooms and you can hear outside noise.


      Housekeeping was excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittniqueen

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): bus system, food court
      Cons: mousekeeping

       
      Pop Century is normally where we stay and love. So we decided to stay here again. Check in was easy and we had a room only and a package. They kept us in the same room so we didn't have to move and we got the 60's building like I requested. The backside of 60's is not preferred!


      Bus system was good like normal. The food court is one of my favorites very easy to navigate and many great options. Did have one issue with pizza not being fully cooked but that was fixed.


      Mousekeeping was not as good as normal. No towel animals, we kept things mostly clean but they didn't do anything at all except make the beds. Im so used to them being really great with the kids stuffed animals and they didn't do anything which was a let down cause it was a birthday trip for my daughter. But they left food in our room, I'm always used to mousekeeping taking trays from the room, normal, but now they do not and I did not know that. Now they want you to put the food on the tray outside your room. OK, I guess until we were woke up by at least 20 crows outside our room going crazy over our neighbors pizza! Not cool!


      But all in all, it was good normal. I would recommend but I might not be back there for a while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mycadoo

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri February 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Noisy over crowded and management doesnt address issues

       
      Hotel was over booked with tour groups it clearly cannot handle. Apparently individual families don't matter, only the money they get from these groups. Food court is overrun, yelling screaming, stomping, it's a nightmare.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KrazeeK120

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: Bloomington, IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean, friendly, good food court & shopping
      Cons: Beds were hard

       
      Stayed here 1/17-1/20.


      Checked in around 10 PM. We had requested a king room in the '50s section, which we got. We ate at the food court the first night and the food was good. My husband ate breakfast all 3 days and said it was good.


      The room was clean and well-lit. The bed was a little hard for my taste, as were the pillows.


      The parking lot was pretty close to our room.


      The entire resort was lively and fun to be at. The store in the main building was great - had a large selection of items.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SimplyGoofy

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue January 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Value and bus service
      Cons: none

       
      We've stayed at POP twice now, and we've been pleased both times. The cast members are friendly and knowledgable, check-in/check-out is easy, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I was worried that my family of 4 would feel cramped in the room, but we did just fine the entire week.


      The bus service at POP is actually very efficient compared to some of the deluxe resorts we visited. We consider this resort to be a great value and will stay here again and again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sreis2010

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean, fun, outstanding customer service
      Cons: non

       
      We have visted POP 3 years in a row and will continue to stay here for years to come. The front desk was extremely helpful, accomadating and always smiling. Food court had a great selection of food, our room was always clean. I have stayed at the moderate resorts and I definately prefer to stay at the Pop its just more inviting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alllie1

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: West Palm Beach, FL
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun theming
      Cons: Poor housekeeping, crowded

       
      We stayed here from 1/3-1/6. We did online check-in and when we arrived, our room was not ready, so we took our keys and the front desk clerk said we would get a text when our room was ready (which arrived about 12:30pm).


      When we arrived, the room was clean enough but no towel animal or towel Mickey waiting to greet us (a definite disappointment, since it was our baby's first stay on property and she's a big Mickey Mouse fan). The comforter was covered in hair, which we promptly removed to the top shelf of the closet and remade the bed with our own linens brought from home. Our first night, we had company in the room in the form of a giant palmetto bug which was running up the walls. Not the hotel's fault, since it is Florida, but very unpleasant anyway. The fridge was great to have but VERY loud and buzzed all night. We also only got about 3 channels clearly- everything else said that there was no signal. We assumed it was a resort wide problem and didn't report it until later in our stay, when we were told it was not a problem for anyone else.


      I normally don't have the room made up for short stays but we ended up with a handicapped roll-in shower, so we needed dry towels each day since the water went all over the bathroom. Also, I have read such great things about the housekeepers arranging the kids' stuffed toys and things as well as towel animals, so I was excited to return each day to see what was going on in the room. We didn't receive a single one the entire stay. One day, we received a hand towel with a giant hole in it as well as a large black stain- the next day, no hand towels at all.


      We also went to morning EMH at Hollywood Studios with about 10,000 others- not so magical. Fastpasses were gone for Toy Story before 10am (we arrived by 7:45am) and lines for everything were outrageous. It was a disappointing stay and I can't say we will return anytime soon. We own timeshare through Hilton and would rather stay there. On property no longer has the "magic" it once did.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jking6

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Brookfield NY
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, buses regularly, friendly CM's always helpful.
      Cons: none

       
      Hands down, the best value resort on property. Always great people at check in, food court and gift store great. I have stayed at 6 deluxe resorts, 2 moderates and all but 1 value. I love the price and location of Pop. To us, it is our secret moderate due to bus service, food court and location. We have stayed more nights here than all other resorts put together.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      marathonminnie

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: South Carolina
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue January 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Frequent buses, wonderful theming, ease of access to everything
      Cons: Cramped rooms

       
      We are always very happy at Pop. The rooms are tiny, but we've learned to accommodate for the size. We will be staying there again soon, as no other resort feels like home the way that Pop does. It is definitely a must do for people who are park commandos who only use their rooms to sleep.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.