Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): usually quick
      Cons: crowded, opens at different times

       
      The breakfast here was usually efficient and pretty average quality wise. The beverage stations were always crowded. The only time we had a problem was the morning we went to breakfast at 6:30 so we could go to Animal Kingdom's extra magic hours at 8. The only station open was the waffle station. Okay, I'll eat a waffle. My husband, who has a gluten allergy, had to wait a very long time (ironically, longer than when the food court was busy) for a chef to come over to make him something gluten-free (as none of the regular offerings were an option for him). He got told several times that "we don't open until 7." I'm sorry, but if "regular" people can eat waffles at 6:30, then you better be able to make my husband a gluten-free waffle at that time. How do they expect people to make the early extra magic hours if they can't get breakfast?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Thu July 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mickey waffles, size of seating area
      Cons:

       
      My family ate breakfast here on July 6, 2014. Everything was good. I liked that there was plenty of seating. It seems larger than the All-Stars food courts.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food,
      Cons: Food choices have changed since 2012

       
      We always eat breakfast at the Pop Century, but with our recent trip we noticed that the choices and locations have changed such as Fresh fruit with the french toast instead of strawberries in strawberry sauce which was my favorite. Oh well....


      Other than that, the food is always good and the quantity is plenty for 2 people with 1 dish. The layout is good, but they did change the location of the french toast but does that really matter? lol.


      One thing that we did not like was that they took the Ice Cream Sundae off of the Dining plan. We used to end our trips with a sundae. Oh well.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      BMGDISNEY

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pastry section
      Cons: Tables not available due to numerous backpacks "saving" the tables

       
      We ate at POP twice during our stay of 7 days. The food was pretty good as breakfast usually is. The only complaint, and the only reason we ate there twice, is due to the fact that POP hosts tour groups. I don't mind that, but I do mind that while this place is super busy in the morning, the groups come into the food area and place their backpacks at every available table to "hold" their spot while they go to get their food, which can take a while. Meanwhile, there are people who have checked out and are unable to sit at a table. The other frustrating part is when the groups do not remove their trays or trash, and just leave them on the table once they're done. So super frustrating. The second day we settled for a continental breakfast and took it back to our room. We decided from that point that we would wait to eat breakfast once we got to whatever park we were going to for the morning. Wouldn't have been too big of a deal, but my husband likes to eat early in the morning. So by the time we would get to the parks, he was starved.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience
      Cons: limited options

       
      I was staying at Pop century and decided to partake in the breakfast options at the food court one morning.


      I was wanting the mickey Waffles but they weren't offered so I settled for biscuits and gravy which were good, but everything tastes better shaped like Mickey. it's a minor detail but still Mickey waffles are better than anything.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Confusing line-ups & no kids' breakfast sandwich

       
      Until you get the hang of where things are, I find the multiple lines confusing! After our first breakfast, we were more aware of where things were. The yogurt parfaits were awesome! I had these both mornings of our breakfasts here. A nice healthy option! My 7 year old had the Mickey pancakes one morning and the other morning had the breakfast sandwich. My husband had the breakfast burritos and really enjoyed them also. I just wish they had an English muffin smaller breakfast sandwich for kids because my youngest wanted to have a breakfast sandwich but the bagel was just too much breakfast for her! It would be nice if they could add this to the menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pancakes
      Cons: french toast

       
      Dined here twice during our stay 11-11 thru 11-21. Had the bouty platter both times, very good. I reccomend the pancakes vs the french toast. light fluuffy and tasty. DD 10 liked the Chocolate chip pancakes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Wed May 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here all three mornings of my stay. Each day I dined between 9:30-10:30am, and it was never very crowded; seating was easy to find.


      I tried the Pop Waffle and French Toast, each served with fresh fruit topping, bacon, and chicken sausage. Both entrees were very good. Chicken sausage was surprisingly good, if a little spicy. I also enjoyed a cherry cheese danish on the last morning, which was great and just enough to hold me over before lunch at Be Our Guest.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun May 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety
      Cons: Noise & crowds

       
      I had a variety of breakfasts over my 6 days stay. The food just sits out until plated so it got cold very quickly. The french toast and waffles both tasted slightly stale by the time we were able to find a table and eat. Food court was extremely loud and there did not seem to be enough tables. I think it is just easier to eat once you arrive at the parks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Thu April 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Options
      Cons: Other restaurants have beeter atmosphere

       
      Just back from a couple days at WDW and stayed at Pop Cenury. During my trip I ate breakfast here twice. There are 4 different stations open at Breakfast time all with many good options.


      The first meal I had were was a Western Omelet. It tasted good but I would have liked a bit more cheese. The Omelet came with fries breakfast potatoes the potatoes were very good.


      The other meal I ate here was French Toast with sausage. The French Toast was thick just the way I like it and came with plenty powdered sugar. The sausage pattys were very flavorful and complimented the french toast perfectly.


      The food here was good but it's your standard Cafeteria style food court. If you're looking for something with more atmosphere this is not the place for you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Thu March 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots of food choices
      Cons: chaotic atmosphere, diff to find a place to sit

       
      We moved to the Pop for 2 days from the Caribbean Beach due to an unplanned extra two days at WDW due to a snowstorm in the midwest. The Pop is the best of the value hotels, but the food court is always a challenges. Eating after returning from the parks in the evening was not so bad, but breakfast is a nightmare. Very crowded, hard to find a place to sit, spills and garbage that the cast members could no way keep up with. The food selections are varied, but our food was cold when we finally found a table as we waited in line for a long time to pay, and then walked around looking for a table. There is a microwave to reheat food. but fighting the crowds was not worth it. Much of the problem is caused by parents not watching their kids and by people not understanding the dining plan. The staff tries their best to be attentive, but the high ceilings, large crowds and large volume of children makes the court very noisy. Try to eat very early or late for breakfast to avoid the chaos.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sheriff

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of choices, moved the line quickly
      Cons:

       
      Ate breakfast here the 2 days we went to Universal Parks. Food was good and there were many choices.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dnieroda

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sun May 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection
      Cons: Large selection of bad food, can't hear yourself think

       
      POP and Mickey waffles are the only things that saved this from getting a one. I know I should expect large crowds at a value resort, but the noise is deafening in the food court area. The sausage patties tasted like pressed wet cat food. Really, they were that bad. DH finally resorted to yogurt because it was prepackaged and there were no surprises in taste.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ntonks

      Registered: May 2008
      Location: Wilkes Barre Pa.
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Wed April 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience, choices
      Cons: none

       
      Breakfast at Pop was delicious. The bacon, egg, & cheese croissant was very good & filling. DH had the ham & cheese omelet, which he said was just ok. DS said that his French toast was amazing. Good way to start out the day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BMGDISNEY

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food
      Cons: busy

       
      The breakfast was really good. Between the grab and go section, and the bacon, egg, and cheese croissant, we were all able to find a great variety to eat for breakfast. Everything was fresh and good. We definitely enjoyed breakfast here. Just be prepared that this place stays busy even after the parks are opened, not just before opening. It hops all the way to lunch time!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.